RGNIITsPK picture

Salizhan Shakirovich SHARIPOV

Colonel of the Russian Federation Air Force,
Test Cosmonaut of Yu. A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH: August 24, 1964, Uzgen, Oshsk Area, Kirghiz Soviet Socialist Republic (Kirgizia).
Father: Shakirzhan Sharipov, born in 1929, a pensioner.
Mother: Turgnai Sharipova (Tashmatova), born in 1936, a pensioner.

EDUCATION: In 1987 he graduated from Kharkov Higher Military Pilot School after S.I. Gritsevets, Twice Hero of the Soviet Union with a diploma of engineer pilot, specializing in Command Tactical Fighter Aviation. In 1992-1994 he was at the International Center of Training Systems (tuition by correspondence) of the State Academy of Oil and Gas on the Aerospace Ecology faculty specializing in the Mated Processing of Aerospace Ecological Materials. Upon graduation from it he got a qualification of engineer-ecologist, and a degree of Master of ecological management.

FAMILY STATUS: Married.
Wife: Nasiba (Nadezhda) Mavlianovna Sharipova (Satkulova), born in 1964, an economist, works at the Savings Bank of the Star City.
Daughter: Nigara Salizhanovna Sharipova, born in 1988.
Son: Zhakhongir Salizhanovich Sharipov, born in 1992, a schoolboy.

AWARDS AND RANKS:
Pilot-Cosmonaut of the Russian Federation (1988), Hero of the Kirghiz Republic (Kyrgyz Respublikasynyn Baatyry) (1998), First Cosmonaut of the Kirghiz Republic. He is decorated with Gold Star Medal of the Hero of the Kirghiz Republic (Ak Shumkar Medal, 1998), Russian Federation Air Force Medals, Space Flight Medal, NASA (1998).

HOBBY: Football, book-reading.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
In 1987-1990 he served as a pilot-instructor of the Central Training Extension Courses for Air Staff of the military district, Central Asia, Tokmak. He flew aircraft L-29, L-39, MiG-21. He has logged about 950 flight hours. He is the 3-rd class military pilot, 3-rd class military pilot-instructor.
On August 8, 1990 he was enlisted in the cosmonaut detachment of the Air Force CTC. From October 1990 to March 1992 he passed a course of general space training and on March 11, 1992 a qualification of a test cosmonaut was conferred on him.
In 1992-1997 he passed training in the cosmonaut group under the program of flights to the Mir Orbital Complex.
From August 1997 to January 1998 he passed training as a member of the STS-89 crew at the Johnson Space Center, USA.
On January 22-31, 1998 he performed the first space flight as a mission specialist onboard the Endeavour Shuttle (STS-89) under the program of the 8-th docking of the Shuttle with the Mir Orbital Complex. He worked onboard the Mir Orbital Complex together with Russian cosmonauts A. Soloviev and P. Vinogradov and U.S. astronaut D. Wolf as well. The flight duration was 8 days, 19 hours, 46 minutes, 54 seconds.
From March 1998 to February 1999 he passed training as the backup crew commander under EC-27 program for the Mir Orbital Complex together with Claudie Andre-Deshaus (Haignere) (France) and Mihal Fulier (Slovakia).
On February 20, 1999 he was a backup of V. Afanasiev, commander of the Soyuz TM-29 spacecraft.
From March 1999 to March 2000 he passed training as the backup crew commander under EC-28 program for the Mir Orbital Complex together with P. Vinogradov.
On April 4, 2000 he was a backup of S. Zaletin, commander of the Soyuz TM-30 spacecraft.
He passed training within the ISS-9 Backup Crew as the ISS commander.
Presently he is training for a space flight within the ISS-10 Prime Crew as the ISS Flight Engineer.

September 2004
By the data presented by Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center and reference book The Soviet and Russian Cosmonauts, 1960-2000.

English

Фото РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина

ШАРИПОВ Салижан Шакирович

Полковник ВВС РФ,
космонавт-испытатель РГНИИЦПК
имени Ю.А. Гагарина, Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ: 24 августа 1964 года, г. Узген Ошской области, Киргизская ССР (Республика Киргизия).
Отец - Шарипов Шакиржан, 1929 года рождения, пенсионер.
Мать - Шарипова (Ташматова) Тургнай, 1936 года рождения, пенсионерка.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1987 году окончил Харьковское высшее военное авиационное училище летчиков имени дважды Героя Советского Союза С.И. Грицевца с дипломом летчика-инженера по специальности "Командная тактическая истребительная авиация".
В 1992 - 1994 годах заочно учился в Международном центре обучающих систем Государственной академии нефти и газа на факультете "Аэрокосмоэкология" по специальности "Сопряженная обработка аэрокосмоэкологических материалов". По окончании получил квалификацию "инженер-эколог" и звание "магистр экологического менеджмента".

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат.
Жена - Шарипова (Саткулова) Насиба (Надежда) Мавляновна, 1964 года рождения, экономист, работает в Сбербанке Звездного городка.
Дочь - Шарипова Нигара Салижановна, 1988 года рождения.
Сын - Шарипов Жахонгир Салижанович, 1992 года рождения, школьник.

НАГРАДЫ И ЗВАНИЯ:
Летчик-космонавт Российской Федерации (1998), Герой Республики Киргизии (Кыргыз Республикасынын Баатыры) (1998), Первый космонавт Республики Киргизии. Награжден медалью "Золотая Звезда" Героя Республики Киргизии (знак "Ак Шумкар", 1998), медалями Вооруженных Сил РФ, медалью НАСА "За космический полет" (1998).

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ: футбол, чтение книг.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 1987 по 1990 год проходил службу в качестве летчика-инструктора Центральных курсов по подготовке и усовершенствованию авиационных кадров ВВС Среднеазиатского военного округа в г. Токмак. Летал на самолетах Л-29, Л-39, МиГ-21. Общий налет около 950 часов. Имеет квалификации "Военный летчик 3-го класса", "Военный летчик-инструктор 3-го класса".
8 августа 1990 года зачислен в отряд космонавтов ЦПК ВВС. С октября 1990 по март 1992 года прошел курс общекосмической подготовки и 11 марта 1992 года ему присвоена квалификация "космонавт-испытатель".
В 1992-1997 годах проходил подготовку в составе группы космонавтов по программе полетов на ОК "Мир".
С августа 1997 по январь 1998 года проходил подготовку в составе экипажа STS-89 в Космическом центре имени Джонсона, США.
Первый космический полет совершил с 22 по 31 января 1998 года в качестве специалиста полета на борту МТКК "Индевор" (STS-89) по программе восьмой стыковки шаттла с ОК "Мир". Работал на борту орбитального комплекса "Мир" вместе с российскими космонавтами А.Соловьевым и П.Виноградовым, а также американским астронавтом Д.Вулфом. Продолжительность полета составила 8 суток 19 часов 46 минут 54 сек.
С марта 1998 по февраль 1999 года прошел подготовку в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа по программе 27-й основной экспедиции на ОК "Мир" (ЭО-27), вместе с К. Андре-Деэ (Франция) и М. Фулиером (Словакия).
20 февраля 1999 года - был дублером командира корабля "Союз ТМ-29" В. Афанасьева.
С марта 1999 по март 2000 года прошел подготовку в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа по программе 28-й основной экспедиции на ОК "Мир" (ЭО-28), вместе с П.Виноградовым.
4 апреля 2000 года - был дублером командира корабля "Союз ТМ-30" С. Залётина.
Прошел подготовку в составе дублирующего экипажа МКС-9 в качестве командира МКС.
В настоящее время готовится к космическому полету в составе основного экипажа МКС-10 в качестве бортинженера МКС.

Сентябрь 2004 г.
По материалам РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина
и справочника "Советские и российские космонавты. 1960-2000".