ISS-65 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Akihiko Hoshide

Flight engineers:
leg Novitskiy
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Tomas Pesquet



General Assembly of the Launch Vehicle with Soyuz MS-16 manned spacecraft

April 4, 2020

At the Baikonur Launch Site, the planned pre-flight processing of the Soyuz MS-16 manned transport spacecraft under the ISS-62/63 expedition program to the International Space Station is being completed.

Throughout this day, the specialists from RSC Energia and core enterprises of Roscosmos successfully completed a set of processing operations on general assembly of the Soyuz-2.1a integrated launch vehicle with Soyuz MS-16 in the integration and test facility of Area 31 at the Baikonur Launch Site.

Following the subsequent meeting, the technical management and the State Commission issued a decision on the readiness of the space and rocket complex for the rocket roll-out and erection at the launch site on April 6.

The launch of the upgraded Soyuz 2.1a launch vehicle with Soyuz MS-16 to the International Space Station is scheduled for April 9, 2020. The Soyuz MS-16 prime crew consists of commander Anatoly Ivanishin (Roscosmos), flight-engineer 1 Ivan Vagner (Roscosmos) and flight engineer 2 Christopher Cassidy (NASA). Their backups are Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergey Ryzhikov, Andrey Babkin and NASA astronaut Stephen Bowen.




July 21, 2021
LV Proton-M with MLM Nauka is launched
June 30, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-17 is launched



News Archive

September  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31