Русский

Expedition 10 Photoarchive

10/16/2004 Korolev, Moscow Region.
DockingThe Russian Soyuz TMA-5 manned transport spacecraft docked to the Orbital Complex of the International Space Station (ISS).
Following a two-day free flight in near-earth orbit and upon completion of all the required rendezvous operations until the station-keeping in an automated mode relative to the Space Station, Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft approached the ISS Orbital Complex. At the final rendezvous and birthing stage at a distance of about 50 m from the Complex the crew instructed by the Flight Director switched to the manual control mode, and performed all subsequent operations (spacecraft escape from the Complex, station-keeping relative to the Complex, rendezvous, birthing and docking to the Complex) in interaction with the Mission Control Center (MCC-M) in Moscow area in compliance with the onboard procedures.
OFFICIAL PRESS-RELEASE

10/14/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Soyuz-FG Integrated Launch VehicleA Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-5 developed and manufactured at the S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia was launched to the International Space Station (ISS), in low-Earth orbit since November 1998.
The launch of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle carrying the Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft took place at 7:06:28 Moscow Daylight Saving Time.
The purpose of the launch is the delivery to the ISS of the crew of Expedition Ten (ISS-10), the scheduled rotation of the Expedition Nine crew (ISS-9) and replacement of Soyuz TMA-4, which has been providing assured crew return functionality as a part of the space station since April 21, 2004.
OFFICIAL PRESS-RELEASE
Photo-report

10/13/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Soyuz TMA-5 and ISS-10 prime and backup crewsA meeting of the State Board was held at which the Soyuz TMA-5 and ISS-10 prime and backup crews were approved, as well as a decision was made to continue the Soyuz-FG/Soyuz TMA-5 rocket & space complex processing for filling and launch within the scheduled time.
The prime crew consists of: Salizhan Shakirovich Sharipov, spacecraft commander and ISS-10 flight-engineer, flight cosmonaut of RF, instructor-test cosmonaut of Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Colonel of RF Air Force; Leroy Chiao, spacecraft flight-engineer-1, ISS-10 commander, NASA astronaut; Yuri Georgievich Shargin, spacecraft flight-engineer-2, ISS visiting crew flight-engineer, Lieutenant Colonel of RF Space Troops.
Photo-report

10/12/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Soyuz TMA-5At 5:00 a.m. Moscow Time, the transporter with the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle and the Soyuz TMA-5 transport spacecraft left the Assembly and Testing Facility and arrived to the launch pad for the final pre-launch processing. The Soyuz-FG - Soyuz TMA-5 system was erected on the launcher. First launch day activities began.
Photo-report

10/11/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft was integrated with the launch vehicle in the LV Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report
A meeting of the Governmental Commission and the Technical Management was held where a decision was made to roll out the launch vehicle carrying Soyuz TMA-5 to the launch pad.
Photo-report

10/10/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Soyuz TMA-5Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft was transported from the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility to the Launch Vehicle Assembly and Testing Facility for integration.
Photo-report

10/09/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Soyuz TMA-5 prime and backup crews inspected the transport spacecraft in its launch configuration in the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

10/08/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Designers inspection of the Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft was completed.
Photo-report

Payload shroud roll on to the Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft was performed.
Photo-report

10/07/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Fueled Soyuz TMA-5 was delivered to the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility for final processing operations.
Photo-report

Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft was docked with the transfer compartment in the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

10/06/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Fueling of the Soyuz TMA-5 transport spacecraft with propellants and compressed gases is under way.
Photo-report

10/05/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Members of the prime and backup crews of the Russian Soyuz transport spacecraft had training sessions and fit checks in the Soyuz TMA-5 spacecraft.
Photo-report

Soyuz TMA-5Soyuz TMA-5 transport spacecraft was railed to the fueling station.
Photo-report

10/04/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The prime crew (Salizhan Sharipov (Russia), Leroy Chiao (USA), Yuri Shargin (Russia)) and backup crew (Valery Tokarev (Russia), William McArthur (USA)) of the Soyuz TMA-5 transport spacecraft arrived to the cosmodrome to accomplish training and accept the spacecraft.
Photo-report

09/09/2004 Korolev, Moscow Region.
From September 6 through September 8, 2004 S.P. Korolev RSC Energia hosted routine training sessions for Salizhan Sharipov and Leroy Chiao and their backup cosmonauts Valeriy Takarev and Willliam McArthur under the crew training program for the International Space Station (ISS) Expedition-10 Crew.
The Russian cosmonaut Yury Shargin, visiting crew (VC-7) member, also took part in the training sessions.
Photo-report

08/30/2004 Korolev, Moscow Region.
From August 26 through August 30, 2004 S.P. Korolev RSC Energia hosted routine training sessions for the Russian cosmonaut Salizhan Sharipov and his backup cosmonaut Valeriy Tokarev under the crew training program for the International Space Station (ISS) Expedition 10 Crew.
Photo-report

08/20/2004 Korolev, Moscow Region.
S.P. Korolev RSC Energia hosted the training sessions for Russian cosmonaut Salizhan Sharipov and his backup cosmonaut Valeriy Tokarev under the Program of International Space Station (ISS) Expedition 10 Crew.
Photo-report

06/23/2004 Korolev, Moscow Region.
Practice training of Russian cosmonaut Salizhan Sharipov and American astronaut Leroy Chiao under the program of expedition 10 of the International Space Station was performed at the S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Photo-report

English

Фотоархив экспедиции МКС-10

16.10.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
Стыковка пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-5" с МКСОсуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-5" с орбитальным комплексом Международной космической станции (МКС).
Корабль "Союз ТМА-5" подошел к орбитальному комплексу МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите, осуществив на конечном участке этого этапа все необходимые операции по сближению до зависания относительно комплекса в автоматическом режиме. На заключительном участке сближения и причаливания, когда дальность до комплекса составляла около 50 метров, экипаж по указанию руководителя полетом перешел к управлению в ручном режиме и все дальнейшие операции (отвод корабля от комплекса, его зависание относительно комплекса, сближение, причаливание и стыковка с ним) выполнил при взаимодействии с подмосковным Центром управления полетами (ЦУП-М) в соответствии с бортовой документацией.
ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

14.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Старт РН "Союз-ФГ" с пилотируемым кораблем "Союз ТМА-5"К Международной космической станции (МКС), работающей на околоземной орбите с ноября 1998 года, осуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-5", созданного и изготовленного в Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Старт ракеты космического назначения "Союз-ФГ" с кораблем "Союз ТМА-5" состоялся в 7:06:28 по московскому летнему времени.
Цель запуска - доставка на МКС экипажа десятой основной экспедиции (МКС-10), плановая замена экипажа девятой основной экспедиции (МКС-9) и корабля "Союз ТМА-4", работающего в составе орбитального комплекса в качестве корабля-спасателя с 21 апреля 2004 года.
ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ
фоторепортаж

13.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-5" и МКС-10Состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии, на котором утверждены основной и дублирующий экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-5" и МКС-10, а также принято решение о продолжении подготовки ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-5" к заправке и пуску в установленное время.
Основной экипаж: командир корабля, бортинженер МКС-10 - летчик-космонавт РФ, космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина полковник ВВС РФ Салижан Шакирович Шарипов; бортинженер-1 корабля, командир МКС-10 - астронавт НАСА доктор Лерой Чиао; бортинженер-2 корабля, бортинженер экспедиции посещения МКС - подполковник космических войск РФ Юрий Георгиевич Шаргин.
фоторепортаж

12.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Союз ТМА-5В 5 часов 00 минут по московскому времени осуществлен вывоз ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз" из монтажно-испытательного корпуса на стартовую площадку. Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-5" установлена на стартовой позиции. Начались работы по программе первого стартового дня.
фоторепортаж

11.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
В монтажно-испытательном корпусе РН завершена общая сборка ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с головным блоком.
фоторепортаж

Состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о вывозе ракеты-носителя с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-5" на старт.
фоторепортаж

10.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Союз ТМА-5Головной блок ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-5" перевезен из монтажно-испытательного корпуса (МИК) космических аппаратов в МИК ракет-носителей на общую сборку.
фоторепортаж

09.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной и дублирующий экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-5" произвели контрольный осмотр корабля в стартовой конфигурации в монтажно-испытательном корпусе.
фоторепортаж

08.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Произведен авторский осмотр корабля "Союз ТМА-5".
фоторепортаж

Выполнена накатка головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя на космический корабль.
фоторепортаж

07.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Заправленный топливом транспортный корабль "Союз ТМА-5" доставлен в МИК КА для проведения заключительных операций подготовки.
фоторепортаж

В МИК КА произведена стыковка корабля "Союз ТМА-5" с переходным отсеком.
фоторепортаж

06.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Начались работы по заправке транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-5" компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.
фоторепортаж

05.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной и дублирующий экипажи космического корабля "Союз ТМА-5" осуществили тренировки и приемку космического корабля.
фоторепортаж

Союз ТМА-5Транспортный корабль "Союз ТМА-5" отправлен на заправочную станцию.
фоторепортаж

04.10.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной (С.Ш. Шарипов, Л. Чиао, Ю.Г. Шаргин) и дублирующий (В.И. Токарев, У. Макартур) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-5" прибыли на космодром для проведения тренировок и приема космического корабля.
фоторепортаж

09.09.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
В период с 6 по 8 сентября с.г. в РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись очередные тренировочные занятия Салижана Шарипова и Лероя Чиао и их дублеров Валерия Токарева и Уильяма Макартура по программе подготовки экипажей десятой основной экспедиции на Международную космическую станцию (МКС).
Тренировочные занятия состоялись и участника экспедиции посещения (ЭП-7) российского космонавта Юрия Шаргина.
фоторепортаж

30.08.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
В период с 26 по 30 августа в РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись очередные тренировочные занятия российского космонавта Салижана Шарипова и его дублера Валерия Токарева по программе подготовки экипажей десятой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС).
фоторепортаж

20.08.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия российского космонавта Салижана Шарипова и его дублера Валерия Токарева по программе подготовки экипажей десятой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС).
фоторепортаж

23.06.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
В РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия российского космонавта Салижана Шарипова и американского астронавта Лероя Чиао по программе десятой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции.
фоторепортаж