Expedition 16 Photoarchive

04/19/2008. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia MCC-M, Korolev, Moscow Area.
Soyuz TMA-11 descent vehicle landing At noon, Moscow Time, Soyuz TMA-11 descent vehicle returned to Earth. The spacecraft crew consisted of a Russian cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko (the spacecraft Commander and Flight Engineer 1 of ISS-16), and US astronaut Peggy Whitson (Flight Engineer of the spacecraft and ISS-16 Commander) and a citizen of Republic of Korea So Yeon Yi (space flight participant of visiting expedition 14).
Photo-report

10/12/2007, S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow region.
Crew of the Souyz TMA-11 space vehicle onboard the ISS The Russian Soyuz TMA-11 manned transport space vehicle is docked to the International Space Station.
Following two-day free flight in near-earth orbit, the Soyuz TMA-11 approached the ISS. Berthing was performed in an automatic mode.
At 18:50 Moscow Time the space vehicle docking assembly came into contact with the docking part of Functional Cargo Block Zarya. At that time the ISS was within the Russian ground site coverage.
PRESS-RELEASE

10/10/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz-FG LV blast-off The Soyuz-FG integrated launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-11 transport manned spacecraft was launched to the International Space Station from the Baikonur cosmodrome at 17:22 Moscow time.
The crews of the ISS 16th prime expedition (ISS-16) and 13th visiting expedition (VC-13) are aboard the Russian space vehicle. The vehicle crew includes Yuri Malenchenko (Russian cosmonaut-researcher from Yu.A. Gagarin CTC, commander, flight engineer-1 of ISS-16), Peggy Whitson (NASA astronaut, vehicle flight engineer, ISS-16 commander), as well as citizen of Malaysia, participant of space flight Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor.
Photo-report

10/09/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-11 CrewsA meeting of the State commission was held. Director of Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center V.V. Tsibliev reported about the crew readiness for the planned spaceflight. RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota reported about readiness of the Soyuz FG/Soyuz TMA-11 rocket-space complex for further prelaunch processing. The State commission approved the prime and backup crews for the Soyuz TMA-11 spacecraft and the ISS-16 and also a decision was adopted to continue preparation of the Soyuz-FG/Soyuz TMA-11 rocket-space complex for fueling and launch at the set time on October 10, 2007, namely at 17 hr. 22 min Moscow time.
Photo-report

10/08/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz-FG LV on the launch pad At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-11 under the International Space Station program.
At 5 hr 00 min Moscow time a rollout of the Soyuz spacecraft from the assembly-test facility to the launch site was provided. The Soyuz-FG launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-11 transport spacecraft was erected on the launch pad. Operations under the launch minus two days program began.
The launch of the Soyuz-FG integrated launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-11 spacecraft to the ISS Orbital Complex is planned for 10.10.2007 at 17:22 Moscow time.
Photo-report

10/07/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz-FG general integration In the LV Integration and Checkout Facility, the basic integration of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle with the upper composite has been completed.
Photo-report

A meeting of the Technical management under the chairmanship of RSC Energia President and General Designer V.A. Lopota and State commission was held. A decision on rollout of the launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-11 transport manned spacecraft to the launch facility and its preparation for launch planned for the October 10 was adopted.
Photo-report

10/05/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-11 crews In the assembly/test building primary (Yuri Ivanovich Malenchenko (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Peggy Anneette Whitson (NASA, USA), Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor Al Masrie (Malaysia) and backup (Salidzhan Shakirovich Sharipov (S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Russia), Edward Michael Fincke (NASA, USA), Faiz Bin Khaleed (Malaysia)) crews of the Soyuz TMA-11 transportation spacecraft made a check inspection of the spacecraft in the launch configuration and got acquainted with the delivered and returned equipment.
Photo-report

Soyuz TMA-11 spacecraft Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing the Soyuz TMA-11 manned spacecraft was transported from the spacecraft processing facility for the general integration with LV.
Photo-report

10/03/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-11 spacecraft At Baikonur launch site the preparations continue for the launch of manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-11 under the International Space Station program.
Designers inspection of the Soyuz TMA-11 spacecraft was completed.
Payload shroud roll on to the Soyuz TMA-10 spacecraft was performed.
Photo-report

10/01/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-11 transport manned vehicle was docked with the transfer compartment in the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

09/30/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-11 transport manned vehicle fuelled with propellant components and compressed gases was delivered to the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility for final processing operations.
Photo-report

09/28/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-11 primary crew The primary and backup crews of the ISS Expedition 16 and Taxi Mission 13 have entered into their final training phase in the processing facility.
Photo-report


09/27/2007 Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia.
Soyuz TMA-11 primary crew meeting Primary (Yuri Ivanovich Malenchenko (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Peggy Annette Whitson (NASA, USA), Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor Al Masrie (Malaysia)) and backup (Salidzhan Shakirovich Sharipov (S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Russia), Edward Michael Fincke (NASA, USA) Faiz Bin Khaleed (Malaysia)) crews of the Soyuz TMA-11 transportation spacecraft arrived to the Baikonur launch site. At the airport they were met by the first vice president, first deputy designer general of RSC Energia Nikolai Ivanovich Zelenshchikov and other managers of the Corporation.
Photo-report

At the spacecraft processing facility, a poster dedicated to the 50th anniversary of the launch of the worlds first artificial satellite of Earth was pasted on the payload fairing of the launch vehicle.
Photo-report

09/18/2007 S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, Korolev, Moscow Area.
At OAO S.P.Korolev Rocket & Space Corporation Energia under the chairmanship of V.A. Lopota, Corporation President, General Designer, took place a session of the General Designers Review Board. Consideration was given to the status of International Space Station Russian Segment and its flight program implementation, progress of Soyuz TMA-11 transport manned vehicle launch processing and final phase of Expedition 15 (ISS-15) crew activities.
Photo-report

06/04/2007 RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev, the city of Korolev, Moscow Region.
At RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev, under the Corporation specialists lead training sessions were held under the crew training program for the International Space Station 16th Prime Crew (ISS-16). Members of the backup crew, Timothy Kopra (NASA astronaut) and Frank De Winne (ESA astronaut) familiarized themselves with video and photographic equipment of the ISS Russian Segment, ham radio equipment, maintenance and repair operations and tools.
Photo-report

06/01/2007 RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev, the city of Korolev, Moscow Region.
RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev hosted the training sessions under the Training Program for the thirteenth Visiting Crew (VC-13) space flight participant. The citizens of the Kingdom of Malaysia, Sheikh Maszaphar Shukor Al Masrie and his backup Faiz bin Khaleed are being trained for space flight to the International Space Station.
The corporation specialists familiarized them with photographic and video equipment, which one of them is going to operate onboard the ISS Russian Segment.
Photo-report

03/21/2007 S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, city of Korolev, Moscow region.
Training sessions under the corporation specialists lead started at S.P. Korolev RSC Energia in accordance with the program of crew training for the sixteenth Expedition of the International Space Station (ISS-16).
Photo-report

03/02/2007 S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.City of Korolev, Moscow region.
Training sessions under the crew training program for Expedition 16 of the International Space Station (ISS-16) took place at S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, under the lead of the Corporation specialists.
The training sessions were attended by NASA astronauts Garrett Reisman and Sandra Magnus, as well as ESA astronaut Leopold Eyharts.
Photo-report

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica

English

Фотоархив экспедиции МКС-16

19.04.2008. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева – ЦУП-М, г. Королев Московской области.
Посадка ТК "Союз ТМА-11" Спускаемый аппарат космического корабля "Союз ТМА-11" в полдень по московскому времени возвратился на Землю. Экипаж корабля: российский космонавт Юрий Маленченко (командир корабля и бортинженер-1 МКС-16), американский астронавт Пегги Уитсон (бортинженер корабля и командир МКС-16), гражданка Республики Корея Сойон Йи (участница космического полета ЭП-14).
фоторепортаж

12.10.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев, Московской области.
Экипаж корабля "Союз ТМА-11" на борту МКС Осуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-11" с Международной космической станцией.
Корабль подошел к МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите. Причаливание выполнено в автоматическом режиме.
Касание причала функционально-грузового модуля "Заря" станции стыковочным агрегатом корабля состоялось в 18:50 московского времени. МКС в это время находилась в зоне видимости российских наземных измерительных пунктов.
ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

10.10.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Старт РН "Союз-ФГ" С космодрома Байконур в 17:22 московского времени к Международной космической станции осуществлен запуск ракеты космического назначения "Союз-ФГ" с транспортным пилотируемым космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-11".
На борту российского космического корабля - экипажи 16-й основной экспедиции МКС (МКС-16) и 13-й экспедиции посещения станции (ЭП-13). Экипаж корабля россиян Юрий Маленченко (космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, командир корабля, бортинженер-1 МКС-16), американка Пегги Уитсон (астронавт НАСА, бортинженер корабля, командир МКС-16), а также участник космического полета гражданин Малайзии Шейх Музафар Шукор.
фоторепортаж

09.10.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Экипажи ТК "Союз ТМА-11" Состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии. Начальник РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина В.В. Циблиев доложил о готовности экипажа к полету. Президент, Генеральный конструктор РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева В.А. Лопота доложил о готовности пилотируемого ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-11" к дальнейшей подготовке к пуску. Государственной комиссией утверждены основной и дублирующий экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-11" и МКС-16, а также принято решение о продолжении подготовки ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-11" к заправке и пуску в установленное время – 10 октября 2007 г. в 17 час 22 мин по московскому времени.
фоторепортаж

08.10.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
РН "Союз-ФГ" на старте Продолжается подготовка транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-11" к запуску по программе Международной космической станции.
В 5 часов 00 минут по московскому времени осуществлен вывоз ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз" из монтажно-испытательного корпуса на стартовую площадку. Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-11" установлена на стартовой позиции. Начались работы по программе первого стартового дня.
Старт ракеты космического назначения "Союз-ФГ" с кораблем "Союз ТМА-11" к орбитальному комплексу МКС запланирован на 10.10.2007 в 17:22 московского времени.
фоторепортаж

07.10.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Общая сборка РН "Союз-ФГ" В монтажно-испытательном корпусе РН завершена общая сборка ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с головным блоком.
фоторепортаж

Состоялось заседание Технического руководства под председательством Президента, генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева В.А. Лопоты и Государственной комиссии. Принято решение о вывозе ракеты-носителя с транспортным пилотируемым кораблем "Союз ТМА-11" на стартовый комплекс и подготовке его к запуску, намеченному на 10 октября 2007 года.
фоторепортаж

05.10.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Экипажи ТК "Союз ТМА-11" В монтажно-испытательном корпусе основной (Юрий Иванович Маленченко (РГНИИЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина, Россия), Пегги Аннет Уитсон (НАСА, США), Шейх Музафар Шукор Аль Масри (Малайзия)) и дублирующий (Салижан Шакирович Шарипов (РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, Россия), Эдвард Майкл Финк (НАСА, США), Фаиз бин-Халид (Малайзия)) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-11" провели контрольный осмотр корабля в стартовой конфигурации и ознакомились с доставляемым и возвращаемым оборудованием.
фоторепортаж

"Союз ТМА-11"Головной блок ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-11" перевезен из монтажно-испытательного корпуса (МИК) космических аппаратов в МИК ракет-носителей на общую сборку.
фоторепортаж

03.10.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
ТК "Союз ТМА-11" Продолжается подготовка транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-11" к запуску по программе Международной космической станции.
В МИК КА проведен авторский осмотр корабля "Союз ТМА-11".
Выполнена накатка головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя на космический корабль.
фоторепортаж

01.10.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
В МИК КА проведена стыковка корабля "Союз ТМА-11" с переходным отсеком.
фоторепортаж

30.09.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Заправленный топливом и сжатыми газами корабль "Союз ТМА-11" доставлен в МИК КА для проведения заключительных операций подготовки.
фоторепортаж

28.09.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Основной экипаж ТК "Союз ТМА-11" Основной и дублирующий экипажи 16-й длительной экспедиции и 13-й экспедиции посещения МКС приступили к заключительному этапу подготовки на техническом комплексе.
фоторепортаж

27.09.2007 Космодром Байконур, филиал РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Встреча основного экипажа ТК "Союз ТМА-11"Основной (Юрий Иванович Маленченко (РГНИИЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина), Пегги Аннет Уитсон (НАСА, США), Шейх Музафар Шукор Аль Масри (Малайзия)) и дублирующий (Салижан Шакирович Шарипов (РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева), Эдвард Майкл Финк (НАСА, США), Фаиз бин-Халид (Малайзия)) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-11" прибыли на космодром Байконур. На аэродроме их встретили Первый вице-президент, первый заместитель генерального конструктора РКК "Энергия" Николай Иванович Зеленщиков и другие руководители Корпорации.
фоторепортаж

В МИК КА проведена наклейка на обтекатель ракеты-носителя постера, посвященного 50-летию со дня запуска первого в мире искусственного спутника Земли.
фоторепортаж

18.09.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев, Московской области.
В ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева" под председательством Президента, Генерального конструктора Корпорации В.А. Лопоты состоялось заседание Совета Главных конструкторов. Рассматривались вопросы о состоянии Российского сегмента Международной космической станции (МКС) и продолжении реализации программы ее полета, о ходе подготовки к запуску транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-11" и проведении заключительного этапа работ на станции экипажем 15-й экспедиции МКС (МКС-15).
фоторепортаж

04.06.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева под руководством специалистов Корпорации проведены тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки экипажей 16-й основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-16).
Члены дублирующего экипажа – Тим Копра (астронавт НАСА) и Франк Де Винне (астронавт ЕКА) – ознакомились с видео- и фотоаппаратурой российского сегмента МКС, аппаратурой любительской радиосвязи, операциями и инструментами для технического обслуживания и ремонта.
фоторепортаж

01.06.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки участника космического полета тринадцатой экспедиции посещения (ЭП-13). К полету на Международную космическую станцию готовятся граждане Королевства Малайзия Шейх Мусзафар Шукор Аль Масри и его дублёр Фаиз бин Халид.
Специалисты Корпорации ознакомили их с фото- и видеоаппаратурой, с которой одному из них предстоит работать на борту Российского сегмента станции.
фоторепортаж

21.03.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева под руководством специалистов Корпорации начались тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки экипажей шестнадцатой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-16).
фоторепортаж

02.03.2007 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева под руководством специалистов Корпорации состоялись тренировочные занятия по программе подготовки экипажей шестнадцатой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-16).
В них приняли участие астронавты NASA Гаррет Рейсман и Сандра Магнус, а также астронавт EKA Леопольд Эйартц.
фоторепортаж

Экипаж МКС


Шеннон УокерУОКЕР
Шеннон



Олег НовицкийНОВИЦКИЙ
Олег



Петр Дубров Дубров
Петр



Марк Ванде Хай  ВАНДЕ ХАЙ
Марк



Майкл Хопкинс  ХОПКИНС
Майкл



Виктор Гловер ГЛОВЕР
Виктор



Соичи Ногучи  НОГУЧИ
Соичи