Expedition 12 Photoarchive

10/27/2005 StarCity, Moscow Region.
The Star City situated near Moscow hosted the solemn event devoted to meeting with the crew of the 11th Expedition to the International Space Station (ISS-11): Russian cosmonaut Sergei Krikalev and NASA astronaut John Phillips, as well as Gregory Olsen, US citizen, another participant of this space flight, who had returned with them to Earth and worked on the ISS under the 9th Visiting Crew (VC-9) Program.
Photo-report

10/13/2005 StarCity, Moscow Region.
ISS-11The House of Cosmonauts in the Star City hosted the first press conference of the crews of Expedition 11 and the ninth taxi mission to ISS after their return from orbit.
Photo-report

10/03/2005 Korolev, Moscow Area.
The Russian Soyuz TMA-7 manned transport spacecraft docked to the International Space Station Orbital Complex.
OFFICIAL PRESS-RELEASE

10/01/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
 -7The Russian manned transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-7, developed and manufactured by S.P.Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia, has been launched to the International Space Station from the Launch Pad No.1 of the Baikonur launch site.
The launch of the integrated launch vehicle Soyuz-FG carrying Soyuz TMA-7 occurred at 07:54:53 Moscow Daylight Saving Time.
The objective of the launch is to deliver to ISS the crew of Expedition Twelve (ISS-12), and the scheduled rotation of the Expedition Eleven (ISS-11) crew and Soyuz TMA-6 spacecraft which had been attached to the space station as a crew rescue vehicle since April 17, 2005.
Photo-report

 -7The spacecraft commander is reporting on the crew readiness for the flight.

 -7The Federal Space Agency and S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia leaders are talking with the crew members.

 -7At the cosmonaut's training hall.
The main crew is donning flight space suits and checking them for pressure integrity.

09/30/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Soyuz TMA-7A meeting of the State Board was held at which the Soyuz TMA-7 and ISS-12 prime and backup crews were approved, as well as a decision was made to continue the Soyuz-FG/Soyuz TMA-7 rocket & space complex processing for filling and launch within the scheduled time on October 1, 2005, at 7:54 a.m. Moscow time.
Photo-report

09/29/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Soyuz TMA-7At 5:00 a.m. Moscow Time, the transporter with the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle and the Soyuz TMA-7 transport spacecraft left the Assembly and Testing Facility and arrived to the launch pad for the final pre-launch processing. The Soyuz-FG - Soyuz TMA-7 system was erected on the launcher. First launch day activities began.
Photo-report

09/28/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-7 spacecraft was integrated with the launch vehicle in the LV Assembly and Testing Facility. This day a meeting of the Governmental Commission and the Technical Management was held where a decision was made to roll out the launch vehicle carrying Soyuz TMA-7 to the launch pad.
Photo-report

09/27/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Soyuz TMA-7The Soyuz TMA-7 prime and backup crews inspected the transport spacecraft in its launch configuration in the Assembly and Testing Facility. Additionally the crews had a consultation on the kits of equipment that are to be delivered to and returned from orbit on-board Soyuz TMA spacecraft.
Photo-report

Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-7 spacecraft was transported from the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility to the Launch Vehicle Assembly and Testing Facility for integration.
Photo-report

09/25/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Designers inspection of the Soyuz TMA-7 spacecraft was completed.
Payload shroud roll on to the spacecraft was performed.
Photo-report

09/24/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Transport vehicle Soyuz TMA-7 loaded with propellants and compressed gases was delivered to the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility for final processing operations. This day the vehicle was docked with the transfer compartment.
Photo-report

09/23/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Fueling of the Soyuz TMA-7 transport spacecraft with propellants and compressed gases is under way.
Photo-report

09/22/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The spacecraft prime crew (V. Tokarev, W.McArthur, G. Olsen) and backup crew (M. Tyurin, D. Williams, S. Kostenko) passed training during which cosmonauts provided a fit check of individual seat liners, leak and serviceability check of spacesuits, operation with radio equipment.
Photo-report

08/31/2005 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Technical Management meeting took place, which made a decision to fuel Progress M-54 cargo vehicle with propellant components and compressed gases.
Photo-report

08/28/2005 Korolev, Moscow Area.
RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev continues training sessions under the training schedule for ISS-12 and ISS-13 Expedition crews, which are going to travel to the International Space Station.
Photo-report

07/01/2005 Korolev, Moscow Area.
RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev continues the training sessions under the schedule for preparation of Expedition Twelve (ISS-12) crews to the International Space Station.

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew

English

Фотоархив экспедиции МКС-12

27.10.2005 Звездный городок Московской области.
В подмосковном Звездном городке состоялась торжественная встреча экипажа 11-й экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-11): российского космонавта Сергея Крикалева и астронавта НАСА Джона Филлипса, а также  возвратившегося с ними на Землю участника космического полета, гражданина США, Грегори Олсена, работавшего на МКС по программе 9-й экспедиции посещения (ЭП-9).
фоторепортаж

13.10.2005 Звездный городок Московской области.
МКС-11В Доме Космонавтов Звездного городка состоялась первая после возвращения с орбиты пресс-конференция экипажей одиннадцатой экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-11) и девятой экспедиции посещения (ЭП-9).
фоторепортаж

03.10.2005 г.Королев Московской области.
ЦУПОсуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз ТМА-7» с орбитальным  комплексом Международной космической станции.
ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

1.10.2005 Космодром Байконур.
СтартСо стартовой площадки №1 космодрома Байконур к Международной космической станции осуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-7", созданного и изготовленного в Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Старт ракеты космического назначения "Союз-ФГ" с кораблем "Союз ТМА-7" состоялся в 07:54:53 по московскому летнему времени.
Цель запуска - доставка на МКС экипажа двенадцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-12), плановая замена экипажа одиннадцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-11) и корабля "Союз ТМА-6", работающего в составе орбитального комплекса в качестве корабля-спасателя с 17 апреля 2005 года.
фоторепортаж

Экипаж Союз ТМА-7Рапорт командира корабля о готовности экипажа к полету.

Экипаж Союз ТМА-7Беседа руководителей Федерального космического агентства и Ракетно-космической Корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П.Королева с экипажем.

Экипаж Союз ТМА-7В Зале подготовки космонавтов.
Основной экипаж надевает полетные скафандры и проверяет их герметичность.


30.09.2005 Космодром "Байконур".
Экипаж Союз ТМА-7Состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии, на котором утверждены основной и дублирующий экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-7" и МКС-12, а также принято решение о продолжении подготовки ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-7" к заправке и пуску в установленное время - 1 октября 2005 г. в 7 час 54 мин по московскому времени.
фоторепортаж

29.09.2005 Космодром "Байконур".
Союз ТМА-7В 5 часов 00 минут по московскому времени осуществлен вывоз ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз" из монтажно-испытательного корпуса на стартовую площадку. Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-7" установлена на стартовой позиции. Начались работы по программе первого стартового дня.
фоторепортаж

28.09.2005 Космодром "Байконур".
В монтажно-испытательном корпусе РН завершена общая сборка ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с головным блоком. В этот же день состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о вывозе ракеты-носителя с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-7" на старт.
фоторепортаж

27.09.2005 Космодром "Байконур".
Союз ТМА-7В монтажно-испытательном корпусе основной и дублирующий экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-7" провели контрольный осмотр корабля в стартовой конфигурации и ознакомились с доставляемым и возвращаемым оборудованием.
фоторепортаж

Головной блок ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-7" перевезен из монтажно-испытательного корпуса (МИК) космических аппаратов в МИК ракет-носителей на общую сборку.
фоторепортаж

25.09.2005 Космодром "Байконур".
Союз ТМА-7Произведен авторский осмотр корабля "Союз ТМА-7".
Выполнена накатка головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя на космический корабль.
фоторепортаж

24.09.2005 Космодром "Байконур".
Заправленный компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами транспортный корабль "Союз ТМА-7" доставлен в МИК КА для проведения заключительных операций подготовки. В тот же день проведена стыковка корабля с переходным отсеком.
фоторепортаж

23.09.2005 Космодром "Байконур".
Начались работы по заправке двигательной установки транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-7" компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.
фоторепортаж

22.09.2005 Космодром Байконур.
Основной (В.Токарев, У.МакАртур, Г.Олсен) и дублирующий (М.Тюрин, Д.Уилльямс, С.Костенко) экипажи корабля провели тренировки, в ходе которых космонавты осуществили примерку индивидуальных кресел-ложементов, проверку герметичности и работоспособности скафандров, работу с радиосредствами.
фоторепортаж

31.08.2005г. Королев Московской области.
31 августа в РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева продолжались тренировочные занятия по плану подготовки экипажей двенадцатой экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС-12).
фоторепортаж

28.08.2005 г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева продолжаются тренировочные занятия по плану подготовки экипажей двенадцатой и тринадцатой экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС-12, 13).
фоторепортаж

01.07.2005 г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королева продолжаются тренировочные занятия по плану подготовки экипажей двенадцатой экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС-12).
фоторепортаж