Russian

Launch vehicle Energia

Prospects


Experience gained from developing the LV of this class could be very efficiently employed in other branches of industry. In 1989, NPO Energia in cooperation with related organizations worked up a catalog "Scientific ad Technological Achievements Implemented in Energia-Buran Space System - to National Economy" containing about 600 proposals which could bring economic effect of around 6 milliards of rubles ( at prices of 1989).
Development of LV Energia offered a promise for a number of global projects of a large international importance. At NPO Energia, in a period from 1987 to 1993, design studies on space systems based on LV Energia were carried out to meet the following goals:

  • recovery of the Earth's ozone layer;
  • removal of the Earth's radioactive wastes beyond the Solar System;
  • illumination of polar towns;
  • development of large space reflectors to relay energy;
  • development of a solar sail for interplanetary missions;
  • usage of the lunar resources;
  • development of an ecological monitoring system and ensuring of strategic stability;
  • development of a single international global information system;
  • removal of space debris from low Earth orbits;
  • exploration of Galaxy by means of large space radio telescopes.

However, a total recession in the Russian industry had an unfavorable effect on the Energia-Buran project. In 1992, the Russian Space Agency decided to terminate this work and mothball all what has been done. By then, the second Orbiter has been assembled and assembly of the third Orbiter with improved performance was under completion.

News Archive

June  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

English

Ракета-носитель "Энергия"

Перспективы


Опыт создания РН такого класса может быть с большим экономическим эффектом использован в других хозяйственных отраслях. В 1989 году НПО "Энергия" совместно со смежными организациями разработало каталог "Научно-технические достижения по системе "Энергия - Буран" - народному хозяйству", в котором приведены около 600 предложений, реализация которых могла бы дать экономический эффект около 6 млрд. руб. (в ценах 1989 года).
Создание РН "Энергия" открывало перспективу на целый ряд глобальных проектов, представляющих огромную международную значимость. В НПО "Энергия" в период 1987-1993 годы были проведены проектные проработки по космическим комплексам, базирующимся на РН "Энергия", для решения задач:

  • восстановления озонового слоя Земли;
  • удаления радиоактивных отходов Земли за пределы Солнечной системы;
  • освещения приполярных городов;
  • создания крупногабаритных космических отражателей для ретрансляции энергии;
  • создания солнечного паруса для межпланетных полетов;
  • использования ресурсов Луны;
  • создания системы экологического контроля и обеспечения стратегической стабильности;
  • создания единой международной глобальной информационной системы;
  • удаления космического "мусора" с околоземных орбит;
  • изучения Галактики с помощью больших космических радиотелескопов.

Однако общий спад и развал российской промышленности самым непосредственным образом отразился на проекте "Энергия - Буран". В 1992 году Российское космическое агентство приняло решение о прекращении работ и консервации созданного задела. К этому времени был полностью собран второй экземпляр орбитального корабля и завершалась сборка третьего корабля с улучшенными техническими характеристиками.

Архив новостей

Июнь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30