homepage
CURRENT DEVELOPMENTAL STATUS
OF MARTIAN MISSION ELEMENTS

Russian
   

At present, RSC Energia has developed a conceptual configuration for the interplanetary orbiter where the crew will work during the entire interplanetary transit. This incorporated the experience of work on space stations.

Based on the analysis of failure statistics for those space stations, a concept was developed for the functional and unit redundancy needed to assure a high level of reliability of the orbiter. Layout of Interplanetary orbiter sections

800x528 (85 806 bytes)
The lander/ascent module layout and aerodynamic form options have been analyzed.

Lander/ascent module configuration options

800x499 (68 857 bytes)

Lander/ascent module operation profile

746x458 (69 196 bytes)

Ascent module overall view

800x630 (88 489 bytes)

Interplanetary expedition vehicle assembly plan has been developed. Interplanetary expedition vehicle assembly plan

800x534 (75 134 bytes)
Basic configurations for long truss structures needed to support film-type solar arrays have been developed. These designs are based on design solutions of the Sofora truss. Assembly of solar array beams

800x519 (105 214 bytes)
A process has been developed for assembling large solar arrays in orbit. Installation of film-type photovoltaic cells

800x517 (99 979 bytes)
A program has been developed for building a series of small spacecraft based on the interplanetary vehicle concept with electrical propulsion main engines and solar arrays. Unmanned spacecraft for developmental testing of engineering solutions for the interplanetary expedition vehicle

800x625 (49 245 bytes)

 

Key data Module-M Module-M2 Mars-Module
Mass, kg 225 960 2600
Engine D38 D55 D100
Thrust, N 0.035 0.05 0.3
Specific Impulse, m/s 2080 2250 3970
Vx, km/s 0.4 4.5 21

Модуль-М (42 325 bytes)The first experimental spacecraft (Module-M) is to be delivered to ISS on-board Progress spacecraft, to be subsequently assembled by the crew during an EVA and moved away from the space station. Using electric propulsion main engines, the spacecraft will raise its orbit to 1200 km. This mission will study the effects of long operation of electrical propulsion engines on the equipment.
At present, Energia's manufacturing plant has built the spacecraft structure, virtually all the mechanical units and assemblies have been tested, and the spacecraft support systems and scientific payloads have passed the phase of developmental testing in the lab. However, since the funding for this work has stopped, manufacturing of further elements for the spacecraft is suspended.
The next spacecraft, Module M2, is to be sent to a Lagrangian point (H= 1,500,000 km). Along with developmental testing of solutions to fundamental problems of the interplanetary vehicle flight, this spacecraft is also to be used for early warnings of magnetic storms on Earth caused by the solar activity.
And, finally, Mars-Module is to be sent to Mars to study the planet. It will be the first spacecraft, which, along with the developmental testing of the interplanetary vehicle will be intended for Martian research using remote sensing equipment and landers with the necessary equipment, which it will deliver. It will support the operation of the equipment in Mars orbit for more than two years. If need be, this spacecraft will be capable of returning to low Earth orbit.
Mars-Module will be capable of addressing the following Mars research tasks:

  • Study of Mars climate, surface and internal structure;
  • Global photographic survey of the Martian surface;
  • Mars remote sensing.

A main feature of the series of spacecraft for developmental testing of the interplanetary vehicle is that they will be de3livered to ISS on-board Progress spacecraft to be assembled by the space station crew.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

на главную
СОСТОЯНИЕ РАЗРАБОТКИ ЭЛЕМЕНТОВ
МАРСИАНСКОЙ ЭКСПЕДИЦИИ НА НАСТОЯЩИЙ МОМЕНТ

English
   

В настоящее время в РКК "Энергия" разработан облик межпланетного орбитального корабля, где экипаж работает в течение всего полета по межпланетной траектории. При этом использован опыт работ по орбитальным станциям.

На основании анализа статистики отказов на этих станциях выработана концепция необходимого функционального и поблочного резервирования для обеспечения высокого уровня надежности этого корабля. КОМПОНОВКА ОТСЕКОВ МЕЖПЛАНЕТНОГО
ОРБИТАЛЬНОГО КОРАБЛЯ

800x495 (90 229 bytes)
Проведен анализ различных вариантов
схем и аэродинамических форм
взлетно-посадочного корабля.

ВАРИАНТЫ СХЕМ
ВЗЛЕТНО-ПОСАДОЧНОГО
КОРАБЛЯ (ВПК)

800x502 (61 033 bytes)

СХЕМА ФУНКЦИОНИРОВАНИЯ
ВЗЛЕТНО-ПОСАДОЧНОГО
КОРАБЛЯ

800x513 (73 192 bytes)

ОБЩИЙ ВИД ВЗЛЕТНОГО МОДУЛЯ

800x569 (80 737 bytes)

Разработана программа сборки межпланетного экспедиционного комплекса. ПРОГРАММА СБОРКИ
МЕЖПЛАНЕТНОГО
ЭКСПЕДИЦИОННОГО
КОМПЛЕКСА

800x505 (81 054 bytes)
Разработаны основные конфигурации протяженных ферм для размещения пленочных батарей. В основу этих разработок положены конструктивные решения фермы "Софора". СБОРКА БАЛОК
СОЛНЕЧНОЙ БАТАРЕИ

800x510 (110 362 bytes)
Разработана технология сборки больших солнечных батарей на орбите. УСТАНОВКА ПЛЕНОЧНЫХ ФЭП

800x499 (104 360 bytes)
Разработана программа создания малых аппаратов, построенных по схеме межпланетного комплекса с маршевыми электрореактивными двигателями и солнечными батареями. Автоматические аппараты для
отработки технических решений
межпланетного экспедиционного
комплекса

800x598 (76 949 bytes)

 

Основные характеристики Модуль-М Модуль-М2 Марс-Модуль
Масса, кг 225 960 2600
Двигатель Д 38 Д 55 Д 100
Тяга, Н 0,035 0,05 0,3
Удельный импульс, м/с 2080 2250 3970
Vx, км/с 0,4 4,5 21

Модуль-М (42 325 bytes)Первый экспериментальный аппарат (Модуль-М) планируется доставить на МКС в составе корабля "Прогресс", после чего экипаж при выходе в открытый космос выполнит сборку аппарата и отвод его от станции. Аппарат с помощью маршевых электрореактивных двигателей осуществит подъем орбиты до 1200 км. Во время этого полета будут проведены исследования по влиянию на аппаратуру длительной работы электрореактивных двигателей.
В настоящее время на заводе экспериментального машиностроения РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева изготовлена конструкция аппарата, проведены испытания практически всех механических узлов и агрегатов, лабораторная отработка служебных систем и научной аппаратуры. Однако, в связи с прекращением финансирования этих работ дальнейшее изготовление элементов аппарата приостановлено.
Следующий аппарат "Модуль М2" планируется направить в точку Лагранжа (Н = 1 500 000 км). Наряду с отработкой принципиальных проблем полета межпланетного корабля, этот аппарат планируется использовать для предупреждения о магнитных бурях на Земле, вызванных солнечной активностью.
И, наконец, "Марс-модуль" планируется направить к Марсу для проведения его исследования. Он будет первым аппаратом, который одновременно с отработкой межпланетного корабля будет предназначен для исследования Марса с помощью доставляемой на нем аппаратуры дистанционного зондирования и спускаемых аппаратов с необходимым оборудованием. При этом обеспечивается длительность функционирования аппаратуры на орбите Марса более двух лет. При необходимости этот аппарат способен вернуться на околоземную орбиту.
С помощью Марс-модуля возможно решение следующих задач:

  • исследование климата, поверхности и внутреннего строения Марса;
  • глобальная фотосъемка поверхности Марса;
  • дистанционное зондирование Марса.

Основная особенность серии аппаратов для отработки межпланетного комплекса - доставка их на МКС в составе кораблей "Прогресс" с последующей их сборкой силами экипажа станции.

 

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru