homepage
SPACE STATION MIR
IMPLEMENTATION OF THE MIR ORBITAL COMPLEX
MISSION PROGRAM

Russian
   

Since the launch of core module on February 20, 1986, till March, 23, 2001 Mir Orbital Complex (Mir OC) was in operational use on orbit under the Flight Test Program of the module-based permanently manned Mir station. A total of more than 100 launches of different spacecraft and modules (including the US Shuttle launches) were performed under the Mir Complex Mission Program. In spite of some remarks made, all the launches were successful with a 100% fulfilment of the main flight tasks.
One of the Mir OC Mission Program features lay in the fact that upon orbital insertion of the core module there was a relatively long period scheduled to resupply the Complex through adding new modules to it and building up technical capabilities of the onboard systems. In an initial stage of the Mir OC operation its operational use could be provided only in a visiting mode, while its use as the permanently operating station was limited for lack of the required MCS and LSS aids.
From March 15, 1986 through May 5, 1986 the first manned flight to the Mir OC (Prime Crew 1) was carried out. In the first flight phase the activities were conducted under the Salyut and Mir Mission Program for 1986 and 1987, which was completed in December, 1987 following the launch of the Soyuz TM-4 space vehicle (Prime Crew 3).
Operation of the Mir OC permanently flying on orbit started on February 8, 1987 (Prime Crew 2).
During 1986-1987 the Complex was resupplied as scheduled with the control systems (OCS Salyut-5B, CICC gyrodines) and life support systems (Vozdukh, Elektron-V systems, MIU, etc.) to change over to its continuous manned operational use.
The Complex was deployed until it reached its final configuration on April 26, 1996 after the Priroda Module had been docked. This event marked the completion of the "Flight Test Program of the permanently Operating Manned Module - Based Mir Station". Further the Complex operated on an annually scheduled mission program. In addition to the modules envisaged by the abovementioned Program, Docking Module (DM) was incorporated in the Complex on November 25, 1995 to conduct the activities with Shuttle involved.
Before August 1999 came, the Mir OC had been operated as a permanently flying station, except for one time interval from April 27 till September 8, 1989, when there had been a changeover from the Soyuz T manned space vehicles to the Soyuz TM space vehicles.
From mid-1999, due to being faced with the difficulties in financing the Mir OC Mission Program, the Compex operational conditions were changed by incorporating in the Program of relatively long unmanned phases for economy reasons.
Having flown many years in manned conditions, the Mir OC was shifted to unmanned flight conditions for the first time on August 28, 1999.
As the use of control mode (OCS + gyrodines) in the absence of crew might result in a reduced control reliability, prior to changing over to the Mir OC unmanned flight a backup analog control loop was introduced and tested, which made it possible to fulfill the following tasks without MCS OCS involved:

  • Inertial stabilization;
  • Angular velocity damping;
  • Complex spinning relative to core module X and Y axes;
  • Arriving at status vector of the Mir Complex by TMI data of the Kvant Module SM-8M magnetometer or the Kvant-2 Module OSS star sensor.

Analog loop ensured control capability of the Complex by uplink commands when the OCS Failure commands pass.
Throughout its unmanned flight phase the Mir OC was operated with OCS off and maintained passive attitude control for storage batteries additional charging.
Maintenance of the required orbital altitude in this phase to prevent the Complex from deorbiting due its natural atmospheric braking was provided by generation of corrective impulses by the Progress vehicles operating as part of the Complex.

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

на главную
Орбитальный комплекс "Мир"
ВЫПОЛНЕНИЕ ПРОГРАММЫ ПОЛЕТА
ОРБИТАЛЬНОГО КОМПЛЕКСА "МИР"

English
   

В соответствии с "Программой летных испытаний постоянно действующей пилотируемой станции модульного типа "Мир" орбитальный комплекс "Мир" (ОК "Мир") эксплуатировался на орбите с 20 февраля 1986 года (с момента запуска базового блока) по 23 марта 2001г. Всего по программе полета комплекса "Мир" проведено более 100 пусков кораблей и модулей различных типов (включая пуски американского корабля "Шаттл"). Несмотря на имевшиеся замечания, все пуски проведены успешно со 100% выполнением основных задач полета.
Особенностью программы полета ОК "Мир" являлось то, что после выведения базового блока был запланирован довольно длительный период дооснащения комплекса, путем пристыковки новых модулей и наращивания технических возможностей бортовых систем. На начальном этапе работы ОК "Мир" его эксплуатация была возможна только в режиме посещения, а эксплуатация в режиме постоянно действующей станции была ограничена из-за отсутствия необходимых средств СУД и СОЖ.
Первый пилотируемый полет на ОК "Мир" проведен в период с 15 марта 1986 года по 5 мая 1986 года (ЭО-1). На первом этапе полета работы выполнялись по "Программе полетов к станциям "Салют-7" и "Мир" на 1986 и 1987 годы", которая была завершена в декабре 1987 года после пуска корабля "Союз ТМ-4" (ЭО-3).
Эксплуатация ОК "Мир" в режиме постоянно действующей станции начата 8 февраля 1987 года (ЭО-2).
В 1986 -1987 годах осуществлено запланированное дооснащение комплекса средствами управления (БЦВК "Салют-5Б", УИВК, гиродины) и средствами обеспечения жизнедеятельности (системы "Воздух", "Электрон-В", БМП и др.) для перехода к непрерывной пилотируемой эксплуатации.
Развертывание комплекса до конечной конфигурации завершено 26 апреля 1996 года после пристыковки модуля "Природа". Этим было завершено выполнение "Программы летных испытаний постоянно действующей пилотируемой станции модульного типа "Мир". Далее комплекс эксплуатировался на основе ежегодного планирования программы полета.
Дополнительно к модулям, предусмотренным вышеупомянутой программой, для проведения работ с кораблем "Шаттл" в состав комплекса с 25 ноября 1995 года был введен стыковочный отсек (СО).
До августа 1999 года ОК "Мир" эксплуатировался в режиме постоянно действующей станции с одним перерывом с 27 апреля по 8 сентября 1989 года в период перехода с пилотируемых кораблей серии "Союз Т" на серию "Союз ТМ".
С середины 1999 года в связи с трудностями финансирования программы полета ОК "Мир" с целью экономии средств режим эксплуатации комплекса был изменен путем включения в программу относительно длительных беспилотных участков.
Первый такой перевод ОК "Мир" в режим беспилотного полета после многолетнего непрерывного функционирования в пилотируемом режиме осуществлен с 28 августа 1999 года.
В связи с тем, что при использовании режима управления (БЦВК + гиродины) при отсутствии экипажа возможно снижение надежности управления, перед переходом к беспилотному полету на ОК "Мир" был введен и проверен резервный аналоговый контур управления, позволяющий обеспечить решение следующих задач без использования БЦВК СУД:

  • инерциальная стабилизация;
  • демпфирование угловых скоростей;
  • закрутка комплекса относительно осей базового блока X и Y;
  • получение вектора состояния комплекса "Мир" по данным ТМИ магнитометра СМ-8М модуля "Квант" или звездного датчика ОЗД модуля "Квант-2".

Аналоговый контур обеспечивал возможность управления комплексом по командам с Земли при прохождении команд "Авария БЦВК".
На участке беспилотного полета ОК "Мир" эксплуатировался с выключенным БЦВК с поддержанием пассивной ориентации для подзаряда аккумуляторных батарей. Поддержание необходимой высоты орбиты на этом этапе для предупреждения схода комплекса с орбиты из-за естественного торможения в атмосфере обеспечивалось выдачей корректирующих импульсов кораблями "Прогресс", находящимися в составе комплекса.

 

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru