Yevgeniy Anatolievich Mikrin


Yevgeniy Anatolievich Mikrin General Designer of Manned Programs of Russia
Deputy Chairman of the State Commission on flight testing of manned space systems
General Designer and First Deputy General Director of RSC Energia
Scientist, designer of rocket and space equipment
Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Doctor of Science, Engineering, professor
Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation
Winner of Russian Federation Government prizes
Russian President stipend
B.N. Petrov and K.E. Tsiolkovsky prizes from the Russian Academy of Sciences

He was born on October 15, 1955, in Lebedyan, Lipetsk region. He graduated from Bauman Moscow Higher Technical School in 1979 with a degree in mechanical engineering, after graduation he worked at NPO Lavochkin holding engineering positions.

Since 1981 he has been working at NPO Energia (now S.P.Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia) which is the prime company in Russia for development and operation of manned space systems. He rose through the ranks form an engineer to the General Designer of the Corporation. In 1984, studying in off-work hours, he graduated from Moscow Electronics Engineering Institute with Engineer Mathematician degree.

Y.A. Mikrin is scientist, designer and manger, who made a significant contribution to the development of control systems for manned transportation and unmanned cargo spacecraft, multi-modular space stations, unmanned spacecraft for various applications, implementation of one-of-a-kind space projects.

Developed during the period of 1983 through 1988, under the direction and with immediate participation of Y.A. Mikrin, was software for controlling the combined propulsion system of the reusable Buran orbiter of the multipurpose space transportation system Energia-Buran. From 1993 to 2000 he was one of the key participants in the activities under the International Space Station (ISS) program, made critical decisions on the development of methodology for the onboard control system and its software for the Russian Segment of the ISS, the effectiveness of which has been proven by many years of successful operation of the ISS.

It was under his supervision that the control system of the Functional Cargo Block (FGB) Zarya was developed (1998), a unique control system for the major modules of the ISS Russian Segment was designed, the software for the core module Zvezda was developed (2000).

From 2000 to 2010 Y.A.Mikrin was in charge of work to develop control systems for modules of the ISS Russian Segment a multi-purpose docking module Pirs (2002), mini research modules MRM1 Rassvet (2010) and MRM2 Poisk (2009).

He organized efficient work of the partners to develop control systems and instruments for the European Automated Transfer Vehicle ATV (20082014), information and control systems for training facilities at training centers for cosmonauts and astronauts at Star City (Russia), Houston (USA), Cologne (Germany) and Toulouse (France).

He took part in formulating the concept of developing basic multipurpose multifunctional spacecraft and introducing into production advanced technologies in developing control system instrumentation, implemented in the new-generation unmanned spacecraft. Developed under his direction were onboard and ground control systems, including the Mission Control Center, for the new-generation communications satellites Yamal and Earth remote sensing spacecraft BelKA, digital control systems for cargo spacecraft Progress M (2008) and manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-M (2010).

Under Y.A. Mikrins scientific and technical direction, stage-by-stage work continues on upgrading the onboard control system for manned and cargo spacecraft Soyuz MS and Progress MS, and the effort is going on to phase out imported components in the control systems and replace them with domestic products. Work is under way to design and develop new modules for the Russian Segment of the ISS: Multi-purpose Laboratory Module, Node Module, Scientific and Power Module, advanced transportation system with a new reusable manned spacecraft, which, among other things, is to support interplanetary missions. Development is under way of advanced unmanned spacecraft for various purposes, which will potentially have high competitive edge on the world space market.

Y.A. Mikrin is a leading Russian scientist, academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Department of Power Generation, Engineering, Mechanics and Control Processes (DPGEMCP)), he is the author of more than 230 scientific works, including eight monographs. He is a member of the Space Council of the Russian Academy of Sciences, deputy academic secretary of the department, head of section Problems of Engineering and Control Processes, chairman of the commission for developing the scientific heritage of space pioneers at DPGEMCP of the Russian Academy of Sciences. He is actively engaged in preservation and further development of scientific and technological potential of the Russian space industry, being one of the participants and managers of a number of national and international projects.

Y.A. Mikrin is one of the founders of a school of scientists creatively tackling complex problems in the development of one-of-a-kind control systems for advanced spacecraft and space stations, which counts more than 25 Doctors and Candidates of Science.

Since 2015 he has been the chairman of the scientific and technical council of RSC Energia, since 2016 he has been a member of scientific and technical council of Military-Industrial Commission of the Russian Federation, paying particular attention to organization of scientific and technical activities when implementing competitive space projects.

He does a lot of scientific and teaching work, he is the chairman of the RSC Energia Dissertation Council, a member of dissertation councils of Bauman Moscow State Technical University (MSTU), Moscow Aviation Institute, he holds the chair of Automatic Control Systems at Bauman MSTU and the chair of Motion Control at Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology.

Y.A.Mikrin is a full member of the International Academy of Astronautics (IAA), International Association Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), International Academy of Navigation and Motion Control, a full member and a member of presidium of the K.E.Tsiolkovsky Cosmonautics Academy of Russia, editor-in-chief of the journal Space Engineering and Technologies published by RSC Energia, a member of editorial boards of a number of scientific and research and production journals: Proceedings of the Russian Academy of Sciences. Control Theory and Systems, Problems of Control, Journal of Computing and Information Technologies, Journal of Institutions of Higher Learning. Instrumentation Engineering.

For achievements in his work and scientific activities, Y.A. Mikrin was awarded the medal of the Order for Merit to the Fatherland, Class II (2001), and the honorary title Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation (2010). He is a winner of the stipend from the President of Russia for significant contribution to the development of the defense industry complex of the Russian Federation (2004-2005), B.N. Petrov Prize from the Russian Academy of Sciences (2007), the Russian Federation Government Prize for science and technology (2009), K.E. Tsiolkovsky Prize from the Russian Academy of Sciences (2014), RF Government Prize for education (2014), he is an honorary citizen of the towns of Lebedyan, Lipetsk region, and Korolev, Moscow region, and he was also awarded a Thank You Badge from the governor of the Moscow region.

News Archive

December  2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

English

Евгений Анатольевич Микрин


Евгений Анатольевич Микрин Генеральный конструктор пилотируемых программ России
Заместитель председателя Государственной комиссии
по проведению летных испытаний пилотируемых космических комплексов
Генеральный конструктор – первый заместитель генерального директора ПАО «РКК «Энергия»
Ученый, конструктор ракетно-космической техники
Академик РАН
Доктор технических наук, профессор
Заслуженный деятель науки РФ
Лауреат премий Правительства РФ, стипендии Президента России, премий им. Б.Н. Петрова и им. К.Э. Циолковского РАН

Родился 15 октября 1955 г. в городе Лебедянь Липецкой области. Окончил МВТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана в 1979 г. по специальности «инженер-механик», после окончания вуза работал в НПО им. С.А. Лавочкина на инженерных должностях.

С 1981 г. работает в НПО «Энергия» (ныне ПАО «Ракетно-космическая корпорация «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва»), являющемся головной организацией России по созданию и эксплуатации пилотируемых космических систем. Прошел трудовой путь от инженера до генерального конструктора Корпорации. В 1984 г. без отрыва от работы окончил Московский институт электронного машиностроения по специальности «инженер-математик».

Е.А. Микрин – ученый, конструктор и организатор, внесший значительный вклад в разработку систем управления транспортных пилотируемых, грузовых космических кораблей, многомодульных космических комплексов, автоматических космических аппаратов различного целевого назначения, реализацию уникальных космических проектов.

С 1983 по 1988 г. под руководством и при непосредственном участии Е.А. Микрина было создано программное обеспечение для управления объединенной двигательной установкой многоразового орбитального корабля «Буран» универсальной ракетно-космической системы «Энергия–Буран». С 1993 по 2000 г. он был одним из основных участников работ по программе Международной космической станции (МКС), принимал принципиальные решения по разработке методологии бортового комплекса управления и его программного обеспечения для Российского сегмента МКС, эффективность которых подтверждена многолетним успешным функционированием МКС.

Под его руководством была разработана система управления функционального грузового блока «Заря» (1998), спроектирован уникальный бортовой комплекс управления основных модулей Российского сегмента МКС, создано программное обеспечение базового блока «Звезда» (2000).

С 2000 по 2010 г. Е.А. Микрин руководил работами по созданию системы управления модулей Российского сегмента МКС - универсального стыковочного модуля «Пирс» (2002), малых исследовательских модулей МИМ1 «Рассвет» (2010) и МИМ2 «Поиск» (2009).

Он организовал эффективную работу партнеров по созданию систем управления и приборов для европейского транспортного грузового корабля ATV (2008–2014), информационно-управляющих систем для тренажеров Центров подготовки космонавтов и астронавтов в Звездном городке (Россия), Хьюстоне (США), Кельне (Германия) и Тулузе (Франция).

Участвовал в формировании концепции создания базовых универсальных многофункциональных космических аппаратов и внедрения в производство передовых технологий при разработке приборов систем управления, реализованных на автоматических космических аппаратах нового поколения. Под его руководством созданы бортовые и наземные комплексы управления, включая Центр управления полетами, для спутников связи нового поколения «Ямал» и дистанционного зондирования Земли «БелКА», разработаны цифровые системы управления грузовых космических кораблей «Прогресс М» (2008) и пилотируемых космических кораблей «Союз ТМА-М» (2010).

Под научно-техническим руководством Е.А. Микрина продолжается поэтапная модернизация бортового комплекса управления для пилотируемых и грузовых кораблей «Союз МС» и «Прогресс МС», проводится работа по импортозамещению элементной базы систем управления. Ведутся работы по проектированию и разработке новых модулей Российского сегмента МКС: многоцелевого лабораторного модуля, узлового модуля, научно-энергетического модуля, перспективной транспортной системы с новым многоразовым пилотируемым кораблем, в том числе и для обеспечения межпланетных полетов. Идет разработка перспективных автоматических космических аппаратов различного целевого назначения, обладающих потенциально высокими конкурентными характеристиками на мировом рынке космической техники.

Е.А. Микрин – крупный российский ученый, академик РАН (Отделение энергетики, машиностроения, механики и процессов управления (ОЭММПУ), автор более 230 научных работ, в том числе восьми монографий. Он является членом Совета РАН по космосу, заместителем академика – секретаря отделения – руководителем секции «Проблемы машиностроения и процессы управления», председателем Комиссии по разработке научного наследия пионеров освоения космического пространства ОЭММПУ РАН. Активно участвует в сохранении и развитии научно-технического потенциала отечественной космонавтики, являясь одним из участников и руководителей ряда национальных и международных проектов.

Е.А. Микрин – один из создателей научной школы, творчески разрешающей сложнейшие проблемы создания уникальных систем управления перспективных космических аппаратов, кораблей и станций и насчитывающей более 25 докторов и кандидатов наук.

С 2015 г. является председателем научно-технического совета РКК «Энергия», с 2016 г. – членом научно-технического совета Военно-промышленной комиссии РФ, уделяя особое внимание организации научно-технической деятельности при реализации конкурентоспособных космических проектов.

Ведет большую научную и педагогическую работу, является председателем диссертационного совета ПАО «РКК «Энергия», членом диссертационных советов МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана, Московского авиационного института, заведующим кафедрой «Системы автоматического управления» МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана и заведующим кафедрой «Управление движением» Московского физико-технического института.

Е.А. Микрин – действительный член Международной академии астронавтики (IAA), Международной ассоциации Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), Международной академии навигации и управления движением, действительный член - член президиума Российской академии космонавтики им. К.Э. Циолковского, главный редактор журнала «Космическая техника и технологии», издаваемого ПАО «РКК «Энергия», член редколлегий ряда научных и научно-производственных журналов: «Известия РАН. Теория и системы управления», «Проблемы управления», «Вестник компьютерных и информационных технологий», «Известия вузов. Приборостроение».

За заслуги в трудовой и научной деятельности Е.А. Микрин награжден медалью ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени (2001), ему присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный деятель науки Российской Федерации» (2010). Является лауреатом стипендии Президента России за большой вклад в развитие оборонно-промышленного комплекса Российской Федерации (2004-2005), премии им. Б.Н. Петрова РАН (2007), премии Правительства РФ в области науки и техники (2009), премии им. К.Э. Циолковского РАН (2014), премии Правительства РФ в области образования (2014), является Почетным гражданином города Лебедянь Липецкой области и города Королёва Московской области, награжден знаком Губернатора Московской области «Благодарю».

Архив новостей

Август  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31