Русский

Yuri Pavlovich Semenov

Yuri Pavlovich Semenov

 

 

Scientist, designer of rocket and space hardware
Hero of Socialist Labor
Full member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Doctor of Science, Engineering, professor
Honored Worker of Science of the Russian Federation
Winner of Lenin and State Prizes of USSR and Russian Federation

He was born on April 20, 1935, at Toropets, Tver region.
Graduated from the Dnepropetrovsk State University (1958). Candidate of Science, Engineering (1975), Doctor of Science, Engineering (1979), professor (1985). Corresponding member of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1987), full member of the International Academy of Astronautics (1986), Russian Engineering Academy (1992), Russian Academy of Sciences (2000).
1958-1964 - engineer, senior engineer, team leader at Yangel Design Bureau (Dnepropetrovsk). 1964-1989 - deputy lead designer, lead designer, chief project designer; deputy general designer - chief project designer; first deputy general designer - chief project designer at Special Design Bureau No.1/TsKBEM/NPO Energia (Kaliningrad, Moscow region). 1989-1991 - General Designer of NPO Energia. 1991-1994 - General Designer and General Director of NPO Energia. 1994-2005 - President of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia, general designer, head of prime design bureau at RSC Energia (Kaliningrad/Korolev, Moscow region). 2007-2012 - chairman of the Presidium of the Scientific and Technical Council at RSC Energia.
When working at Yangel Design Bureau, he was directly involved in the development of ballistic rocket systems and satellites of the Kosmos series. Having transferred to the Special Design Bureau No.1, he took an active part in the development of manned spacecraft Soyuz, unmanned spacecraft Zond for circumlunar missions, L1 system for manned circumlunar missions, first manned space station Salyut. He headed project development and implementation of manned and unmanned spacecraft Soyuz, Soyuz T, Soyuz TM, Soyuz TMA, Progress, Progress M, Progress M1, space stations Salyut, multi-modular manned space station Mir; reusable space system Energia-Buran and its reusable Buran orbiter, rocket segment of the space launcher complex Sea Launch, new-generation communications spacecraft Yamal-100 and Yamal-200, Earth remote sensing spacecraft BelKA based on the satellite bus of the Yamal-100 communications satellite. He directed work on international projects Mir-Shuttle, Mir-NASA, the first commercial manned missions on Soyuz spacecraft, development and operation of the Russian Segment of the International Space Station. Being the chairman of the Council of Chief Designers, in 1989-2005 he was providing technical management and coordination of activities of companies and organizations in the rocket and space industry within the framework of projects developed under the leadership of NPO Energia/S.P.Korolev RSC Energia. He managed the conversion and social programs (development and serial production of prosthetic and orthopaedic appliances, new consumer goods, development of projects of power-generating units for land and waterborne transport, housing and production complexes). Established at the company under his direction were a special high industrial cleanliness shop for integration of unmanned space systems and a production complex for development and manufacturing of prosthetic and orthopaedic appliances.
He authored and co-authored more than 360 scientific papers, monographs, articles and inventions. Winner of the Lenin Prize (1978), State prizes of the USSR and the Russian Federation (1985,1999), international prizes - Alain d'Emile Prize (1991) and Francois-Xavier Bagnoud Prize (1999). Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation (1996). Hero of Socialist Labor (1976). He was awarded the Order for Merit to the Fatherland, Class III (1995) and Order of the Red Banner of Labor (1971), Tsiolkovsky Gold Medal from USSR Academy of Sciences (1987) and Korolev Gold Medal from the Russian Academy of Sciences (2001), other orders and medals from various nations of the world. He is an honorary citizen of the town of Korolev (1995) and of the Moscow region (2005).

News Archive

July  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

English

Юрий Павлович Семенов

Юрий Павлович Семенов

 

 

Ученый, конструктор ракетно-космической техники
Герой Социалистического Труда
Академик РАН
Доктор технических наук, профессор
Заслуженный деятель науки РФ
Лауреат Ленинской, Государственных премий СССР и РФ

Родился 20 апреля 1935 г. в г. Торопец Тверской области.
Окончил Днепропетровский государственный университет (1958). Ктн (1975), дтн (1979), профессор (1985). Член-корреспондент АН СССР (1987), действительный член Международной академии астронавтики (1986), Российской инженерной академии (1992), Российской академии наук (2000).
1958-1964 гг. - инженер, старший инженер, начальник группы КБ М.К. Янгеля (г. Днепропетровск). 1964-1989 гг. - заместитель ведущего конструктора, ведущий конструктор, главный конструктор темы; заместитель генерального конструктора - главный конструктор темы; первый заместитель генерального конструктора - главный конструктор темы ОКБ-1/ЦКБЭМ/НПО "Энергия" (г. Калининград Московской обл.). 1989-1991 гг. - генеральный конструктор НПО "Энергия". 1991-1994 гг. - генеральный конструктор и генеральный директор НПО "Энергия". 1994-2005 гг. - президент ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева", генеральный конструктор, руководитель Головного КБ РКК "Энергия" (г. Калининград/Королев Московской обл.). 2007-2012 гг. - председатель Президиума НТС РКК "Энергия".
Во время работы в КБ М.К. Янгеля принимал непосредственное участие в создании баллистических ракетных комплексов и спутников серии "Космос". После перевода в ОКБ-1 активно участвовал в создании пилотируемых кораблей "Союз", автоматических станций "Зонд" для облета Луны, комплекса Л1 для облета человеком Луны, первых пилотируемых орбитальных станций "Салют". Возглавлял разработку и реализацию проектов пилотируемых и грузовых кораблей "Союз", "Союз Т", "Союз ТМ", "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс", "Прогресс М", "Прогресс М1", орбитальных станций "Салют", многомодульной пилотируемой орбитальной станции "Мир"; многоразовой космической системы "Энергия-Буран" и ее многоразового орбитального корабля "Буран", ракетного сегмента ракетно-космического комплекса "Морской старт", космических аппаратов связи нового поколения "Ямал-100" и "Ямал-200", космического аппарата дистанционного зондирования Земли "БелКА" на базе служебной платформы спутника связи "Ямал-100". Руководил работами по международным проектам "Мир-Шаттл", "Мир-НАСА", первым коммерческим пилотируемым полетам на кораблях "Союз", созданию и эксплуатации Российского сегмента Международной космической станции. Как председатель Совета главных конструкторов осуществлял в 1989-2005 гг. техническое руководство и координацию деятельности предприятий и организаций ракетно-космической отрасли по проектам, разрабатывавшимся при головной роли НПО "Энергия"/РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева. Руководил конверсионной и социальной программами (разработка и серийное производство протезно-ортопедических изделий, новых товаров социально-бытового назначения, разработка проектов энергетических установок для наземного и водного транспорта, жилья и производственных комплексов). На предприятии под его руководством созданы специализированный цех повышенной промышленной чистоты для сборки автоматических космических систем и производственный комплекс по разработке и изготовлению протезно-ортопедических изделий.
Автор и соавтор более 360 научных трудов, монографий, статей и изобретений. Лауреат Ленинской (1978), Государственных премий СССР и РФ (1985, 1999), международных премий - Алана Д'Эмиля (1991) и имени Франсуа-Ксавье Баньо (1999). Заслуженный деятель науки РФ (1996). Герой Социалистического Труда (1976). Награжден орденами "За заслуги перед Отечеством" III степени (1995), Трудового Красного Знамени (1971), золотыми медалями им. К.Э. Циолковского АН СССР (1987) и им. С.П. Королева РАН (2001), другими орденами и медалями ряда государств мира. Почетный гражданин города Королева (1995) и Московской области (2005).

Архив новостей

Август  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31