Steps of ISS assembly


 
Spacecraft Launch date Landing date Station element
67 "Discovery" STS-120 Oct 23, 2007 Nov 7, 2007 Node 2 Module (Harmony)
68 "Progress -62" Dec 23, 2007 Feb 15, 2008  
69 "Progress -63" Feb 5, 2008 Apr 7, 2008  
70 "Atlantis" STS-122 Feb 7, 2008 Feb 20, 2008 Columbus Module
71 "Joule Verne" Mar 9, 2008 Sep 29, 2008  
72 "Endeavour" STS-123 Mar 11, 2008 Mar 27, 2008 First section of Kibo Japanese Research Module, dexterious manipulator Dextre
73 "Soyuz TMA-12" Apr 8, 2008 Oct 24, 2008  
74 "Progress -64" May 15, 2008 Sep 9, 2008  
75 "Discovery" STS-124 June 1, 2008 June 14, 2008 Module PM and JEMRMS robotic arm of Kibo module
76 "Progress -65" Sep 10, 2008 Dec 7, 2008  
77 "Soyuz TMA-13" Oct 12, 2008 Apr 8, 2009  

On October 23, 2007 the U.S. Discovery Orbiter (STS-120) was launched (the ISS assembly program, flight number 10A) which successfully docked to the ISS on October 25.
The NASA astronaut crew: Pamela Melroy (commander), George Zamka (pilot), Scott Parazynski, Stephanie Wilson, Douglas Wheelock, Daniel Tani, as well as an ESA astronaut from Italy Paolo Nespoli (all mission specialists). The flight purpose was Node 2 (Harmony) delivery to orbit, the ISS outfitting with additional equipment and expendables and also rotation of one ISS crew member (NASA astronaut Daniel Tani replaced NASA astronaut Clayton Anderson). During the joint flight the U.S. astronauts performed four EVAs.
On November 5, 2007 the Discovery Orbiter with seven astronauts onboard undocked from the ISS and on November 7 it successfully landed on Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA.

December 23, 2007 saw the launch from the Baikonur launch site of a Soyuz-U launch vehicle carrying Progress M-62 unmanned cargo transportation spacecraft (ISS program flight number 27P), which docked with ISS on December 26. The mission objective was to deliver to the ISS the cargo required to continue its operation in manned mode, and to support living and working conditions for the crew. The vehicle delivered more than 2.4 tons of cargoes. They encompass oxygen, water and food supplies, propellant, consumables, science hardware and equipment, including 385 kg of equipment for the US Segment.
On February 4, 2008 the Progress M-62 vehicle undocked from the ISS and was in a free flight as the test laboratory to carry out the Plasma-Progress experiment. On February 15, 2008 it was de-orbited and submerged in the given area of the Pacific Ocean.

On February 5, 2008 from the Baikonur cosmodrome the Soyuz-U launch vehicle with the Progress M-63 cargo transport vehicle was launched (the ISS flight program, the flight number 28) which docked to the ISS on February 7. The launch purpose was the following: delivery of cargoes onboard the ISS, required to continue its operation in the manned mode, provision of the crew life conditions and work. The Progress M-63 vehicle delivered more than 2.5 t of different cargoes to the Station including the oxygen, water and food reserves, propellant, consumables, scientific equipment and hardware, among them the hardware 395 kg for the US OS.
On April 7, 2008 the cargo transport vehicle Progress M-63 was undocked from the ISS, deorbited and sunk in a pre-set area of the Pacific Ocean.

On February 7, 2008 the U.S. orbiter Atlantis (STS-122) was launched (the ISS assembly program, the flight number 1E) which successfully docked to the ISS on February 9.
The crew has the following NASA astronauts: Stephen Frick (commander), Alan Poindexter (pilot), Leland Melvin, Rex Walheim, Stanley Love as well as the ESA astronauts: Hans SchlegeL (Germany), Leopold Eyarts (France) (all mission specialists).
The flight purpose was to deliver the Columbus Module to the ISS, along with the additional equipment and consumables, assembly operations at the ISS external surface as well as a rotation of one crew member of the ISS (the ESA astronaut Leopold Eyarts replaced the NASA astronaut Daniel Tani).
During the joint flight the U.S. astronauts performed three EVAs. On February 18, 2008 the Atlantis orbiter carrying seven astronauts undocked from the ISS, and on February 20, 2008 it successfully landed on Cape Canaveral, FL, USA.

On March 9, 2008 Ariane-5 launch vehicle with "Joule Verne" Automated Transfer Vehicle owned by European Space Agency (ESA) was launched from Kourou Cosmodrome. On March 9, 2008 ATV docked with the International Space Station after 25 days in free flight. The Launch was aimed at the space vehicle flight tests and delivery of various payloads to the International Space Station, including fuel for refueling propulsion system tanks of the ISS Module Zvezda.
On September 6, 2008, "Joule Verne" Automated Transfer Vehicle was undocked from ISS, and on September 29, 2008, it was de-orbited and brought down to its designated impact area in the Pacific Ocean.

On March 11, 2008 the launch was performed of US Orbiter Endeavour STS-123 (ISS deployment program, Flight number 1J/A), which was successfully docked to the ISS on March 13.
NASA crew involves the following astronauts: Dominic Gorie (Commander), Gregory Johnson (Pilot), Robert Behnken, Michael Foreman, Richard Linnehan, Garrett Reisman, as well as JAXA astronaut Takao Doi (all of them are flight specialists).
The flight objective is delivery of the first section of Kibo Japanese Research Module, Canadian dexterious manipulator Dextre, additional equipment and consumables to the ISS, carrying out assembly operations on ISS external surface, as well as one ISS crewmember rotation (NASA astronaut Garrett Reisman replaced ESA astronaut Leopold Eyharts). During the joint flight US astronauts had made 5 space walks.
On March 25, 2008 the Endeavour orbiter carrying seven astronauts undocked from the ISS, and on March 27, 2008 it successfully landed on Cape Canaveral, FL, USA.

On April 8, 2008 a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched from the Baikonur launch site put into orbit a Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-12 (flight number 16S on the ISS assembly program), which docked with the space station on April 10. Soyuz TMA-12 carried two members of Expedition 17 (ISS-17) Russian cosmonauts Sergey Volkov and Oleg Kononenko as well as a space flight participant, citizen of the Republic of Korea So Yeon Yi, flying under the program of the fourteenth Russian taxi mission (Visiting Expedition 14). The mission objective is to perform the scheduled rotation of two crew members of Expedition Sixteen (ISS-16), as well as of the Soyuz TMA-11 spacecraft, which had been staying attached to the ISS serving as the crew rescue vehicle since October 12, 2007; to provide logistics support to the Space Station Expedition crew, and to help maintain the Station and its systems in good working order. On April 19, 2008 Soyuz TMA-11 undocked from the ISS and on that same day its descent vehicle carrying a space flight participant So Yeon Yi and two crew members of ISS-16 US astronaut Peggy Whitson and Russian cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko returned to Earth.

On May 15, 2008 from the Baikonur cosmodrome the Soyuz-U launch vehicle with the Progress M-64 cargo transport vehicle was launched (the ISS flight program, the flight number 29) which docked to the ISS on May 17. The launch purpose was the following: delivery of cargoes onboard the ISS, required to continue its operation in the manned mode, provision of the crew life conditions and work. The Progress M-64 vehicle delivered more than 2.3 t of different cargoes to the Station including the oxygen, water and food reserves, propellant, consumables, scientific equipment and hardware, among them the hardware 406 kg for the US OS.
On September 1, 2008, Progress M-64 spacecraft undocked from ISS, and on September 9, 2008, it was de-orbited and brought down to its designated impact area in the Pacific Ocean after conducting the Plasma-Progress experiment in free flight.

On June 1, 2008, Space Shuttle Discovery was launched on the STS-124 mission (mission number 1J under ISS assembly program), and on June 2 it successfully docked with ISS.
The crew includes NASA astronauts: Mark Edward Kelly (commander), Kenneth Todd Ham (pilot), Karen Lujean Nyberg, Ronald John Garan, Michael Edward Fossum, Gregory Errol Chamitoff, as well as a JAXA astronaut Hoshide Akihiko (all of them mission specialists). The mission objective was to deliver to orbit the main pressurized module PM and JEMRMS robotic arm of the Japanese research module Kibo; to replace flight engineer 2 on board Kibo (NASA astronaut Gregory Errol Chamitoff replaced NASA astronaut Garrett Reisman); to outfit ISS with additional equipment and consumables; to perform installation work on the outside of the ISS.
During attached flight the astronauts performed three space walks.
On June 11, 2008, Space Shuttle Discovery carrying seven astronauts on board undocked from ISS, and on June 14 it successfully landed at Cape Canaveral, USA.

On September 10, 2008, Soyuz-U launch vehicle was launched from Baikonur launch site carrying cargo transportation spacecraft Progress M-65 (flight number 30P under ISS flight program), which, after 7 days in free flight, docked with the ISS on September 17. The spacecraft delivered to the station about 2.5 tons of cargo. It consists of oxygen, water, propellant and food supplies, scientific equipment and hardware for the systems on the ISS Russian segment. Intended for the US orbital segment are 374 kg of cargo, which include food, clothes, equipment for scientific research and activities in open space.
On November 14, 2008 the Progress M-65 space cargo vehicle was undocked from the ISS, while on December 7, 2008 the space vehicle was deorbited and flooded in the Pacific Ocean nominal area following its autonomous flight with a series of geophysical experiments conducted.

On October 12, 2008, a Soyuz-FG launch vehicle was launched from Baikonur carrying Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-13 (flight number 17S under the ISS assembly program), which docked with the space station on October 14. Flying onboard Soyuz TMA-13 are two members of the Expedition Eighteen crew (ISS-18) - US astronaut Michael Fincke and Russian cosmonaut Yuri Lonchakov, as well as a space flight participant, a US citizen Richard Garriott carrying out a mission under the program of the Russian visiting flight 15. The objective of the launch is to perform a scheduled rotation of two crew members from Expedition Seventeen (ISS-17), as well as a Soyuz TMA-12 spacecraft, which had been serving as the crew rescue vehicle within the ISS space station since April 10, 2008; to provide technical support to the mission of the Expedition crew, as well as to maintain the space station and its systems in good working order.
On October 24, 2008, Soyuz TMA-12 undocked from ISS, and on the same day the descent vehicle carrying the space flight participant Richard Garriott and two ISS-17 crew members - Sergei Volkov and Oleg Kononenko - returned to Earth.

ISS Crew


CASSIDY Christopher CASSIDY
Christopher



Anatoly Ivanishin IVANISHIN
Anatoly



WAGNER Ivan WAGNER
Ivan



  BEHNKEN
Robert



  HURLEY
Douglas

English

Этапы развертывания МКС


№№ п/п Космический
корабль
Дата пуска Дата посадки (затопления) Элемент станции
67 "Дискавери" STS-120 23.10.2007 07.11.2007 Модуль Node 2 (Harmony)
68 "Прогресс М-62" 23.12.2007 15.02.2008  
69 "Прогресс М-63" 05.02.2008 07.04.2008  
70 "Атлантис" STS-122 07.02.2008 20.02.2008 Европейский модуль Columbus
71 "Жюль Верн" 09.03.2008 29.09.2008  
72 "Индевор" STS-123 11.03.2008 27.03.2008 Первая секция модуля "Кибо", робот-манипулятор "Декстр"
73 "Союз ТМА-12" 08.04.2008 24.10.2008  
74 "Прогресс М-64" 15.05.2008 09.09.2008  
75 "Дискавери" STS-124 01.06.2008 14.06.2008 Секция PM и манипулятор JEMRMS
модуля Кибо
76 "Прогресс М-65" 10.09.2008 07.12.2008  
77 "Союз ТМА-13" 12.10.2008 08.04.2009  

23 октября 2007 года произведен запуск американского многоразового транспортного космического корабля "Дискавери" STS-120 (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета - 10А), который 25 октября успешно состыковался с МКС.
В составе экипажа астронавты НАСА: Памела Мелрой (командир), Джордж Замка (пилот), Скотт Паразински, Стефани Уилсон, Дуглас Уилок, Даниел Тани, а также астронавт ЕКА, Италия Паоло Несполи (все специалисты полета).
Целью полета являлась доставка на орбиту модуля Node 2 (Harmony), дооснащение станции дополнительным оборудованием и расходуемыми материалами, а также ротация одного члена экипажа МКС (астронавт НАСА Даниел Тани сменил астронавта НАСА Клейтона Андерсона).
В ходе совместного полета американские астронавты совершили четыре выхода в открытый космос.
5 ноября 2007 года космический корабль многоразового использования "Дискавери" с семью астронавтами на борту отстыковался от МКС, а 7 ноября успешно приземлился на мысе Канаверал, шт. Флорида, США.

23 декабря 2007 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-62" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 27P), который 26 декабря состыковался с МКС. Цель пуска - доставка на борт МКС грузов, необходимых для продолжения ее функционирования в пилотируемом режиме, обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа. "Прогресс М-62" доставил на станцию более 2,4 т различных грузов, включая запасы кислорода, воды и пищи, топливо, расходуемые материалы, научную аппаратуру и оборудование, в том числе 385 кг оборудования для американского сегмента.
4 февраля 2008 года корабль "Прогресс М-62" был отстыкован от МКС и находился в автономном полете в качестве испытательной лаборатории по эксперименту "Плазма-Прогресс". 15 февраля 2008 года сведен с орбиты и затоплен в заданном районе Тихого океана.

5 февраля 2008 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-63" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 28P), который 7 февраля состыковался с МКС. Цель пуска - доставка на борт МКС грузов, необходимых для продолжения ее функционирования в пилотируемом режиме, обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа. "Прогресс М-63" доставил на станцию более 2,5 тонн различных грузов, включая запасы кислорода, воды и пищи, топливо, расходуемые материалы, научную аппаратуру и оборудование, в том числе 395 кг оборудования для американского сегмента.
7 апреля 2008 года корабль "Прогресс М-63" был отстыкован от МКС, сведен с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана.

7 февраля 2008 года произведен запуск американского корабля многоразового использования "Атлантис" STS-122 (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета – 1Е), который 9 февраля успешно состыковался с МКС.
В составе экипажа астронавты НАСА: Стивен Фрик (командир), Алан Пойндекстер (пилот), Леланд Мелвин, Рекс Уолхейм, Стенли Лав, а также астронавты ЕКА Ганс Шлегель (Германия), Леопольд Эйартц (Франция) (все специалисты полета).
Целью полета являлась доставка на МКС европейского модуля Columbus, дополнительного оборудования и расходных материалов, проведение монтажных работ на внешней поверхности МКС, а также ротация одного члена экипажа МКС (астронавт ЕКА Леопольд Эйартц сменил астронавта НАСА Дэниела Тани).
В ходе совместного полета американские астронавты совершили три выхода в открытый космос.
18 февраля 2008 года космический корабль многоразового использования "Атлантис" с семью астронавтами на борту отстыковался от МКС, а 20 февраля 2008 года успешно приземлился на мысе Канаверал, штат Флорида.

9 марта 2008 года с космодрома Куру осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Ариан-5" с грузовым автоматическим космическим кораблём "Жюль Верн", принадлежащим Европейскому космическому агентству, который после автономного 25-суточного полета состыковался с МКС 3 апреля 2008 г. Цель запуска – летные испытания корабля и доставка с его помощью на Международную космическую станцию различных полезных грузов, включая топливо для дозаправки ёмкостей двигательной установки модуля "Звезда" станции. 6 сентября 2008 года корабль "Жюль Верн" был отстыкован от МКС, а 29 сентября 2008 года был уведён с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана.

11 марта 2008 года года произведен запуск американского корабля многоразового использования "Индевор" STS-123 (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета – 1J/A), который 13 марта успешно состыковался с МКС.
В составе экипажа астронавты НАСА: Доминик Гори (командир), Грегори Джонсон (пилот), Ричард Линнехан, Роберт Бенкен, Майкл Форман, Гэрретт Рисман, а также астронавт JAXA Такао Дои (все специалисты полета).
Цель полета - доставка на МКС первой секции японского научно-иследовательского модуля "Кибо", канадского высокоточного робота-манипулятора "Декстр", дополнительного оборудования и расходных материалов, проведение монтажных работ на внешней поверхности МКС, а также ротация одного члена экипажа МКС (астронавт НАСА Гэрретт Рисман сменил астронавта ЕКА Леопольда Эйартца). В ходе совместного полета американские астронавты совершили пять выходов в открытый космос.
25 марта 2008 года космический корабль многоразового использования "Индевор" с семью астронавтами на борту отстыковался от МКС, а 27 марта успешно приземлился на мысе Канаверал, шт. Флорида, США.

8 апреля 2008 года с космодрома Байконур ракетой-носителем "Союз-ФГ" осуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-12" (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета - 16S), который 10 апреля состыковался со станцией. На борту корабля "Союз ТМА-12" два члена экипажа семнадцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-17) - российские космонавты Сергей Волков и Олег Кононенко, а также участник космического полета гражданка Республики Корея Сойон Йи, выполняющая полет по программе четырнадцатой российской экспедиции посещения (ЭП-14). Цель запуска - плановая замена двух членов экипажа шестнадцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-16), а также корабля "Союз ТМА-11", работавшего в составе орбитального комплекса МКС в качестве корабля-спасателя с 12 октября 2007 года; решение задач технического обеспечения полета экипажа основной экспедиции, а также поддержания работоспособности станции и ее систем.
19 апреля 2008 года космический корабль "Союз ТМА-11" был отстыкован от МКС и в этот же день спускаемый аппарат корабля с участником космического полета Сойон Йи и двумя членами экипажа МКС-16 - Пегги Уитсон и Юрием Маленченко - возвратился на Землю.

15 мая 2008 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-64" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 29P), который 17 мая состыковался с МКС. Цель пуска - доставка на борт МКС грузов, необходимых для продолжения ее функционирования в пилотируемом режиме, обеспечения условий жизни и работы экипажа. "Прогресс М-64" доставил на станцию более 2,3 тонн различных грузов, включая запасы кислорода, воды и пищи, топливо, расходуемые материалы, научную аппаратуру и оборудование, в том числе 406 кг оборудования для американского сегмента.
1 сентября 2008 года корабль "Прогресс М-64" был отстыкован от МКС, а 9 сентября 2008 года был уведён с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана после проведения в автономном полёте эксперимента "Плазма-Прогресс".

1 июня 2008 года произведен запуск американского многоразового транспортного космического корабля "Дискавери" STS-124 (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета - 1J), который 2 июня успешно состыковался с МКС.
В составе экипажа астронавты НАСА: Келли Марк Эдвард (командир), Хэм Кеннет Тодд (пилот), Найберг Карен Луджин, Гэран Рональд Джон, Фоссум Майкл Эдвард, Шамитофф Грегори Эррол, а также астронавт JAXA Хосиде Акихико (все специалисты полета).
Целью полета являлась доставка на орбиту основной герметичной секции PM и манипулятора JEMRMS японского научно-исследовательского модуля Kibo; смена на борту МКС бортинженера-2 (астронавт НАСА Шамитофф Грегори Эррол сменил астронавта НАСА Гэрретта Рисмана); дооснащение МКС дополнительным оборудованием и расходуемыми материалами; проведение на внешней поверхности МКС монтажных работ.
В ходе совместного полета астронавты совершили три выхода в открытый космос.
11 июня 2008 года космический корабль многоразового использования "Дискавери" с семью астронавтами на борту отстыковался от МКС, а 14 июня успешно приземлился на мысе Канаверал, США.

10 сентября 2008 года с космодрома Байконур осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-У" с транспортным грузовым кораблём "Прогресс М-65" (программа полета МКС, номер полета - 30P), который после автономного семисуточного полета 17 сентября состыковался с МКС. Корабль доставил на станцию около 2,5 тонн грузов. В их составе запасы кислорода, воды, топлива, пищи, научная аппаратура и оборудование для систем российского сегмента МКС. Для американского сегмента предназначено 374 кг грузов, включая продукты питания, одежду, оборудование для научных исследований и работы в открытом космическом пространстве.
14 ноября 2008 года корабль "Прогресс М-65" был отстыкован от МКС, а 7 декабря 2008 года был уведён с орбиты и затоплен в штатном районе Тихого океана после проведения в автономном полёте серии геофизических экспериментов.

12 октября 2008 года с космодрома Байконур ракетой-носителем "Союз-ФГ" осуществлен запуск российского транспортного пилотируемого космического корабля "Союз ТМА-13" (программа развертывания МКС, номер полета - 17S), который 14 октября состыковался со станцией. На борту корабля "Союз ТМА-13" два члена экипажа восемнадцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-18) - американский астронавт Майкл Финк и российский космонавт Юрий Лончаков, а также участник космического полета гражданин США Ричард Гэрриотт, выполняющий полет по программе пятнадцатой российской экспедиции посещения (ЭП-15). Цель запуска - плановая замена двух членов экипажа семнадцатой основной экспедиции (МКС-17), а также корабля "Союз ТМА-12", работавшего в составе орбитального комплекса МКС в качестве корабля-спасателя с 10 апреля 2008 года; решение задач технического обеспечения полета экипажа основной экспедиции, а также поддержания работоспособности станции и ее систем.
24 октября 2008 года космический корабль "Союз ТМА-12" был отстыкован от МКС и в этот же день спускаемый аппарат корабля с участником космического полета Ричардом Гэрриоттом и двумя членами экипажа МКС-17 - Сергеем Волковым и Олегом Кононенко - возвратился на Землю.