homepage
SPACE STATION MIR
EFFECTIVE UTILIZATION
OF MIR ORBITAL COMPLEX HARDWARE

Russian
   

It should be noted that in 1995, in spite of a persisting tendency of decreasing the state financing, the down trend of experiments performed aboard the Mir OC that had began in 1989, stopped. Insufficient funds were compensated for by RSC Energia through of Contract activities.
More than 60% of the entire scope of research both under the Russian, and International programs were performed on the MIR Station from 1995 through 2000.
Within the final period (1997 - 2000) after the MIR final configuration as a research laboratory was completed, 138 space experiments were implemented under the science and application research program.
In the end-of-flight phase 161 items of science hardware were available aboard MIR Orbital Complex. Among these were:

  • Operational hardware

  • Hardware located in the Spektr Module

  • Hardware which was no longer operated
    (due to the completion of an experiment,
    expiry of warranty period of SH operation)

  • Hardware to be tested and validated

124

7

25




5

During the science hardware preparation for the MIR OC unmanned flight 154 items of science hardware were deactivated (deactivation was carried out in accordance with the Lead Operational Control Team approved documentation). Part of the hardware was transferred to the Core Module from other modules in order to keep its functionality.
Within the 15-year MIR OC flight period despite of the off-nominal situations occurred and continuously deteriorating budgetary funding more than 31200 experiment sessions were performed in the basic areas of research. Among these more than 23600 sessions were conducted under the federal program.
New results were acquired within this period, which both made a major contribution to the national fundamental science and are of high practical value in terms of their implementation in various branches of the national economy, education, public health, development and improvement of space facilities accompanied by a wide information distribution about the research results of the Russian International Science Communities in the form of numerous publications and reports at the National and International Conferences.
As a result of implementing all research programs on the Station from 1986 through 2000 :

  • the content of science information that was downlinked via the telemetry channels was 1690 Gbyte
  • the total mass of the returned cargoes with the experiment results was more than 4700 kg.

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

на главную
Орбитальный комплекс "Мир"
Итоги испытаний
ЭФФЕКТИВНОСТЬ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ
АППАРАТУРНОГО КОМПЛЕКСА ОК "МИР"

English
   

Следует обратить внимание, что в 1995 году, несмотря на продолжающуюся тенденцию уменьшения государственного финансирования, удалось преодолеть спад по проведенным на станции "Мир" сеансам экспериментов, который начался в 1989 году. Недостающие средства возмещались РКК "Энергия" за счет контрактных работ.
В период 1995 - 2000 годов на станции "Мир" было выполнено более 60% всего объема исследований как по российской, так и по международным программам.
В заключительный период (1997 - 2000 г.г.) после формирования окончательного облика ОК "Мир" как научно-исследовательской лаборатории, по программе научно-прикладных исследований реализовано 138 космических экспериментов.
На завершающем этапе полета на борту ОК "Мир" находилось 161 наименование научной аппаратуры, из них:

  • работоспособной аппаратуры

  • аппаратуры, находящейся в модуле "Спектр"

  • аппаратуры, работа с которой закончена
    (в связи с завершением эксперимента, окончанием
    гарантийного срока эксплуатации НА)

  • аппаратуры, по которой необходимо провести
    тестирование и подтвердить ее работоспособность

124

7

25




5

В период подготовки научно-исследовательской аппаратуры к беспилотному полету ОК "Мир" было законсервировано 154 наименования научной аппаратуры (консервация выполнялась по утвержденной документации ГОГУ). Часть аппаратуры была перенесена в базовый блок из других модулей с целью сохранения ее работоспособности.
За 15-летний период полета орбитального комплекса "Мир", несмотря на нештатные ситуации и непрерывно ухудшающееся бюджетное финансирование, выполнено более 31200 сеансов экспериментов по основным направлениям научных исследований, из них по федеральной программе более 23600 сеансов.
За этот период получены новые результаты, внесшие большой вклад как в отечественную фундаментальную науку, так и имеющие большую практическую значимость с точки зрения их внедрения в различные отрасли народного хозяйства, образования, здравоохранения, развития и совершенствования космических средств с широким информированием о результатах исследований российского и международного научных сообществ в виде многочисленных публикаций и докладов на отечественных и международных конференциях.
В результате выполнения всех исследовательских программ на станции в период 1986 - 2000 гг.:

  • объем переданной на Землю по телеметрическим каналам научной информации составил 1690 Гбайт;
  • суммарная масса возвращенных грузов с результатами экспериментов превысила 4700 кг.

.

 

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru