ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Русский

News

July 4, 2010. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia - MCC-M,
Korolev, Moscow region

Russian logistics spacecraft Progress M-06M, after four days in free flight, docked with the International Space Station (ISS).

Approach to the space station, its fly-around, stationkeeping and docking were performed in automatic mode. The initial contact with the docking port on the instrumentation and propulsion compartment of the Zvezda Service Module of the ISS Russian Segment (RS) occurred at 20:17 Moscow Time.

The crew of Expedition 24 to ISS working on-board the space station monitored the process of rendezvous and docking. All dynamic operations were performed by specialists of the Lead Operations Control Team under the supervision of the Technical Management (The Technical Manager is the President and Designer General of the S.P. Korolev RSC Energia V.A. Lopota).

Present at the Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M) during the final operations of the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with ISS were: representatives of the State Commission (the Chairman is the head of Roscosmos A.N. Perminov), of Roscosmos, NASA, subcontractor companies and organizations in the industry, managers and specialists of the Corporation.

During a news conference held at MCC-M after the docking, state secretary and deputy head of Roskosmos V.A. Davydov and President and Designer General of RSC Energia V.A. Lopota answered questions from journalists.

According to telemetry data and reports from the ISS crew, the on-board systems of the space station and spacecraft operate normally.

 

 For information:
  1. The spacecraft delivered to the station about 2.6 tons of cargo. They include: supplies of propellants, water, oxygen, food (including natural form foods), equipment for modules and various ISS RS systems, medical, sanitary/hygienic and water supply equipment, scientific equipment, on-board documentation, parcels for the crew, video and photographic equipment. Intended for the US segment of the station are 426 kg of cargos.
  2. The mission control and the monitoring of the spacecraft systems status during rendezvous and docking were provided by the Lead Operations Control Team consisting of specialists from S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, MCC-M, and other organizations in the industry. The Flight Director is the RSC Energia First Deputy General Designer V.A. Soloviev.
  3. ISS RS consists of the Functional and Cargo Modukle (FGB) Zarya, modules: Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk and Rassvet, spacecraft Soyuz TMA-18, Soyuz TMA-19, Progress M-05M, and Progress M-06M.
  4. ISS crew: Russian cosmonauts A. Skvortsov (ISS Commander), M. Kornienko and F. Yurchikhin, US astronauts T. Caldwell-Dyson, S. Walker, D. Wheelock.
  5. Automatic docking of the spacecraft originally scheduled for July 2, 2010 was aborted due to unstable VHF communications link between it and the ISS during tests of the teleoperator control mode. The spacecraft automatic equipment aborted the dynamic operations and switched Progress M-06 to safe fly-by mode. By the decision of the Technical Management, the docking was postponed till July 4, 2010.

 

 

News archive

Launches

April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched
March 14, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-12 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

April  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Экспедиция МКС-65


МКС-65

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Акихико Хошиде

Бортинженеры:
Олег Новицкий
Петр Дубров
Марк Ванде Хай
Роберт Шейн Кимброу
Меган Макартур
Тома Песке



Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


04.07.2010. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва - ЦУП-М,
г. Королёв Московской области

Российский транспортный грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-06М" после автономного четырёхсуточного полёта состыковался с Международной космической станцией (МКС).

Сближение со станцией, её облёт, зависание и причаливание выполнены в автоматическом режиме. Касание стыковочного узла агрегатного отсека Служебного модуля "Звезда" Российского сегмента (РС) МКС состоялось в 20:17 московского времени.

Экипаж 24-й экспедиции МКС, работающий на борту станции, контролировал выполнение процессов сближения и стыковки. Все динамические операции выполнялись специалистами Главной оперативной группы управлению полётами под контролем Технического руководства (Технический руководитель - Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва, Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота).

В подмосковном Центре управления полётами (ЦУП-М) во время выполнения завершающих операций по сближению и стыковке корабля с МКС присутствовали: представители Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов), Роскосмоса, НАСА, смежных предприятий и организаций отрасли, руководители и специалисты Корпорации.

На пресс-конференции, которая была проведена в ЦУП-М после стыковки, статс-секретарь - заместитель руководителя Роскосмоса В.А. Давыдов и Президент РКК "Энергия", Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота ответили на вопросы журналистов.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа МКС бортовые системы станции и корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

 Для справки:

  1. Корабль доставил на станцию около 2,6 т грузов. В их составе: запасы топлива, воды, кислорода, пищи (в том числе свежие продукты); оборудование для модулей и различных систем РС МКС; средства медицинского, санитарно-гигиенического и водобеспечения; научная аппаратура; бортовая документация, посылки для экипажа, видеофотоаппаратура. Для американского сегмента МКС предназначено 426 кг грузов.
  2. Управление полётом и контроль состояния систем корабля и станции на этапе сближения и стыковки осуществлялись Главной оперативной группой управления, сформированной из специалистов РКК "Энергия", ЦУП-М и предприятий отрасли. Руководитель полётом - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьёв.
  3. Состав РС МКС - функционально-грузовой блок "Заря", модули: "Звезда", "Пирс", "Поиск" и "Рассвет", корабли: "Союз ТМА-18", "Союз ТМА-19", "Прогресс М-05М" и "Прогресс М-06М".
  4. Экипаж МКС: российские космонавты А. Скворцов (командир МКС), М. Корниенко и Ф. Юрчихин, американские астронавты Т. Колдвелл-Дайсон, Ш. Уокер и Д. Уилок.
  5. Запланированная на 02.07.10 автоматическая стыковка корабля была прервана из-за нестабильной УКВ-связи между ним и МКС во время тестирования системы телеоператорного режима управления. Автоматика корабля дала отбой на проведение динамических операций и перевела "Прогресс М-06М" на безопасный пролёт мимо станции. По решению Технического Руководства стыковка была перенесена на 04.07.10.

 

 

Архив новостей