Steps of ISS assembly


 
Spacecraft Launch date Landing date Station element
111 Progress M-10M Apr 27, 2011 Oct 29, 2011  
112 Endeavour STS-134 May 16, 2011 June 1, 2011 The Alpha Magnetic Spectrometer AMS-02
113 Soyuz TMA-02M June 8, 2011 Nov 22, 2011  
114 Progress M-11M June 21, 2011 Sep 1, 2011  
115 Atlantis STS-135 July 8, 2011 July 21, 2011  
116 Progress M-12M Aug 24, 2011 Aug 24, 2011  
117 Progress M-13M Oct 30, 2011 Jan 25, 2012  
118 Soyuz TMA-22 Nov 14, 2011 Apr 27, 2012  
119 Soyuz TMA-03M Dec 21, 2011 July 1, 2012  
120 Progress M-14M Jan 26, 2012 Apr 28, 2012  
121 Edoardo Amaldi Mar 23, 2012 Oct 3, 2012  

On April 27, 2011 Baikonur Cosmodrome saw the launch of the Soyuz-U LV together with Progress M-10M transport cargo vehicle (ISS Mission Program, flight number is 42P), which was docked with ISS on April 29, 2011. The space vehicle delivered to the station more than 2.6 tons of various cargoes that are needed to continue the ISS mission in manned mode and provide living and working conditions for the crew. On October 29, 2011 Progress M-10M cargo vehicle was undocked from ISS, and on the same day it was de-orbited and brought down to its designated impact area in the Pacific Ocean.

On May 16, 2011 reusable US spacecraft Endeavour was launched on STS-134 mission (flight ULF6 under ISS deployment program), and it successfully docked with ISS on May 18, 2011.
The crew consists of NASA astronauts: Mark Kelly (commander), Gregory H. Johnson (pilot), Andrew Feustel, Michael Fincke, Gregory Chamitoff, and ESA astronaut Roberto Vittori, Italy (all are mission specialists).
The objective of the mission was to deliver and install on the ISS US segment the Alpha Magnetic Spectrometer (AMS) and spare parts including two S-band communications antennas, a high-pressure gas tank and additional spare parts for Dextre.
In the joint flight the U.S. astronauts performed four EVAs. On May 30, 2011 U.S. manned orbiter Endeavour undocked from the ISS and on June 1 it successfully landed at Kennedy Space Center, Canaveral Cape, Florida.

SC Soyuz TMA-02M prime crew

On June 8, 2011 Russian crew transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-02M was launched by the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle from the Baikonur cosmodrome (the ISS assembly program, flight 27S) and the docking with the station occurred on June 10, 2011. Onboard the Soyuz TMA-02M spacecraft there are three members of the crew of Expedition 28/29 (ISS-28/29), namely Russian cosmonaut Serguei Volkov, U.S. astronaut Michael Fossum and Japanese astronaut Satoshi Furukawa. The launch purpose is the following: to deliver the Expedition 28/29 crew (ISS-28/29) to the ISS; implementation of fundamental, science and applied research, solution of the tasks for technical support of the prime expedition crew flight and maintenance of the station and its systems serviceability as well.
On November 22, 2011, Soyuz TMA-02M undocked from ISS, and on the same day the descent vehicle carrying three ISS-28/29 crew members - Sergei Volkov, ichael Fossum and Satoshi Furukawa - returned to Earth.

On June 21, 2011 Baikonur Cosmodrome saw the launch of the Soyuz-U LV together with Progress M-11M transport cargo vehicle (ISS Mission Program, flight number is 43P), which was docked with ISS on June 23, 2011. The space vehicle will deliver to the station more than 2.6 tons of various cargoes that are needed to continue the ISS mission in manned mode and provide living and working conditions for the crew. On August 23, 2011 the Progress M-11M space cargo vehicle was undocked from the ISS for conducting of several sessions of geophysical experiment Radar-Progress in free flight. On September 1, 2011 it was de-orbited and brought down to its designated impact area in the Pacific Ocean.

On July 8, 2011 reusable US spacecraft Atlantis was launched on STS-135 mission (flight ULF7 under ISS deployment program), and it successfully docked with ISS on July 10, 2011.
The crew consists of NASA astronauts: Christopher John Ferguson (commander), Douglas Gerald Hurley (pilot), Rex Joseph Walheim and Sandra Hall Magnus (both are mission specialists).
The objective of the mission was to deliver of a robotic device for refuelling RRM, cargoes, and equipment in the multipurpose logistics module (MPLM) Rafaello.
On July 19, 2011 U.S. manned orbiter Atlantis undocked from the ISS and on July 21 it successfully landed at Kennedy Space Center, Canaveral Cape, Florida.

On August 24, 2011 Baikonur Cosmodrome saw the launch of the Soyuz-U LV together with Progress M-12M transport cargo vehicle (ISS Mission Program, flight number is 44P). The spacecraft failed to reach its target orbit because of a malfunction in the LV third stage propulsion system 325 seconds into the flight.

On October 30, 2011 Baikonur Cosmodrome saw the launch of the Soyuz-U LV together with Progress M-13M transport cargo vehicle (ISS Mission Program, flight number is 45P), which after three days in free flight was docked with ISS on November 2, 2011. The space vehicle will deliver to the station more than 2.6 tons of various cargoes that are needed to continue the ISS mission in manned mode and provide living and working conditions for the crew.
On January 24, 2012, undocking of the Progress M-13M vehicle from ISS was performed. On January 25, following the vehicle retreat to a safe distance, microsatellite Chibis-M was launched from it, and the TCV was de-orbited and brought down to its designated impact area in the Pacific Ocean.

SC Soyuz TMA-22 prime crew

On November 14, 2011 Russian crew transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-22 was launched by the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle from the Baikonur cosmodrome (the ISS assembly program, flight 28S) and the docking with the station occurred on November 16, 2011. Onboard the Soyuz TMA-22 spacecraft there are three members of the crew of Expedition 29/30 (ISS-29/30), namely Russian cosmonauts Anton Shkaplerov and Anatoliy Ivanishin, and U.S. astronaut Daniel Burbank. The launch purpose is the following: to deliver the Expedition 29/30 crew (ISS-29/30) to the ISS; implementation of fundamental, science and applied research, solution of the tasks for technical support of the prime expedition crew flight and maintenance of the station and its systems serviceability as well.
On April 27, 2012, Soyuz TMA-22 undocked from ISS, and on the same day the descent vehicle carrying three ISS-29/30 crew members - Anton Shkaplerov, Anatoliy Ivanishin and Daniel Burbank - returned to Earth.

SC Soyuz TMA-03M prime crew

On December 21, 2011 Russian crew transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-03M was launched by the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle from the Baikonur cosmodrome (the ISS assembly program, flight 29S) and the docking with the station occurred on December 23, 2011. Onboard the Soyuz TMA-03M spacecraft there are three members of the crew of Expedition 30/31 (ISS-30/31), namely Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko, European Space Agency astronaut Andre Kuipers and and U.S. astronaut Donald Pettit. The launch purpose is the following: to deliver the Expedition 30/31 crew (ISS-30/31) to the ISS; implementation of fundamental, science and applied research, solution of the tasks for technical support of the prime expedition crew flight and maintenance of the station and its systems serviceability as well.
On July 1, 2012, Soyuz TMA-03M undocked from ISS, and on the same day the descent vehicle carrying three ISS-30/31 crew members - Oleg Kononenko, Andre Kuipers and Donald Pettit - returned to Earth.

On January 26, 2012 Baikonur Cosmodrome saw the launch of the Soyuz-U LV together with Progress M-14M transport cargo vehicle (ISS Mission Program, flight number is 46P), which after two days in free flight was docked with ISS on January 28, 2012. The space vehicle delivered to the station more than 2.6 tons of various cargoes that are needed to continue the ISS mission in manned mode and provide living and working conditions for the crew.
On April 19, 2012 the Progress M-14M space cargo vehicle was undocked from the ISS for conducting of several sessions of geophysical experiment Radar-Progress in free flight.On April 28, 2012 it was de-orbited and brought down to its designated impact area in the Pacific Ocean.

On March 23, 2012 Ariane-5 launch vehicle with "Edoardo Amaldi" Automated Transfer Vehicle (ATV-3) owned by European Space Agency (ESA) was launched from Kourou Cosmodrome and ATV-3 docking with the station occurred on March 29, 2012. The Launch was aimed at the delivery of various payloads to the International Space Station, including food, water, fuel, materials and equipment.
On September 29, 2012 ATV-3 transport cargo vehicle was undocked from ISS, and on October 3, 2012 it was de-orbited and brought down to its designated impact area in the Pacific Ocean.

English

Этапы развертывания МКС


№№ п/п Космический
корабль
Дата пуска Дата посадки (затопления) Элемент станции
111 "Прогресс М-10М" 27.04.2011 29.10.2011  
112 "Индевор" STS-134 16.05.2011 01.06.2011 Магнитный спектрометр Альфа AMS-02
113 "Союз ТМА-02М" 08.06.2011 22.11.2011  
114 "Прогресс М-11М" 21.06.2011 01.09.2011  
115 "Атлантис" STS-135 08.07.2011 21.07.2011  
116 "Прогресс М-12М" 24.08.2011 24.08.2011  
117 "Прогресс М-13М" 30.10.2011 25.01.2012  
118 "Союз ТМА-22" 14.11.2011 27.04.2012  
119 "Союз ТМА-03М" 21.12.2011 01.07.2012  
120 "Прогресс М-14М" 26.01.2012 28.04.2012  
121 "Эдоардо Амальди" 23.03.2012 03.10.2012  


27 апреля 2011 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-10М" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 42P), который после автономного двухсуточного полета 29 апреля был состыкован с МКС. Корабль доставил на борт станции более 2,6 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения полёта МКС в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа. 29 октября 2011 года космический корабль "Прогресс М-10М" был отстыкован от МКС, уведён с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана.

16 мая 2011 года осуществлен запуск американского корабля многоразового использования "Индевор" STS-134 (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета ULF6), который 18 мая успешно состыковался с МКС.
В составе экипажа астронавты НАСА: Марк Эдвард Келли (командир), Грегори Гарольд Джонсон (пилот), Эндрю Джей Фейстел, Эдвард Майкл Финк, Грегори Эррол Шамитофф и итальянский астронавт ЕКА Роберто Виттори, все - специалисты полета.
Целью полета являлась доставка и установка на МКС магнитного альфа-спектрометра AMS-02, а также доставка другого оборудования, включая две коммуникационные антенны S-диапазона, бака высокого давления и дополнительных запасных частей для робота-манипулятора "Декстр".
В ходе совместного полета американские астронавты совершили 4 выхода в открытый космос. 30 мая 2011 года космический корабль многоразового использования "Индевор" отстыковался от МКС, а 1 июня 2011 года успешно приземлился на космодроме имени Джона Кеннеди (Флорида).

Основной экипаж ТПК "Союз ТМА-02М"

8 июня 2011 года с космодрома Байконур ракетой-носителем "Союз-ФГ" осуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-02М" (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета - 27S), который 10 июня 2011 года состыковался со станцией. На борту корабля "Союз ТМА-02М" три члена экипажа двадцать восьмой / двадцать девятой основной экспедиции (МКС-28/29) - российский космонавт Сергей Волков и американский астронавт Майкл Фоссум и японский астронавт Сатоши Фурукава. Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС трёх членов экипажа МКС-28/29; выполнение программы фундаментальных и научно-прикладных исследований, решение задач технического обеспечения полета экипажа основной экспедиции, а также поддержания работоспособности станции и её систем.
22 ноября 2011 года космический корабль "Союз ТМА-02М" был отстыкован от МКС и в этот же день спускаемый аппарат корабля с тремя членами экипажа МКС-28/29 - Сергеем Волковым, Майклом Фоссумом и Сатоши Фурукава - возвратился на Землю.

21 июня 2011 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-11М" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 43P), который после автономного двухсуточного полета 23 июня был состыкован с МКС. Корабль доставил на борт станции 2,6 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения полёта МКС в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа. 23 августа 2011 года корабль "Прогресс М-11М" был отстыкован от МКС для проведения в автономном полёте нескольких сеансов геофизического эксперимента "Радар-Прогресс", а 1 сентября 2011 года уведён с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана.

8 июля 2011 года осуществлен запуск американского корабля многоразового использования "Атлантис" STS-135 (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета ULF7), который 10 июля 2011 года успешно состыковался с МКС.
В составе экипажа астронавты НАСА: Кристофер Джон Фергюсон (командир), Дуглас Джеральд Хёрли (пилот), Рекс Джозеф Уолхейм, Сандра Холл Магнус, оба - специалисты полета.
Целью полета являлась доставка на МКС робототехнического устройства для дозаправки RRM, грузов и оборудования в многоцелевом модуле MPLM "Рафаэлло".
19 июля 2011 года космический корабль многоразового использования "Атлантис" отстыковался от МКС, а 21 июля 2011 года успешно приземлился на космодроме имени Джона Кеннеди (Флорида).

24 августа 2011 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-12М" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 44P). Корабль не выведен на заданную орбиту из-за нарушения штатной работы ДУ третьей ступени РН на 325-й секунде полёта.

30 октября 2011 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-13М" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 45P), который после автономного трехсуточного полета 2 ноября 2011 года был состыкован с МКС. Корабль доставил на борт станции 2,6 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения полёта МКС в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа.
24 января 2012 года была выполнена отстыковка корабля "Прогресс М-13М" от МКС. 25 января, после ухода корабля от МКС на безопасное расстояние, с его борта был осуществлен запуск микроспутника "Чибис-М", а сам ТГК уведен с орбиты затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана.

Основной экипаж ТПК "Союз ТМА-22"

14 ноября 2011 года с космодрома Байконур ракетой-носителем "Союз-ФГ" осуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-22" (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета - 28S), который 16 ноября 2011 года состыковался со станцией. На борту корабля "Союз ТМА-22" три члена экипажа двадцать девятой / тридцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-29/30) - российские космонавты Антон Шкаплеров и Анатолий Иванишин, и американский астронавт Даниэл Бёрбэнк. Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС трёх членов экипажа МКС-29/30; выполнение программы фундаментальных и научно-прикладных исследований, решение задач технического обеспечения полета экипажа основной экспедиции, а также поддержания работоспособности станции и её систем.
27 апреля 2012 года космический корабль "Союз ТМА-22" был отстыкован от МКС и в этот же день спускаемый аппарат корабля с тремя членами экипажа МКС-29/30 - Антоном Шкаплеровым, Анатолием Иванишиным и Даниэлом Бёрбэнком - возвратился на Землю.

Основной экипаж ТПК "Союз ТМА-03М"

21 декабря 2011 года с космодрома Байконур ракетой-носителем "Союз-ФГ" осуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-03М" (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета - 29S), который 23 декабря 2011 года состыковался со станцией. На борту корабля "Союз ТМА-03М" три члена экипажа тридцатой / тридцать первой основной экспедиции (МКС-30/31) - российский космонавт Олег Кононенко, астронавт европейского космического агентства Андре Кёйперс и американский астронавт Дональд Петтит. Цель запуска - доставка на борт МКС трёх членов экипажа МКС-30/31; выполнение программы фундаментальных и научно-прикладных исследований, решение задач технического обеспечения полета экипажа основной экспедиции, а также поддержания работоспособности станции и её систем.
1 июля 2012 года космический корабль "Союз ТМА-03М" был отстыкован от МКС и в этот же день спускаемый аппарат корабля с тремя членами экипажа МКС-30/31 - Олегом Кононенко, Андре Кёйперсом и Дональдом Петтитом - возвратился на Землю.

26 января 2012 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-14М" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 46P), который после автономного двухсуточного полета 28 января 2012 года был состыкован с МКС. Корабль доставил на борт станции более 2,6 тонн различных грузов, необходимых для продолжения полёта МКС в пилотируемом режиме и обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа.
19 апреля 2012 года корабль "Прогресс М-14М" был отстыкован от МКС для проведения в автономном полёте нескольких сеансов геофизического эксперимента "Радар-Прогресс", а 28 апреля 2012 года уведён с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана.

23 марта 2012 года с космодрома Куру осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Ариан-5" с грузовым автоматическим космическим кораблём "Эдоардо Амальди" (ATV-3), принадлежащим Европейскому космическому агентству, который 29 марта 2012 года состыковался с МКС. Цель запуска – доставка с помощью корабля на Международную космическую станцию различных полезных грузов, включая продовольствие, воду, топливо, материалы и оборудование.
29 сентября 2012 года корабль ATV-3 был отстыкован от МКС и отправлен в автономный полёт, а 3 октября 2012 года — уведён с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана.