NII TsPK picture

Esther DYSON

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
Born July 14, 1951, in Zurich, Switzerland.

EDUCATION:
Graduated from Harvard University specializing in economics in 1974.

HOBBY:
Has a complete command of English, French, Russian and German.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
From 1974 she worked as an editor, reporter in Forbes magazine. From 1977 Esther Dyson was an analyst in the research department of investment brokerage company New Court Securities focused on high technological sectors of economy. Later she became the information market analyst in a number of research companies and then bought out the Rosen Research Company from her employer and renamed it to EDventure Holdings.
From mid 1980 to 2006 she edited magazine Release 1.0. In 1997 Esther Dyson published her book Release 2.0: A design for living in the digital age.
From 1998 to 2000 she was a chairman of the ICANN Corporation (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers), a public organization which under the contract with the U.S. government is engaged in coordination of policy and technical protocols related to domain names.
Over decades she took an active part in venture financing of startup companies involved in long-term research and developments in the field of rendering on-line services, public health, genetics and spaceflights.
Dyson visited Russia many times and facilitated development of the native information market. Her articles and interview are often published in the Russian magazines devoted to economy, a market of high technologies and intellectual property.
Specializes in investments in digital technologies developed for mass media.
On October 7, 2008 she was selected as a backup of spaceflight participant - space tourist Charles Simonyi.
In October 2008 by the joint decision of medical-and-labor examination commission of IBMP and Yu.A. Gagarin CTC she was allowed for special training.
On December 19, 2008 by decision of the Chief Medical Board with participation of IBMP and Yu.A. Gagarin CTC specialists she was allowed for crew training (preflight training). From November 5, 2008 she began preflight training.
In January 2009 she began to train within the Soyuz TMA-14 backup crew, together with Maxim Suraev and Jeffrey Williams.

March 2009
Based on data of sites astronaut.ru. and WikiPedia.ru

ISS Crew


Hoshide  AkihikoHoshide
Akihiko



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Robert Shane KIMBROUGH KIMBROUGH
Robert Shane



Megan McArthur McArthur
Megan



Thomas PESQUETPESQUET
Thomas

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Гагарина

ДАЙСОН Эстер

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
Родилась 14 июля 1951 года в Цюрихе, Швейцария.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1974 году окончила Гарвардский университет по специальности "экономика".

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ:
Владеет английским, французским, русским и немецким языками.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 1974 года работала в журнале Forbes в должности редактора, репортера. С 1977 года работала аналитиком в исследовательском отделе инвестиционно-брокерской компании New Court Securities, специализировавшейся на высокотехнологичных отраслях экономики. Позднее - аналитиком ИТ-рынка в ряде исследовательских компаний, а затем выкупила у своего работодателя компанию Rosen Research и переименовала ее в EDventure Holdings.
С середины 1980-х годов до 2006 года издавала журнал Release 1.0. В 1997 году опубликовала свою книгу "Выпуск 2.0: проект жизни в цифровую эпоху" (Release 2.0: A design for living in the digital age).
В 1998-2000 годах была председателем корпорации ICANN (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers), общественной организации, которая по контракту с правительством США занимается координацией политики и техническими протоколами, связанными с доменными именами.
На протяжении десятилетий активно участвовала в венчурном финансировании компаний-стартапов, занимающихся перспективными исследованиями и разработками в области предоставления онлайн-услуг, здравоохранения, генетики и космических полётов.
Дайсон много раз бывала в России и способствовала развитию отечественного ИТ-рынка. Ее статьи и интервью часто публикуются в российских журналах, посвященных экономике, рынку высоких технологий и интеллектуальной собственности.
Специализируется на инвестициях в цифровые технологии, разрабатываемые для СМИ.
7 октября 2008 года отобрана в качестве дублёра участника космического полёта - космического туриста Чарльза Симони.
В октябре 2008 года совместным решением врачебно-экспертной комиссии ИМБП и ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина была допущена к спецтренировкам.
19 декабря 2008 года решением Главной медицинской комиссии с участием специалистов ИМБП и ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина была допущена к экипажной подготовке (предполётным тренировкам). С 5 ноября 2008 года приступила к предполётным тренировкам. В январе 2009 года приступила к тренировке в составе дублирующего экипажа "Союза ТМА-14" вместе с Максимом Сураевым и Джеффри Уилльямсом.

Март 2009 г.
По материалам сайта astronaut.ru, WikiPedia.ru.

Экипаж МКС


ХОШИДЕ АкихикоХОШИДЕ
Акихико



Олег НовицкийНОВИЦКИЙ
Олег



Петр Дубров Дубров
Петр



Марк Ванде Хай  ВАНДЕ ХАЙ
Марк



КИМБРОУ Роберт Шейн  КИМБРОУ
Роберт Шейн



Меган МАКАРТУР МАКАРТУР
Меган



Тома  ПЕСКЕПЕСКЕ
Тома