ISS-59 mission


Main tasks

ISS-58/59
МКС-59/60

ISS crew:

Commander -
Oleg Kononenko
Flight engineers:
David Saint-Jaques
Ann McClain
Ovchinin Alexey
Nick Hague
Christina Koch


Internet-Project

Планета Королёва
Русский

News

August 17, 2012.
Launch date of Intelsat 21 spacecraft from the Sea Launch Complex is postponed by one day

Following the arrival of the specialized Sea Launch vessels to the launch site in the Pacific Ocean, the Rocket and Space Sea Launch complex started launch processing operations in preparation for the ILV Zenit-3SL launch from the Odyssey Launch Platform.

As the launch complex was completing its L-2 day operations on August 15 an issue was identified with the spacecraft customer's ground support equipment. The source of trouble was isolated in one of GSE racks, The faulty rack was replaced with a properly operating unit. Last night the replaced GSE rack was exposed to stand-alone tests, which were successfully completed. The spacecraft specialists are expected to complete the remainder of scheduled L-2 operations.

The Sea Launch Complex remains healthy, all prelaunch processes on the flight hardware and equipment meet required specifications. The complex is ready to proceed with the prelaunch processing operations.

As a result of the issue with SC GSE and its resolution, the launch team and range support are now working towards a launch date of August 19 at 10:55 Moscow Time, or 06:55 GMT (August 18 at 23:55 Pacific Daylight Time).

 

Launches

April 4, 2019
LV Soyuz-2.1a with CV Progress MS-11 is launched
March 14, 2019
LV Soyuz-FG with SC Soyuz MS-12 is launched

Video


    

News Archive

April  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30