ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Русский

News

February 5, 2010. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia - MCC-M,
Korolev, Moscow region

Russian logistics spacecraft Progress M-04M, after two days in free flight, docked with the International Space Station (ISS).

Approach to the space station, its fly-around, stationkeeping and docking were performed in automatic mode. The initial contact with the docking port on the instrumentation and propulsion compartment of the Zvezda Service Module of the ISS Russian Segment (RS) occurred at 07:26 Moscow Time.

The crew of Expedition 22 to ISS working on-board the space station monitored the process of rendezvous and docking. All the dynamic operations were performed by mission control specialists under the supervision of the Technical Management (The Technical Manager is the President and Designer General of the S.P. Korolev RSC Energia V.A. Lopota).

Present at the Mission Control Center near Moscow (MCC-M) during the final operations of the spacecraft rendezvous and docking with ISS were: representatives of the State Commission (the Chairman is the head of Roscosmos A,N.Perminov), of Roscosmos, NASA, ESA, subcontractor companies and organizations in the industry, managers and specialists of the Corporation.

According to telemetry data and reports from the ISS crew, the on-board systems of the space station and spacecraft operate normally

 For information:
  1. The spacecraft delivered to the station about 2.7 tons of cargo. They include: supplies of propellants, water, food (including natural form foods), oxygen and air, medical equipment, scientific equipment and hardware of the ISS RS systems, on-board documentation, parcels for the crew, video and photographic equipment. Intended for the US segment of the station are 496 kg of cargos.
  2. The mission control and the monitoring of the spacecraft systems status during rendezvous and docking were provided by the Lead Operations Control Team consisting of specialists from S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, MCC-M, and other organizations in the industry. The Flight Director was the RSC Energia First Deputy General Designer V.A.Soloviev.
  3. The ISS Russian Segment consists of: Functional and cargo module Zarya, Service Module Zvezda, docking compartment/module Pirs, Mini Research Module Poisk, manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-16 and Soyuz TMA-17, cargo transportation spacecraft Progress M-03M and Progress M-04M. For the first time during the Space Station mission, four Russian spacecraft operate simultaneously attached to the Station.
  4. The ISS crew consists of: Russian cosmonauts Maxim Suraev and Oleg Kotov, US astronauts Jeffrey Williams (ISS commander) and Timothy Creamer, Japanese space agency astronaut Soichi Noguchi.
  5. ISS flies in low Earth orbit with minimum altitude of 341.1 km, and maximum altitude of 356.1 km. Its orbital period is 91.3 min.

 

News archive

Launches

April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched
March 14, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-12 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

April  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Экспедиция МКС-64


МКС-64

Экипаж МКС:

Командир -
Сергей Рыжиков
Бортинженеры:
Сергей Кудь-Сверчков
Кэтлин Рубинс
Майкл Хопкинс
Виктор Гловер
Шеннон Уокер
Соичи Ногучи


Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


05.02.2010. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва - ЦУП-М,
г. Королёв Московской области

Российский транспортный грузовой корабль "Прогресс М-04М" после автономного двухсуточного полёта состыковался с Международной космической станцией (МКС).

Сближение со станцией, её облёт, зависание и причаливание выполнены в автоматическом режиме. Касание стыковочного узла агрегатного отсека Служебного модуля "Звезда" Российского сегмента (РС) МКС состоялось в 07:26 московского времени.

Экипаж 22-й экспедиции МКС, работающий на борту станции, контролировал выполнение процессов сближения и стыковки. Все динамические операции выполнялись специалистами по управлению полётом под контролем Технического руководства (Технический руководитель - Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва, Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота).

В подмосковном Центре управления полётами (ЦУП-М) во время выполнения завершающих операций по сближению и стыковке корабля с МКС присутствовали: представители Государственной комиссии (Председатель - Руководитель Роскосмоса А.Н. Перминов), Роскосмоса, НАСА, ЕКА, смежных предприятий и организаций отрасли, руководители и специалисты Корпорации.

По данным телеметрической информации и докладам экипажа МКС бортовые системы станции и корабля функционируют в расчётных режимах.

 Для справки:

  1. Корабль доставил на станцию около 2,7 т грузов. В их составе: запасы топлива, воды, пищи (в том числе свежие продукты), кислорода и воздуха; медицинское оборудование, научная аппаратура и оборудование для систем РС МКС; бортовая документация, посылки для экипажа, видеофотоаппаратура. Для американского сегмента станции предназначено 496 кг грузов.
  2. Управление полётом и контроль состояния систем корабля и станции на этапе сближения и стыковки осуществлялись Главной оперативной группой управления, сформированной из специалистов РКК "Энергия", ЦУП-М и предприятий отрасли. Руководитель полётом - первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" В.А. Соловьёв.
  3. Состав РС МКС: функционально-грузовой блок "Заря", служебный модуль "Звезда", стыковочный отсек-модуль "Пирс", малый исследовательский модуль "Поиск", пилотируемые космические корабли "Союз ТМА-16" и "Союз ТМА-17", грузовые космические корабли "Прогресс М-03М и "Прогресс М-04М". Впервые в ходе полёта станции в её составе одновременно работают четыре российских космических корабля.
  4. Состав экипажа МКС: российские космонавты Максим Сураев и Олег Котов, американские астронавты Джеффри Уилльямс (командир МКС) и Тимоти Кример, астронавт японского космического агентства Соити Ногучи.
  5. МКС совершает полёт по околоземной орбите минимальной высотой 341,1 км, максимальной - 356,1 км. Период обращения вокруг Земли по орбите - 91,3 мин.

 

Архив новостей