Expedition 9 Photoarchive

10/24/2004 Korolev, Moscow Region.
Landing of the Soyuz TMA-4 descent vehicleFollowing a 188-day flight program the Expedition 9 crew of the International Space Station (ISS-9) consisting of the commander Gennady Padalka, Russian cosmonaut, and the flight engineer Michael Fincke, U.S. astronaut, returned to Earth in Soyuz TMA-4 descent vehicle. Russian cosmonaut Yuri Shargin, who has been working on the ISS from October 16 through October 24 under the visiting crew (VC-7) program returned to the Earth together with the ISS-9 crew.
OFFICIAL PRESS-RELEASE
Photo-report

04/21/2004 Korolev, Moscow Region.
The Russian Soyuz TMA-4 manned transport spacecraft docked to the International Space Station (ISS) Orbital Complex.
At 09:01 Moscow time the spacecraft came into contact with the port of the ISS Functional Cargo Block Zarya, when the spacecraft and Space Station were within the Russian ground site coverage.
Following a two-day free flight in near-earth orbit and upon completion of all the required rendezvous and berthing operations in an automated mode with respect to the Space Station, Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft approached the ISS Orbital Complex.
OFFICIAL PRESS-RELEASE

04/19/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Launch The fourth new modification manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-4 designed and manufactured at S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia was launched.
The Soyuz-FG Integrated Launch Vehicle carrying the manned spacecraft aboard was launched at 7 hours 19 minutes Moscow Time.
The launch purposes are the following: to deliver the 9 Expedition crew to the International Space Station; scheduled rotation of the 8th Expedition crew and the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft, which has been operating as part of the station and the rescue vehicle since October 20th, 2003; to implement the 6th Visiting Crew Program onboard the station, including space experiments and studies under the Delta Project; to solve the engineering support problems of the station Expedition crew mission.

At the first seconds of the flightAt the first seconds of the flight...
Photo-report

Prior to the launchPrior to the launch...
Photo-report

04/18/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Soyuz TMA-4 and ISS-9 prime and backup crewsA meeting of the State Board was held at which the Soyuz TMA-4 and ISS-9 prime and backup crews were approved, as well as a decision was made to continue the Rocket & Space Complex processing for filling and launch within the scheduled time.
The prime crew consists of: Gennady Ivanovich Padalka, Soyuz TMA Commander and ISS Expedition 9 Commander - flight cosmonaut of RF, instructor - test cosmonaut of Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Colonel, Russian AF; Edward Michael Fincke, Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer and ISS Expedition 9 Flight Engineer - NASA Astronaut, Lieutenant Colonel USAF; Andre Kuipers, Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer-1 and ISS visiting crew Flight Engineer - ESA astronaut, the Netherlands.
Photo-report

04/17/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Soyuz-FG launch vehicleAt 5:00 a.m. Moscow Time, the transporter with the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle and the Soyuz TMA-4 transport spacecraft left the Assembly and Testing Facility and arrived to the launch pad for the final pre-launch processing. The Soyuz-FG - Soyuz TMA-4 system was erected on the launcher. First launch day activities began.
Photo-report

04/16/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Soyuz-FG launch vehicleOrbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft was integrated with the launch vehicle in the LV Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

A meeting of the Governmental Commission and the Technical ManagementAt 03:00 P.M. Moscow time, a meeting of the Governmental Commission and the Technical Management was held where a decision was made to roll out the launch vehicle carrying Soyuz TMA-4 to the launch pad.

04/15/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft was transported from the spacecraft processing facility to the launch vehicle processing facility for integration.
Photo-report

04/14/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The Soyuz TMA-4 prime and backup crews inspected the transport spacecraft in its launch configuration in the Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

04/13/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The prime crew (Gannadi Padalka, Michael Fincke, Andre Kuipers) and backup crew (Salizhan Sharipov, Leroy Chiao, Gerhard Thiele) of the Soyuz TMA-4 transport spacecraft arrived to the launch site to immediate training for the flight to the ISS scheduled on April 19.
Photo-report

04/12/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Designers inspection of the Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft was completed.
Photo-report
Payload shroud roll on to the Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft was performed.
Photo-report

04/09/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Soyuz TMA-4 propulsion system was fueled with propellant components and compressed gases.
Photo-report

04/08/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
Members of the prime and backup crews of the Russian Soyuz transport spacecraft had training sessions and fit checks in the Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft.
Photo-report from the Cosmonauts Preparation Room
Photo-report from the Assembly and Testing Facility

04/07/2004 Baikonur Cosmodrome.
The prime crew (Gannadi Padalka (Russia), Michael Fincke (NASA), Andre Kuipers (ESA)) and backup crew (Salizhan S. Sharipov (Russia), Leroy Chiao (NASA), Gerhard Thiele (ESA)) of the Soyuz TMA-4 transport spacecraft arrived to the cosmodrome to accomplish training and accept the spacecraft.
Photo-report

03/18/2004 Korolev, Moscow region.
From March 15 to 18, S.P.Korolev RSC Energia held training sessions for Genadi Padalka (Soyuz TMA-4 Commander, ISS-9 Commander), Mickael Finke (Soyuz TMA-4 Flight Engineer, ISS-9 Flight Engineer) and their back-up crew, Salizhan Sharipov and Leroy Chiao.
Photo-report

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew

English

Фотоархив экспедиции МКС-9

24.10.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
Приземление спускаемого аппарата корабля "Союз ТМА-4"Экипаж девятой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС-9) - командир, российский космонавт Геннадий Падалка и бортинженер, астронавт США Майкл Финк - возвратился на Землю в спускаемом аппарате космического корабля "Союз ТМА-4" после выполнения 188-ми суточной программы полета. Вместе с ними на Землю возвратился российский космонавт Юрий Шаргин, который работал на борту МКС с 16 по 24 октября по программе экспедиции посещения ЭП-7.
ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ
фоторепортаж

21.04.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
ЦУПОсуществлена стыковка российского транспортного пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА-4" с орбитальным комплексом Международной космической станции (МКС).
Касание причала функционального грузового блока "Заря" состоялось в 09:01 московского времени, когда корабль и комплекс находились в зоне видимости российских наземных измерительных пунктов.
Корабль "Союз ТМА-4" подошел к орбитальному комплексу МКС после двух суток автономного полета по околоземной орбите, совершив на конечном участке этого этапа все необходимые операции по сближению с комплексом и причаливанию к нему в автоматическом режиме.
ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

19.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Старт Осуществлен запуск пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-4" - четвертого корабля новой модификации, созданного и изготовленного в ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П.Королева.
Старт ракеты космического назначения "Союз-ФГ" с пилотируемым кораблем состоялся в 7:19 по московскому времени.
Цели запуска: доставка на борт Международной космической станции экипажа девятой основной экспедиции; плановая замена экипажа восьмой основной экспедиции и корабля "Союз ТМА-3", работающего в составе станции в качестве корабля-спасателя с 20 октября 2003 года; проведение на борту станции по программе шестой экспедиции посещения в том числе выполнение космических экспериментов и исследований в рамках проекта "Дельта"; решение задач технического обеспечения полета экипажа основной экспедиции станции.

Первые секунды полетаПервые секунды полета...
фоторепортаж
Посадка в космический корабльПеред стартом...
фоторепортаж

18.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-4" и МКС-9 Состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии, на котором утверждены основной и дублирующий экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-4" и МКС-9, а также принято решение о продолжении подготовки ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-4" к заправке и пуску в установленное время.
Основной экипаж: командир корабля, командир МКС-9 - летчик-космонавт РФ, инструктор-космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина Геннадий Иванович Падалка; бортинженер корабля, бортинженер МКС-9 - астронавт НАСА подполковник ВВС США Майкл Финк; бортинженер-1 корабля, бортинженер экспедиции посещения МКС - голландский астронавт ЕКА Андре Кёйперс.
фоторепортаж

17.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
РН "Союз-ФГ"В 5 часов 00 минут по московскому времени осуществлен вывоз ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз" из монтажно-испытательного корпуса на стартовую площадку. Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-4" установлена на стартовой позиции. Начались работы по программе первого стартового дня.
фоторепортаж

16.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
РН "Союз-ФГ"В монтажно-испытательном корпусе РН завершена общая сборка ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с головным блоком.
фоторепортаж

Заседание Гос. комиссии и Тех. руководстваВ 15 часов по московскому времени состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о вывозе ракеты-носителя с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-4" на старт.

15.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Головной блок ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-4" перевезен из монтажно-испытательного корпуса (МИК) космических аппаратов в МИК ракет-носителей на общую сборку.
фоторепортаж

14.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной и дублирующий экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-4" произвели контрольный осмотр корабля в стартовой конфигурации в монтажно-испытательном корпусе.
фоторепортаж

13.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной (Г.И. Падалка, М. Финк, А. Кёйперс) и дублирующий (С.Ш. Шарипов, Л. Чиоа, Г. Тиле) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-4" прибыли на космодром для непосредственной подготовки к запланированному на 19 апреля полету на Международную космическую станцию.
фоторепортаж

12.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Произведен авторский осмотр корабля "Союз ТМА-4".
фоторепортаж
Выполнена накатка головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя на космический корабль.
фоторепортаж

09.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Осуществлена заправка двигательной установки корабля "Союз ТМА-4" компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.
фоторепортаж

08.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной и дублирующий экипажи космического корабля "Союз ТМА-4" осуществили тренировки и приемку космического корабля.
фоторепортаж из зала подготовки космонавтов
фоторепортаж из монтажно-испытательного корпуса

07.04.2004 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной (Г.И. Падалка, М. Финк, А. Кёйперс) и дублирующий (С.Ш. Шарипов, Л. Чиоа, Г. Тиле) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-4" прибыли на космодром для проведения тренировок и приема космического корабля.
фоторепортаж

18.03.2004 г. Королев Московской области.
В период с 15 по 18 марта в РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия Геннадия Падалка (командир корабля "Союз ТМА-4", командир МКС-9), Майкла Финка (бортинженер "Союз ТМА-4", бортинженер МКС-9) и их дублеров - Салижана Шарипова и Лероя Чиао.
фоторепортаж

Экипаж МКС


ХОШИДЕ АкихикоХОШИДЕ
Акихико



Олег НовицкийНОВИЦКИЙ
Олег



Петр Дубров Дубров
Петр



Марк Ванде Хай  ВАНДЕ ХАЙ
Марк



КИМБРОУ Роберт Шейн  КИМБРОУ
Роберт Шейн



Меган МАКАРТУР МАКАРТУР
Меган



Тома  ПЕСКЕПЕСКЕ
Тома