homepage
LAUNCHERS
Geophysical rockets R-1B, R-1V, R-1D and R-1E

Russian
   

Rocket R-1D
232x800
(22 084 bytes)

Rocket R-1D on launch pad
600x809
(117 282 bytes)

To measure physical parameters in the upper rarefied atmosphere, rocket R-1A was already provided with the instrumentation system conventionally named "FIAN-1". The first geophysical experiments have been accommodated. The obtained data served as a basis to work out a large geophysical research program pursuing interests of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR and designers of modified rocket R-1 intended for that purpose (R-1B, R-1V, R-1D, R-1E).
All four launches of rocket R-1B that took place in July - August 1951 were vertical with one launch failed. The rocket carried experimental animals accommodated in a special pressurized compartment to study their behavior in space environment. On July 1951 dogs Dezik and Tsygan were the first to successfully fly on rocket R-1B.
Rocket-R1V differed from R-1B only in that the FIAN-1 equipment was replaced by a parachute system to recover the rocket body. In total, two launches have been carried out in July - August 1951.
Unlike rockets R-1B and R-1V where experimental animals had to be returned in a pressurized compartment on a parachute, on rocket R-1D each of the two dogs was catapulted in a space suit mounted on a special cradle provided with a parachute system and a Life Support System. In addition, on rocket R-1D, instead of the FIAN-1 compartment, science hardware was accommodated to study vertical distribution of ionization density in ionosphere and propagation of super long waves in atmosphere and space. All three launches of rocket R-1D that took place in June-August 1951 were successful.
Through launches of rocket R-1E one more attempt has been made to solve the rocket body recovery problem. For this purpose, three powder boosters were provided on the warhead to impart a separation velocity of about 12 m/s to it. However, this was not sufficient enough. A new constructive option of the rocket body return system implied the use of a pyro gun that had not only to activate pilot chutes, but also simultaneously release parachute packages containing main cupolas. Totally, from January 1955 to April 1956, six launches have been carried out of which four were successful.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

на главную
средства выведения
Геофизические ракеты Р-1Б, Р-1В, Р-1Д и Р-1Е

English
   

Ракета Р-1Д
232x800
(22 084 bytes)

Ракета Р-1Д на пусковом столе
600x809
(117 282 bytes)

Уже на ракете Р-1А для физических измерений параметров верхней разряженной атмосферы установили приборы системы, условно названной ФИАН-1. Это были первые геофизические эксперименты. Полученные данные послужили базой для подготовки широкой программы научных исследований по геофизике в интересах Академии наук СССР и разработки модификаций ракеты Р-1, специально предназначенных для этой цели (Р-1Б, Р-1В, Р-1Д и Р-1Е).
Все четыре пуска ракеты Р-1Б в июле - августе 1951 года были вертикальными, из которых один оказался неудачным. На борту ракеты находились подопытные животные в специальном герметичном отсеке, исследовалось их поведение в условиях невесомости. 22 июля 1951 года впервые на ракете Р-1В успешно летали собаки Дезик и Цыган.
Ракета Р-1В отличалась от ракеты Р-1Б только тем, что вместо аппаратуры ФИАН-1 монтировалась парашютная система спасения корпуса ракеты. Всего было проведено два пуска в июле - августе 1951 года.
На ракете Р-1Д в отличие от ракет Р-1Б и Р-1В, где подопытные животные спасались вместе с герметичным отсеком на парашюте, каждая из двух собак катапультировалась в скафандре, смонтированном на специальной тележке, имеющей парашютную систему и систему жизнеобеспечения. Кроме того, на ракете Р1-Д вместо отсека с аппаратурой ФИАН-1 была установлена аппаратура для исследования распределения по высоте плотности ионизации в ионосфере и изучения распространения сверхдлинных волн в атмосфере и космическом пространстве. Три пуска ракет Р-1Д проводились в июне - июле 1951 года, и все были удачными.
При пусках ракеты Р1-Е была сделана еще одна попытка найти конструктивное решение, обеспечивающее спасение корпуса ракеты. Для этой цели на головной части установили три пороховых ускорителя, сообщавшие ей скорость отделения около 12 м/с. Однако этого оказалось недостаточно. Новый конструктивный вариант системы спасения корпуса ракеты заключался в использовании пиропушки, которая должна была не только вводить в действие вытяжные купола парашютов, но и одновременно освобождать парашютные пакеты, в которые были уложены основные купола парашютов. Всего провели шесть пусков с января 1955 по апрель 1956 года, четыре из которых были удачными.

 

 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru