ISS-64 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi



Roscosmos. Soyuz MS-16 crews confirmed

April 8, 2020

The State Commission for conducting flight tests of manned space systems chaired by the general director of the State Corporation Roscosmos has approved the primary and backup crews of Soyuz MS-16. In addition to this, the readiness of the Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle and the ground infrastructure for the launch under the International Space Station program has been confirmed.

The primary crew consists of: Roscosmos cosmonauts Anatoly Ivanishin and Ivan Vagner, NASA astronaut Christopher Cassidy, the backup crew consists of cosmonauts Sergei Ryzhikov and Andrei Babkin, astronaut Stephen Bowen.

After the session of the State Commission, a pre-launch online news conference of the primary and the backup crews was held, which is available in the section Online Broadcasts.

The launch of the Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle carrying the manned spacecraft Soyuz MS-16 is scheduled for April 9, 2020 at 11:05:06 Moscow Time.


Primary crew
Left to right: Christopher Cassidy, Anatoly Ivanishin, Ivan Vagner

Backup crew
Left to right: Stephen Bowen, Sergei Ryzhikov, Andrei Babkin




News Archive

February  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28