EIGHTH CREW REQUIRED RESOURCES FIFTH RUSSIAN VISITING CREW SERVANTES SSM PROJECT IMAGE VIDEO

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPEDITION EIGHT (ISS-8)
FIFTH RUSSIAN VISITING CREW

russian
   
Launch:
  On October 18, 2003 at 09:38:03 Moscow Summer Time (05:38:03 UTC) the Russian manned transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-3 was launched by the Soyuz-FG Launch Vehicle.
Launch site:
  Baikonur Cosmodrome, the Republic of Kazakhstan.
Docking:
  On October 20, 2003 at 11:15:58 Moscow Summer Time (07:15:58 UTC) the docking was made to the port of the docking compartment - module Pirs as part of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Undocking:
  On October 28, 2003 at 02:17 Moscow Time (October 27, 2003 at 23:17 UTC) the Soyuz TMA-2 spacecraft was undocked from the Functional Cargo Module Zarya.
Landing:
  On October 28, 2003 at 05:40:01 Moscow Time (02:40:01 UTC).
Landing site:
  In the area located nearby the town of Arkhalyk, the Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  9 days 21 hours 1 min. 58 sec.

Main Mission Objectives:

* - the experiments are conducted on the ISS USOS.

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru