December 9, 2009. Baikonur launch site,
branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia

Primary (Timothy John Creamer (NASA, USA), Kotov Oleg Valerievich (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Soichi Noguchi (JAXA, Japan)) and backup (Douglas Harry Wheelock (NASA, USA), Shkaplerov Anton Nickolaevich (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Satoshi Furukawa (JAXA, Japan)) crews of the Soyuz TMA-17 transportation spacecraft arrived to the Baikonur launch site. At the airport they were met by members of the State Commission and Technical Management.

Commanders of the crews reported on their readiness for pre-flight training and Soyuz TMA-17 spacecraft acceptance.






Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia