October 10, 2007, Baikonur launch site, branch office of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia

The Soyuz-FG integrated launch vehicle with the Soyuz TMA-11 transport manned spacecraft was launched to the International Space Station from the Baikonur cosmodrome at 17:22 Moscow time.
The crews of the ISS 16th prime expedition (ISS-16) and 13th visiting expedition (VC-13) are aboard the Russian space vehicle. The vehicle crew includes Yuri Malenchenko (Russian cosmonaut-researcher from Yu.A. Gagarin CTC, commander, flight engineer-1 of ISS-16), Peggy Whitson (NASA astronaut, vehicle flight engineer, ISS-16 commander), as well as citizen of Malaysia, participant of space flight Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor.

Some hours before the launch...




Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia