ISS-64 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins



Soyuz MS-17 crews confirmed

October 13, 2020

The State Commission for conducting flight testing of manned space systems chaired by the general director of State Corporation Roscosmos Dmitri Rogozin has approved the primary and backup crews of the manned spacecraft Soyuz MS-17. The findings of the State Commission also confirm the readiness of the Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle and of the ground infrastructure for the launch under the program of Expeditions 63 and 64 to the International Space Station.

The primary crew consists of: commander Sergei Ryzhikov (Roscosmos), flight engineer 1 Sergey Kud-Sverchkov (Roscosmos) and flight engineer 2 Kathleen Rubins (NASA). The backup crew consists of Roscosmos cosmonauts Oleg Novitski and Petr Dubrov, and NASA astronaut Mark Vande Hei. After the session of the State Commission, a pre-launch online video conference of the main and the backup crews of Soyuz-17 was held at Area 17.

The launch of the Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle carrying Soyuz MS-17 is scheduled for October 14, 2020 from the Area 31 of the Baikonur Cosmodrome.




October 14, 2020
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-17 is launched
July 23, 2020
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-15 is launched



News Archive

October  2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31