Expedition 17 Photoarchive

October 24, 2008. MCC-M S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev.
Soyuz TMA-12 descent vehicle landing At 7:37, Moscow Time, Soyuz TMA-12 descent vehicle returned to Earth. Russian cosmonauts S. Volkov and O. Kononenko have completed their flight under the program of Expedition 17 to the International Space Station (ISS-17), and a spaceflight participant, US citizen R. Garriott has completed his flight under the program of the visiting mission 15.
Photo-report

April 10, 2008, MCC-M S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev.
Soyuz TMA-12 docking to the ISS The Russian Soyuz TMA-12 manned space vehicle docked to the International Space Station.
Following a two-day free flight in near-earth orbit, the vehicle approached the ISS. Berthing was executed automatically.
At 16:57 Moscow time the vehicle docking assembly came into contact with the docking port of the docking module/compartment Pirs. At that time the ISS was within the Russian ground site coverage.
Photo-report

April 8, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz-FG LV in flight According to the International Space Station (ISS) Flight Program and Russian Party commitments under the ISS Project, Soyuz TMA-12 manned space vehicle was launched at 15:16:39 Moscow time from Baikonur launch site.
The purpose of the launch is to deliver the Increment 17 (ISS-17) crew commander S. Volkov (test cosmonaut, Yu.A. Gagarin CTC RGNII), ISS-17 flight engineer O. Kononenko (test cosmonaut, S.P. Korolev RSC Energia) and spaceflight participant of the 14th visiting crew (VC-14), citizen of the Republic of Korea So Yeon Yi, the first Korean cosmonaut to the ISS.
Photo-report

April 7, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
At the State commission meeting A meeting of the State commission was held. Director of Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center V.V. Tsibliev reported about the crew readiness for the planned spaceflight. RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota reported about readiness of the Soyuz FG/Soyuz TMA-12 rocket-space complex for further prelaunch processing. The State commission approved the prime and backup crews for the Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft and the ISS-17 and also a decision was adopted to continue preparation of the Soyuz-FG/Soyuz TMA-12 rocket-space complex for fueling and launch at the set time on April 8, 2008, namely at 15 hr. 16 min Moscow time.
Photo-report

April 6, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz-FG LV on the launch pad A rollout of the Soyuz spacecraft from the assembly-test facility to the launch site was provided. The Soyuz-FG launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-12 transport spacecraft was erected on the launch pad. Operations under the launch minus two days program began.
The launch of the Soyuz-FG integrated launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft to the ISS Orbital Complex is planned for 08.04.2008 at 15:16 Moscow time.
Photo-report

April 5, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz-FG launch vehicle At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-12 under the International Space Station program.
In the LV Integration and Checkout Facility, the basic integration of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle with the upper composite has been completed.
Photo-report

A meeting of the Technical management under the chairmanship of RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota and State commission was held. A decision on rollout of the launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-12 transport manned spacecraft to the launch facility and its preparation for launch planned for April 8, 2008 was adopted.
Photo-report

April 4, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing the Soyuz TMA-12 manned spacecraft was transported from the spacecraft processing facility for the general integration with LV.
Photo-report

April 3, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-12 primary crew In the assembly/test building primary (Sergey Volkov (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Oleg Kononenko (S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Russia), So Yeon Yi (South Korea)) and backup (Maksim Suraev (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Oleg Skripochka (S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Russia), San Ko (South Korea)) crews of the Soyuz TMA-12 transportation spacecraft made a check inspection of the spacecraft in the launch configuration and got acquainted with the delivered and returned equipment.
Photo-report

April 1, 2008, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-12 under the International Space Station program.
Designers inspection of the Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft was completed.
Payload shroud roll on to the Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft was performed.
Photo-report

March 30, 2008. Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-12 transport spacecraft At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of Soyuz TMA-12 transport manned spacecraft under the International Space Station program.
Soyuz TMA-12 transport manned vehicle was docked with the transfer compartment in the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

March 29, 2008. Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-12 transport spacecraft At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of Soyuz TMA-12 transport manned spacecraft under the International Space Station program.
Soyuz TMA-12 transport manned vehicle fuelled with propellant components and compressed gases was delivered to the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility for final processing operations.
Photo-report

March 27, 2008. Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-12 primary crew The primary and backup crews of the ISS Expedition 17 and Taxi Mission 14 have entered into their final training phase in the processing facility. Sergey Volkov (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Oleg Kononenko (S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Russia), So Yeon Yi (South Korea) have inspected the Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft, tried on Sokol-KV spacesuits and customized contoured couches, went through the on-board documentation and the launch manifest, checked their radio communications equipment, as well as conducted a training session for scientific experiments.
Photo-report

At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of Soyuz TMA-12 transport manned spacecraft under the International Space Station program.
The Technical Management meeting took place, which made a decision to fuel Soyuz TMA-12 vehicle with propellant components and compressed gases.
Photo-report

March 26, 2008. Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-12 primary crew meeting Primary (Sergey Alexandrovich Volkov (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Oleg Dmitrievich Kononenko (S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Russia), So Yeon Yi (South Korea)) and backup (Maksim Viktorovich Suraev (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Oleg Ivanovich Skripochka (S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Russia), San Ko (South Korea)) crews of the Soyuz TMA-12 transportation spacecraft arrived to the Baikonur launch site. At the airport they were met by the first vice president, first deputy designer general of RSC Energia Nikolai Ivanovich Zelenshchikov and other managers of the Corporation.
Photo-report

At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of Soyuz TMA-12 transport manned spacecraft under the International Space Station program.
At the spacecraft processing facility, a poster with mission logo was pasted on the payload fairing of the launch vehicle.
Photo-report

February 21, 2008. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow region.
Training sessions for backup crew of Expedition 17 S.P.Korlev RSC Energia held training sessions under the training program for the backup crew of Expedition 17 to the International Space Station (ISS-17).
Photo-report

January 28, 2008. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow Region.
The training program of the 17-th crew At Korolev Rocket & Space Corporation Energia the training sessions were held under the training program for the International Space Station Increment 17-th crew.
Photo-report

January 22, 2008. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow Region.
Training sessions for visiting crew-14 participants Training sessions were held at Rocket&Space Corporation Energia for the spaceflight participants under the training program for the International Space Station visiting crew-14.
Photo-report

September 25, 2007 S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow region.
Training sessions were held at the S.P.Korolev RSC Energia under the program of crew training for Expedition 17 to the international Space Station.
Photo-report

September 14, 2007 S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow region.
Training sessions under the International Space Station Expedition 17 (ISS-17) crews training program began at S.P. Korolev Rocket & Space Corporation Energia led by the Corporation specialists.
Oleg Kononenko (test cosmonaut of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, prime crew) and Maxim Suraev (test cosmonaut of Yu. Gagarin CTC RGNII, backup crew) became familiar with the tool kit for the station equipment maintenance and repair.
They were also trained on the intercomputer data exchange link software and pipelines sealing procedure.
Photo-report

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina

English

Фотоархив экспедиции МКС-17

24.10.2008. ЦУП-М – РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев.
Спускаемый аппарат ТК  "Союз ТМА-12"  возвратился на Землю Спускаемый аппарат космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12" в 7:37 по московскому времени возвратился на Землю. Российские космонавты С. Волков и О. Кононенко завершили полёт по программе 17-й экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС-17), а участник космического полёта гражданин США Р.Гэрриотт - по программе 15-й экспедиции посещения (ЭП-15).
фоторепортаж

10.04.2008 ЦУП-М – РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев.
Стыковка ТК "Союз ТМА-12" с МКС Осуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-12" с Международной космической станцией.
Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите. Причаливание выполнено в автоматическом режиме.
Касание причала стыковочного отсека-модуля "Пирс" станции стыковочным агрегатом корабля состоялось в 16:57 московского времени. МКС в это время находилась в зоне видимости российских наземных измерительных пунктов.
фоторепортаж

08.04.2008 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
РН "Союз-ФГ" в полете В соответствии с Программой полета Международной космической станции (МКС) и обязательствами российской стороны по проекту МКС в 15:16:39 московского времени с космодрома Байконур осуществлен запуск пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12".
фоторепортаж


07.04.2008 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
На заседании Государственной комиссии Состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии. Начальник РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина В.В. Циблиев доложил о готовности экипажа к полету. Президент, Генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева В.А. Лопота доложил о готовности пилотируемого ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-12" к дальнейшей подготовке к пуску. Государственной комиссией утверждены основной и дублирующий экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-12" и МКС-17, а также принято решение о продолжении подготовки ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-12" к заправке и пуску в установленное время – 8 апреля 2008 г. в 15 час 16 мин по московскому времени.
фоторепортаж

06.04.2008 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
РН "Союз-ФГ" на стартовой площадке Осуществлен вывоз ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз" из монтажно-испытательного корпуса на стартовую площадку. Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-12" установлена на стартовой позиции. Начались работы по программе первого стартового дня.
Старт ракеты космического назначения "Союз-ФГ" с кораблем "Союз ТМА-12" к орбитальному комплексу МКС запланирован на 08.04.2008 в 15:16 московского времени.
фоторепортаж

05.04.2008 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
РН "Союз-ФГ" Продолжается подготовка транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12" к запуску по программе Международной космической станции.
В монтажно-испытательном корпусе РН завершена общая сборка ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с головным блоком.
фоторепортаж

Состоялось заседание Технического руководства под председательством Президента, генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева В.А. Лопоты и Государственной комиссии. Принято решение о вывозе ракеты-носителя с транспортным пилотируемым кораблем "Союз ТМА-12" на стартовый комплекс и подготовке его к запуску, намеченному на 8 апреля 2008 года.
фоторепортаж

04.04.2008 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
ТК "Союз ТМА-12" Головной блок ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-12" перевезен из монтажно-испытательного корпуса (МИК) космических аппаратов в МИК ракет-носителей на общую сборку.
фоторепортаж

03.04.2008 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Основной экипаж ТК "Союз ТМА-12" В монтажно-испытательном корпусе основной (Сергей Волков (РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, Россия), Олег Кононенко (РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Россия), Сойон Йи (Южная Корея)) и дублирующий (Максим Сураев (РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, Россия), Олег Скрипочка (РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Россия), Сан Ко (Южная Корея)) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-12" провели контрольный осмотр корабля в стартовой конфигурации и ознакомились с доставляемым и возвращаемым оборудованием.
фоторепортаж

01.04.2008 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
ТК "Союз ТМА-12" Продолжается подготовка транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12" к запуску по программе Международной космической станции.
В МИК КА проведен авторский осмотр корабля "Союз ТМА-12".
Выполнена накатка головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя на космический корабль.
фоторепортаж

30.03.2008. Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Транспортный корабль "Союз ТМА-12" Продолжается подготовка транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12" к запуску по программе Международной космической станции.
В МИК КА проведена стыковка транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-12" с переходным отсеком.
фоторепортаж

29.03.2008. Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Транспортный корабль "Союз ТМА-12" Продолжается подготовка транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12" к запуску по программе Международной космической станции.
Заправленный топливом и сжатыми газами корабль "Союз ТМА-12" доставлен в МИК КА для проведения заключительных операций подготовки.
фоторепортаж

27.03.2008. Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Основной экипаж ТК "Союз ТМА-12"Основной и дублирующий экипажи 17-й длительной экспедиции и 14-й экспедиции посещения МКС приступили к заключительному этапу подготовки на техническом комплексе. Сергей Волков (РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, Россия), Олег Кононенко (РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Россия), Сойон Йи (Южная Корея) осмотрели корабль "Союз ТМА-12", осуществили примерку скафандров "Сокол-КВ" и индивидуальных кресел-ложементов, ознакомились с бортовой документацией и составом выводимых грузов, проверили работу средств радиосвязи, а также провели занятие по научным экспериментам.
фоторепортаж

Состоялось заседание Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о заправке корабля "Союз ТМА-12" компонентами ракетного топлива и сжатыми газами.
фоторепортаж

26.03.2008. Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Встреча основного экипажа ТК "Союз ТМА-12"Основной (Сергей Александрович Волков (РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, Россия), Олег Дмитриевич Кононенко (РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Россия), Сойон Йи (Южная Корея)) и дублирующий (Максим Викторович Сураев (РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, Россия), Олег Иванович Скрипочка (РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Россия), Сан Ко (Южная Корея)) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-12" прибыли на космодром Байконур. На аэродроме их встретили Первый вице-президент, первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" Николай Иванович Зеленщиков и другие руководители Корпорации.
фоторепортаж

Продолжается подготовка транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12" к запуску по программе Международной космической станции.
В МИК КА проведена наклейка на обтекатель ракеты-носителя постера с эмблемой полета.
фоторепортаж

21.02.2008. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев Московской области.
Учеба дублирующего экипажа В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки дублирующего экипажа семнадцатой экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-17).
фоторепортаж


28.01.2008. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев Московской области.
Тренировочные занятия экипажа семнадцатой основной экспедиции В Ракетно-космическая корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева состоялись очередные тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки экипажа семнадцатой экспедиции Международной космической станции.
фоторепортаж


22.01.2008. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев Московской области
Тренировочные занятия участников 14-й экспедиции В Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки участников космического полета 14-й экспедиции посещения Международной космической станции.
фоторепортаж


25.09.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев, Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки экипажа семнадцатой экспедиции Международной космической станции.
фоторепортаж

14.09.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев, Московской области.
В Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева под руководством специалистов Корпорации начались тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки экипажей семнадцатой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-17).
Олег Кононенко (космонавт-испытатель РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, основной экипаж) и Максим Сураев (космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, дублирующий экипаж) ознакомились с набором инструментов для технического обслуживания и ремонта оборудования на станции.
фоторепортаж