Русский

Sergei Pavlovich Korolev
(01/12/1907-01/14/1966)

Sergei Pavlovich Korolev

 

 

Outstanding scientist
Father of practical cosmonautics
Chief designer of rocket and space technology
Founder and first head of Special Design Bureau No.1
Full member of the USSR Academy of Sciences
Twice Hero of Socialist Labor
Winner of Lenin Prize

Born in Zhitomir. 1922-1924 - a pupil at construction vocational school No.1 (Odessa). 1924-1926 - a student at Kiev Polytechnic Institute. 1926-1930 - a student at Moscow Higher Technical School (currently known as Bauman Moscow State Technical University), graduated from it and from Moscow School of Glider Pilots (1930). 1927-1931 - engineer, senior engineer, head of group, head of designer team at aircraft plants No. 22, 39 (Moscow). 1931-1932 - senior engineer, head of group at TsAGI. 1932-1933 - head of Moscow-based Group for the Study of Reactive Motion (GIRD). 1933-1938 - deputy head of Reaction-Engine Scientific Research Institute (RNII), senior engineer, head of department at RNII - NII-3 (currently known as Keldysh Research Center). 1938-1940 - became a victim of political repression and was banished to Kolyma. 1940-1941 - worked at Central Design Bureau 29 of People's Commissariat for Internal Affairs (NKVD) of the USSR (Moscow), 1941-1942 - worked at Omsk aircraft plant. 1943-1945 - deputy chief designer, head of department; chief designer, head of department at Special Design Bureau of NKVD at aircraft factory No.16 (Kazan). Released from prison with criminal record expunged (1944). 1945-1946 - a member of special engineering committee for study of the captured German rocket technology, first deputy head, chief engineer of Institute Nordhausen (Germany). 1946-1951 - Chief Designer of long-range ballistic missiles and head of department in Special Design Bureau NII-88 (Kaliningrad, Moscow region). 1951-1956 - deputy director of NII-88 and Chief Designer of Special Design Bureau No.1 (within NII-88). 1956-1966 - head of the enterprise and Chief Designer of the Special Design Bureau No.1 of the USSR Ministry of Defense Industry, established on the basis of the Special Design Bureau No.1 of NII-88 and Plant 88.
Corresponding member of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1953), full member of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1958), a member of the Presidium of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1960-1966). Founder and head of Special Design Bureau No.1, the team of which supported laying the foundations of the Soviet Union's nuclear missile shield (development and commissioning of our country's first long-range ballistic missiles using high-boiling and low-boiling liquid propellants and solid propellants), mankind's breakthrough into space and beginning of its exploration (first high-altitude geophysical rockets, first artificial Earth satellite Sputnik 1, first biological satellite Sputnik 2, first manned space mission of Y.A.Gagarin, first scientific satellites D and MS, first space system Elektron, unmanned spacecraft to the Moon, Mars and Venus, our country's first communications satellites Molniya-1 and photographic observation satellites Zenit). Under his direction work was conducted on the programs of manned spacecraft Vostok and Voskhod, and the work on manned lunar programs L1, N1-L1, Soyuz was started, exploratory design work was conducted on manned vehicles for missions to the planets of the Solar system, a family of common launch vehicles N1, N11, N111, and other projects. Being the initiator and the Chairman of the Council of Chief Designers, in 1946-1966 he provided technical management and coordination of work conducted by our country's companies and organizations under rocket and space projects developed under the leadership of Special Design Bureau №1 headed by him. He was the founder of a school of engineering though in the fields of design, manufacturing, testing and application of complex rocket and space systems. (among his pupils, successors and followers are hundreds of outstanding, world-renowned scientists, engineers and specialists). He authored and co-authored more than 250 scientific papers. Twice Hero of Socialist Labor (1956, 1961). Winner of the Lenin Prize (1957). He was awarded the orders of the Badge of Honor (1945), of Lenin (1956, 1961), medals For Valiant Labor during Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 (1945), In Commemoration of the 800th Anniversary of Moscow (1948), K.E. Tsiolkovsky Gold Medal №1 of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1958). Monuments and portrait sculptures of S.P. Korolev are erected in Moscow, Korolev, Baikonur, Zhitomir, Kiev, Taganrog, Kaluga, Cheboksary, Samara; at the Kapustin Yar launch site; in the village of Koktebel, etc. Monuments and portrait sculptures of S.P. Korolev are erected in Moscow, Korolev, Baikonur, Zhitomir, Kiev, Taganrog, Kaluga, Cheboksary, Samara; at the Kapustin Yar launch site; in the urban-type settlement of Koktebel, etc. At the Baikonur launch site, in Zhitomir, Moscow, Peresvet there are memorial house museums, the museum of RSC Energia includes a memorial room recreating S.P.Korolev's office at work. His name was given to the town of science Korolev (earlier known as Kaliningrad) of Moscow region, Rocket and Space Corporation Energia, Samara State Aerospace University, Military Institute of the National Aviation University (Zhitomir, Ukraine), JSC Meridian (Kiev, Ukraine), Academy of Sciences and Arts of the Union of Russia and Belarus, Math Gymnasium (Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria), Mechanical College (Dupnitsa, Bulgaria), research vessels "Academician Korolev", "Academician Sergei Korolev", thalassoid (crater) on the far side of the Moon, small planet No.1855 Korolev, star 5 No.000001 in the constellation of Capricorn "Designer Korolev", Korolev peak in Pamir mountains, Sergei Korolev peak in Tien Shan mountains, S.P. Korolev peak in Altai, streets and avenues in many towns, school museums.
The USSR Academy of Sciences established in 1966 S.P. Korolev desk gold medal, to honor with it the scientists and engineers who have done outstanding work in the field of rocket and space technology.
Administration of the town of Korolev established S.P. Korolev Prize which is annually awarded based on competition results to the best young scientists and specialists working at the enterprises of the town belonging to the industry. S.P. Korolev stipends were established for the students of the institutions of higher education.

News Archive

July  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

English

Сергей Павлович Королев
(12.01.1907-14.01.1966)

Сергей Павлович  Королев

 

 

Выдающийся ученый
Основоположник практической космонавтики
Главный конструктор ракетно-космической техники
Основатель и первый руководитель ОКБ-1
Академик АН СССР
Дважды Герой Социалистического Труда
Лауреат Ленинской премии

Родился в городе Житомире. 1922-1924 гг. - ученик строительно-профессиональной школы №1 (Одесса). 1924-1926 гг. - студент Киевского политехнического института. 1926-1930 гг. - студент Московского высшего технического училища (ныне МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана), окончил его и Московскую школу летчиков-планеристов (1930). 1927-1931 гг. - инженер, старший инженер, руководитель группы, начальник конструкторской бригады на авиационных заводах № 22, 39 (г. Москва). 1931-1932 гг. - старший инженер, руководитель группы ЦАГИ. 1932-1933 гг. - руководитель Московского ГИРДа. 1933-1938 гг. - заместитель начальника РНИИ, старший инженер, начальник отдела РНИИ - НИИ-3 (в настоящее время ФГУП "Исследовательский центр имени М.В. Келдыша"). 1938-1940 гг. - репрессирован и сослан на Колыму. 1940-1941 гг. - работал в ЦКБ-29 НКВД СССР (г. Москва), 1941-1942 гг. - работал на Омском авиа­заводе. 1943-1945 гг. - заместитель главного конструктора, руководитель отдела; главный конструктор, руководитель отдела ОКБ НКВД при авиазаводе № 16 (г. Казань). Освобожден со снятием судимости (1944). 1945-1946 гг. - член специальной технической комиссии по изучению трофейной ракетной техники, первый заместитель начальника, главный инженер института "Нордхаузен" (Германия). 1946-1951 гг. - Главный конструктор баллистических ракет дальнего действия и руководитель отдела в СКБ НИИ-88 (г. Калининград МО). 1951-1956 гг. - заместитель директора НИИ-88 и Главный конструктор Особого конструкторского бюро №1 (в составе НИИ-88). 1956-1966 гг. - начальник предприятия и Главный конструктор Особого конструкторского бюро № 1 МОП СССР, образованного на базе ОКБ-1 НИИ-88 и завода 88.
Член-корреспондент АН СССР (1953), действительный член Академии наук СССР (1958), член Президиума АН СССР (1960-1966). Основатель и руководитель ОКБ-1, коллектив которого обеспечил создание основ ракетно-ядерного щита Советского Союза (разработку и сдачу на вооружение первых отечественных баллистических ракет дальнего действия на жидких высококипящих, низкокипящих и твердых топливах), прорыв человечества в космическое пространство и начало его исследования (первые высотные геофизические ракеты, первый искусственный спутник Земли (ИСЗ) ПС-1, первый биологический ИСЗ ПС-2, первый космический полет человека - Ю.А. Гагарина, первые научные спутники Д и МС, первая космическая система "Электрон", автоматические станции на Луну и к Луне, Марсу, Венере, первые отечественные спутники связи "Молния-1" и фотонаблюдения "Зенит"). Под его руководством были осуществлены работы по программам пилотируемых кораблей "Восток", "Восход", начаты работы по пилотируемым лунным программам Л1, Н1-Л3, "Союз", велись проектно-поисковые проработки по пилотируемым комплексам для полетов к планетам Солнечной системы, унифицированному ряду ракет-носителей Н1, Н11, Н111 и другие проекты. Как инициатор создания и председатель Совета главных конструкторов обеспечивал в 1946-1966 гг. техническое руководство и координацию работ предприятий и организаций страны по ракетным, ракетно-космическим и космическим проектам, разрабатывавшимся при головной роли руководимого им ОКБ-1. Создатель научной школы в области проектирования, изготовления, испытаний и применения сложных ракетных, ракетно-космических и космических комплексов и систем (среди его учеников, преемников и последователей - сотни выдающихся, всемирно известных ученых, инженеров и специалистов). Автор и соавтор более 250 научных работ. Дважды Герой Социалистического Труда (1956, 1961). Лауреат Ленинской премии (1957). Награжден орденами "Знак Почета" (1945), Ленина (1956, 1961), медалями "За доблестный труд в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 гг." (1945), "В память 800 летия Москвы" (1948), золотой медалью имени К.Э. Циолковского № 1 АН СССР (1958). Памятники, бюсты С.П. Королеву установлены в городах Москва, Королев, Байконур, Житомир, Киев, Таганрог, Калуга, Чебоксары, Самара; на полигоне Капустин Яр; в пгт Коктебель и др. Мемориальные доски, барельефы, горельефы открыты в городах Москва, Королев, Житомир, Киев, Нежин, Одесса, Байконур, Звездный городок, Красноярск, Казань, Самара, Ташкент, Омск, Дупница (Болгария), Кисловодск, Пересвет. На космодроме Байконур, в городах Житомир, Москва, Пересвет находятся мемориальные дома-музеи, в музее РКК "Энергия" (г. Королев, Московская обл.) создана мемориальная комната-кабинет С.П. Королева. Его именем названы наукоград Королев (ранее Калининград) Московской области, Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия", Самарский государственный аэрокосмический университет, Военный институт национального авиационного университета (г. Житомир, Украина), ОАО "Меридиан" (г. Киев, Украина), Академия наук и искусств союза России и Беларуси, Математическая гимназия (г. Благоевград, Болгария), Механический техникум (г. Дупница, Болгария), научно-исследовательские суда "Академик Королев", "Академик Сергей Королев", талласоид (кратер) на обратной стороне Луны, малая планета № 1855 Korolev, звезда 5 № 000001 в созвездии Козерога "Конструктор Королев", пик Королева на Памире, пик Сергея Королева на Тянь-Шане, пик С.П. Королева на Алтае, улицы и проспекты во многих городах, школьные музеи.
АН СССР учредила в 1966 г. золотую настольную медаль имени С.П. Королева, которой отмечаются деятели науки и техники за выдающиеся работы в области ракетно-космической техники.
Администрацией города Королева учреждена премия имени С.П. Королева, которой ежегодно по итогам конкурса награждаются лучшие молодые ученые и специалисты отраслевых предприятий города. Учреждены стипендии имени С.П. Королева для студентов высших учебных заведений.

Архив новостей

Ноябрь  2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30