Русский

Expedition 8 Photoarchive

04/30/2004 Chkalovsky aerodrome.
This morning the Expedition 8 crew (ISS-8) consisting of Alexander Kaleri and Michael Foale, as well as flight engineer of the sixth visiting crew (VC-6) Andre Kuipers, who early morning upon completion of the flight program returned to Earth in Soyuz TMA-3 descent vehicle, arrived to Chkalovsky aerodrome near Moscow.
next...

Korolev, Moscow Region.
MCCThe Expedition 8 crew of the International Space Station (ISS) consisting of Russian cosmonaut Alexander Kaleri (Soyuz TMA-3 commander, ISS-8 flight engineer, instructor-testing cosmonaut of RSC Energia), U.S. astronaut Michael Foale (Soyuz TMA-3 flight engineer, ISS-8 commander, NASA) and European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Andre Kuipers, Soyuz TMA-3 flight engineer, the sixth visiting crew (VC-6) flight engineer, citizen of the Netherlands returned to Earth in Soyuz TMA-3 descent vehicle (DV).
OFFICIAL PRESS-RELEASE

10/18/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
lift-offexpedition crewThe Russian Soyuz TMA-3 manned transport spacecraft was launched. It is the third spacecraft of a new modification developed at S.P. Korolev Rocket & Space Corporation Energia on the basis of the Soyuz TM spacecraft in accordance with the intergovernmental agreement between Russia and the USA.
The launch of the Souyz-FG integrated launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft was accomplished at 09:38:03 Moscow summer time.

Some hours before the launch...
Photo-report

10/17/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
expedition and backup crewsA meeting of the State commission was held where the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft and ISS-8 expedition and backup crews were approved and also a decision was adopted to continue preparation of the Rocket and Space Complex for filling and launch at the prescribed time.
Expedition crew: spacecraft commander, ISS-8 flight engineer-pilot cosmonaut of the Russian Federation, S.P. Korolev RSC Energia instructor - test cosmonaut Aleksandr Yurievich Kaleri; ISS-8 commander, spacecraft flight engineer-2 - Dr. Colin Michael Foale, NASA astronaut; spacecraft flight enginer-1, ISS visiting crew flight engineer Pedro Duque, ESA astronaut, Spain.
Photo-report

10/16/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
Soyuz-FGAt 5:00 a.m. Moscow time launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft was transferred from Assembly and Testing Facility to launch site. The Soyuz-FG - Soyuz TMA system was erected on the launcher. First launch day activities began.
Photo-report

10/15/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft was integrated with the launch vehicle in the LV Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

At 03:00 P.M. Moscow time, a meeting of the Governmental Commission and the Technical Management was held where a decision was made to roll out the launch vehicle carrying Soyuz TMA-3 to the launch pad.

10/14/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
Orbital module of the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle, containing Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft was transported from the Spacecraft Assembly and Testing Facility to the Launch vehicle Assembly and Testing Facility for integration.
Photo-report

10/13/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
The Soyuz TMA-3 prime and backup crews inspected the transport spacecraft in its launch configuration in the Assembly and Testing Facility.
Photo-report

10/12/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
The prime crew (M. Foale, A.Yu. Kaleri, P. Duque) and backup crew (W. McArthur, V.I. Tokarev, A. Kuipers) of the Soyuz TMA-3 transport spacecraft arrived to the launch site to immediate training for the flight to the ISS scheduled on October 18.
Photo-report

10/11/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
Designers inspection of the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft was completed.
Photo-report
Payload shroud roll on to the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft was performed.
Photo-report

10/08/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
Soyuz TMA-3 propulsion system was fueled with propellant components and compressed gases.
Photo-report

10/07/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
Members of the prime and backup crews of the Russian Soyuz transport spacecraft had training sessions and fit checks in the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft.
Photo-report from the Cosmonauts Preparation Room
Photo-report from the Assembly and Testing Facility

10/06/2003 Baikonur Cosmodrome
The prime crew (M. Foale, A.Yu. Kaleri, P.Duque) and backup crew (W. McArthur, V.I. Tokarev, A. Kuipers) of the Soyuz TMA-3 transport spacecraft arrived to the cosmodrome to accomplish training and accept the spacecraft.
Photo-report

09/12/2003 Korolev, Moscow Area
From September 8 through September 12 the training session was held at RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev, involving Alexander Kaleri (Commander of the Soyuz TMA-3 space vehicle, Flight Engineer of the ISS-8), Michael Foale (Commander of the ISS-8, Flight Engineer-2 of the Soyuz TMA-3 space vehicle) and their backups - Valeriy Tokarev and William McArthur, as well as the European Space Agency astronauts Pedro Duque (Flight Engineer-1 of the Soyuz TMA-3 space vehicle, Spain) and his backup Andre Kuipers (Netherlands).
Photo-report

English

Фотоархив экспедиции МКС-8

30.04.2004 Аэродром "Чкаловский".
Сегодня в первой половине дня экипаж восьмой основной экспедиции (МКС-8) Александр Калери и Майкл Фоэл, а также бортинженер шестой экспедиции посещения (ЭП-6) Андре Кёйперс, возвратившиеся на Землю в спускаемом аппарате космического корабля "Союз ТМА-3" ранним утром после завершения программы полета на Международную космическую станцию, прибыли на подмосковный аэродром "Чкаловский".
подробнее...

г. Королев Московской области.
ЦУПЭкипаж восьмой основной экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС) - российский космонавт Александр Калери (командир корабля "Союз ТМА-3", бортинженер МКС-8, инструктор-космонавт-испытатель РКК "Энергия"), американский астронавт Майкл Фоэл (бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-3", командир МКС-8, НАСА) и астронавт Европейского космического агентства (ЕКА), бортинженер корабля "Союз ТМА-3", бортинженер шестой экспедиции посещения (ЭП-6), гражданин Королевства Нидерланды Андре Кёйперс - возвратился на Землю в спускаемом аппарате (СА) космического корабля "Союз ТМА-3".
ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

18.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
стартосновной экипажОсуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-3" - третьего корабля новой модификации, созданного и изготовленного в Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева на базе корабля "Союз ТМ" согласно межгосударственным соглашениям России и США.
Старт ракеты космического назначения "Союз-ФГ" с кораблем "Союз ТМА-3" состоялся в 9:38:03 по московскому летнему времени.

За несколько часов до старта...
фоторепортаж

17.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
основной и дублирующий экипажиСостоялось заседание Государственной комиссии, на котором утверждены основной и дублирующий экипажи корабля "Союз ТМА-3" и МКС-8, а также принято решение о продолжении подготовки ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз-ФГ"/"Союз ТМА-3" к заправке и пуску в установленное время.
Основной экипаж: командир корабля, бортинженер МКС-8 - летчик-космонавт РФ, инструктор-космонавт-испытатель РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева Александр Юрьевич Калери, командир МКС-8, бортинженер-2 корабля - астронавт НАСА доктор Колин Майкл Фоэл, бортинженер-1 корабля, бортинженер экспедиции посещения МКС - испанский астронавт ЕКА Педро Дуке.
фоторепортаж

16.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
"Союз-ФГ"В 5 часов 00 минут по московскому времени состоялся вывоз ракетно-космического комплекса "Союз" из монтажно-испытательного корпуса на стартовую площадку. Ракета-носитель "Союз-ФГ" с космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-3" установлена на стартовый стол. Начались работы по программе первого стартового дня.
фоторепортаж

15.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
В монтажно-испытательном корпусе РН завершена общая сборка ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с головным блоком.
фоторепортаж

В 15 часов по московскому времени состоялось заседание Государственной комиссии и Технического руководства, на котором принято решение о вывозе ракеты-носителя с транспортным кораблем "Союз ТМА-3" на старт.

14.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
Головной блок ракеты-носителя "Союз-ФГ" с космическим кораблем "Союз ТМА-3" перевезен из монтажно-испытательного корпуса (МИК) космических аппаратов в МИК ракет-носителей на общую сборку.
фоторепортаж

13.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной и дублирующий экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-3" произвели контрольный осмотр корабля в стартовой конфигурации в монтажно-испытательном корпусе.
фоторепортаж

12.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной (М. Фоэл, А.Ю. Калери, П. Дуке) и дублирующий (У. МакАртур, В.И. Токарев, А. Кёйперс) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-3" прибыли на космодром для непосредственной подготовки к запланированному на 18 октября полету на Международную космическую станцию.
фоторепортаж

11.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
Произведен авторский осмотр корабля "Союз ТМА-3".
фоторепортаж
Выполнена накатка головного обтекателя ракеты-носителя на космический корабль.
фоторепортаж

08.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
Осуществлена заправка двигательной установки корабля "Союз ТМА-3" компонентами топлива и сжатыми газами.
фоторепортаж

07.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной и дублирующий экипажи космического корабля "Союз ТМА-3" осуществили тренировки и приемку космического корабля.
фоторепортаж из зала подготовки космонавтов
фоторепортаж из монтажно-испытательного корпуса

06.10.2003 Космодром "Байконур".
Основной (М. Фоэл, А.Ю. Калери, П. Дуке) и дублирующий (У. МакАртур, В.И. Токарев, А. Кёйперс) экипажи транспортного корабля "Союз ТМА-3" прибыли на космодром для проведения тренировок и приема космического корабля.
фоторепортаж

12.09.2003 г. Королев Московской области.
В период с 8 по 12 сентября в РКК "Энергия" им. С. П. Королева состоялись тренировочные занятия Александра Калери (командир корабля "Союз ТМА-3", бортинженер МКС-8), Майкла Фоэла (командир МКС-8, бортинженер-2 корабля "Союз ТМА-3") и их дублеров - Валерия Токарева и Уилльяма МакАртура, а также астронавтов Европейского космического агентства Педро Дуке (бортинженер-1 корабля "Союз ТМА-3", Испания) и его дублера Андрэ Кёйперса (Нидерланды).
фоторепортаж