September 17, 2009.
S.P. Korolev Baikonur Branch Office, Baikonur Cosmodrome

Primary (Jeffrey Nels Williams (NASA, USA), Maxim Viktorovich Suraev (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Guy Laliberte (Canada)) and backup (Shannon B. Walker (NASA, USA), Aleksandr Aleksandrovich Skvortsov (Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, Russia), Barbara McConnel Barrett (USA)) crews of the Soyuz TMA-16 transportation spacecraft arrived to the Baikonur launch site. At the airport they were met by members of the State Commission and Technical Management.

Commanders of the crews reported on their readiness for pre-flight training and Soyuz TMA-16 spacecraft acceptance.






Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia