ISS-65 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Akihiko Hoshide

Flight engineers:
Оleg Novitskiy
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Tomas Pesquet


Планета Королёва


50 years from the day of death of the Soyuz-11 crew

June 30, 2021

Fifty years ago, on June 30, 1971, Soviet cosmonauts Georgiy Dobrovolsky, Vladislav Volkov and Viktor Patsaev died due to an off-nominal depressurization of the descent module when Soyuz-11 manned spacecraft was returning to Earth upon completion of the first mission to the Salyut-1 orbital station.

Today, the members of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia delegation laid flowers at the Kremlin wall at the burial place of the heroic crewmembers of Soyuz-11 spacecraft and held a moment of silence to the memory of the cosmonauts. A commemorative event was also organized with wreath-laying ceremony at the "Three Heroes" memorial at the Soyuz-11 descent vehicle landing site in the Kazakh steppe.

RSC Energia staff will always remember the first space explorers who dedicated their lives to the development of rocket and space technology and space exploration.




July 21, 2021
LV Proton-M with MLM Nauka is launched
June 30, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-17 is launched



News Archive

July  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31