Sergey Romanov


Sergey   Romanov
General Director of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Public Corporation Energia

He was born on July 17, 1957 at Novaya Lyalya, Sverdlovsk region. He graduated with honors from Moscow Aviation Institute specializing in Mechanical Equipment of Aircraft, mechanical engineer (1980), Doctor of Science, Engineering.
1980-1981 - engineer at the Prime Design Bureau of NPO Energia (Kaliningrad, Moscow region).
1981-1983 - service in the Soviet Army.
1983-2003 - engineer, senior engineer, lead engineer, head of sector, head of department, deputy head of scientific and technical center - head of department at S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
2003-2012 - deputy general designer, head of scientific and technical center; vice president, deputy general designer, head of scientific and technical center of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Since July 2012 - first deputy general designer, head of the Project Management Office at S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Since March 2014 - first deputy general designer, general director of CJSC Experimental Machine-building Plant ZEM of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Since December 2014 - general designer of manned space complexes of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, general director of CJSC Experimental Machine-building Plant ZEM.
Since November 2015 general designer of manned space complexes of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Since June 2, 2016 he is a deputy chairman of the State Commission for flight testing of manned space systems, technical manager for flight tests of manned space systems, general designer of manned space systems of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Since December 9, 2016 he is a deputy chairman of the State Commission for flight testing of manned space systems, technical manager for flight tests of manned space systems, first deputy general designer - chief designer of manned space systems of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia.
Since August, 2018 Acting General Director of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Public Corporation Energia.
Since September 13, 2018 General Director of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Public Corporation Energia.

He was directly involved in the development and operation of the life support system and thermal control system on Salyut-7 space station, multimodular research complex Mir, Buran orbiter, he directed activities on the development of life support systems and thermal control systems of manned transportation spacecrafts of Soyuz type, logistics spacecrafts of Progress type, mini research modules Rassvet, Poisk, multipurpose laboratory module of the International Space Station (ISS) and unmanned spacecraft.
With his direct involvement, modules Poisk and Rassvet were launched and docked with the ISS, and manned transportation spacecrafts Soyuz TMA, Soyuz TMA-M, Soyuz MS and unmanned cargo spacecrafts Progress M, Progress M-M, Progress MS were prepared for launch and operational trials, which made it possible to fulfill Federal space program and meet Russia's international commitments. The scientific and technical center that he heads has performed a large scope of work on the development of life support systems and airlock equipment supporting space walks for the International Space Station.
Winner of prizes of the Government of the Russian Federation (2002, 2010) for science and technology. He was awarded the Order of Friendship (2016), the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, II Class (2001), and medal In Honor of 850th Anniversary of Moscow (1997).Winner of prizes of the Government of the Russian Federation (2002, 2010) for science and technology. He was awarded the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, II Class (2001), and medal In Honor of 850th Anniversary of Moscow (1997).

News Archive

October  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

English

Сергей Юрьевич Романов


Сергей Юрьевич Романов
Генеральный директор ПАО РКК «Энергия»

Родился 17 июля 1957 года в г. Новая Ляля Свердловской области. Окончил с отличием Московский авиационный институт имени С. Орджоникидзе по специальности «механическое оборудование летательных аппаратов», инженер-механик (1980), доктор технических наук.
1980-1981 гг. - инженер Головного конструкторского бюро НПО «Энергия» (г. Калининград, МО).
1981-1983 гг. - служба в Советской Армии.
1983-2003 гг. - инженер, старший инженер, ведущий инженер, начальник сектора, начальник отделения, заместитель руководителя научно-технического центра - начальник отделения ОАО РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва.
2003-2012 гг. - заместитель генерального конструктора, руководитель научно-технического центра; вице-президент, заместитель генерального конструктора, руководитель научно-технического центра ОАО РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва.
С июля 2012 г. - первый заместитель генерального конструктора, руководитель Офиса управления проектами ОАО РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва.
С марта 2014 г. - первый заместитель генерального конструктора, генеральный директор ЗАО «Завод экспериментального машиностроения» РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва.
С декабря 2014 г. - генеральный конструктор пилотируемых космических комплексов РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва, генеральный директор ЗАО «ЗЭМ».
С ноября 2015 года – генеральный конструктор пилотируемых космических комплексов РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва.
Со 2 июня 2016 года – заместитель председателя Государственной комиссии по проведению летных испытаний пилотируемых космических комплексов, технический руководитель по летным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов, генеральный конструктор пилотируемых космических комплексов РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва.
С 9 декабря 2016 года – заместитель председателя Государственной комиссии по проведению летных испытаний пилотируемых космических комплексов, технический руководитель по летным испытаниям пилотируемых космических комплексов, первый заместитель генерального конструктора – главный конструктор пилотируемых космических комплексов РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва.
С августа 2018 года – ВРЕИО Генерального директора ПАО «Ракетно-космическая корпорация «Энергия» имени С.П. Королёва».
С 13 сентября 2018 года – Генеральный директор Публичного акционерного общества «Ракетно-космическая корпорация «Энергия» имени С.П. Королёва».

Принимал непосредственное участие в разработке и эксплуатации систем жизнеобеспечения и терморегулирования на орбитальной станции «Салют-7», многомодульном научно-исследовательском комплексе «Мир», орбитальном корабле «Буран», руководил работами по разработке систем жизнеобеспечения и теплового режима транспортных пилотируемых космических кораблей типа «Союз», грузовых космических кораблей типа «Прогресс», малых исследовательских модулей «Рассвет», «Поиск», многоцелевого лабораторного модуля Международной космической станции (МКС) и автоматических космических аппаратов.
При его непосредственном участии были осуществлены успешные запуски и стыковки с МКС модулей «Поиск» и «Рассвет», а также работы по подготовке к запуску и проведению натурных испытаний ряда транспортных пилотируемых космических кораблей «Союз ТМА», «Союз ТМА-М», «Союз МС» и грузовых космических кораблей «Прогресс М», «Прогресс М-М», «Прогресс МС», что позволило обеспечить выполнение Федеральной космической программы и международных обязательств России. Руководимый им научно-технический центр выполнил большой объем работ по разработке систем жизнеобеспечения и средств шлюзования, обеспечивающих выход космонавтов в открытый космос, для модулей Международной космической станции.
Лауреат премий Правительства РФ в области науки и техники (2002, 2010). Награжден орденом Дружбы (2016), медалью ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени (2001) и медалью «В память 850-летия Москвы» (1997).


Архив новостей

Октябрь  2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31