Russian

Land Launch Project

Chronology of Launches

INTELSAT 15 Launch


CHRONOLOGY OF ACTIVITIES

October 20 - November 13, 2009

Prelaunch processing of Block DM-SLB №4L within the Zenit-3SLB ILV. For the first time the final integrated tests (FIT) were combined with nominal prelaunch processing of the Upper Stage.

October 27 - November 5, 2009

INTELSAT 15 SC processing (USA).

November 6 - 12, 2009

INTELSAT 15 SC filling with propellant components and compressed gases.

November 14, 2009

US filling with high-boiling propellant components and compressed gases.

November 15 - 19, 2009

Assembly and nominal processing of Ascent Unit №4L.

November 1 - 20, 2009

Nominal prelaunch processing of launch vehicle Zenit-2S №4L within the Zenit-3SLB ILV.

November 20 - 26, 2009

Assembly and nominal prelaunch processing of the Zenit-3SLB ILV.

November 26, 2009

State Committee accepted a decision on the Zenit-3SLB ILV roll-out to LC for ILV further processing for the INTELSAT 15 SC launch.

November 27, 2009

1st launch day. ILV transportation to the Launch Complex. ILV installation on LD. Start of ILV nominal prelaunch processing.

November 28, 2009

2nd launch day. Critical launch readiness checklist (CLRC). CLRC-mode analysis.

November 29 - 30, 2009

3rd launch day. Meeting of the State Committee (launch readiness review with Customer participation). LC preparation for prelaucnh processing (PLP) mode. At 19:00 Moscow time (16:00 UTC) PLP mode began. At the timeline 01:42:39 command PLP cancel was issued. By the results of the cause analysis of the made comment and in compliance with Technical Management Decision it was decided to provide CLRC once more (CLRC-2). At 23:20 Moscow time (20:20 UTC) CLRC-2 mode began.

November 30 - December 1, 2009

4th (reserve) launch day. CRRC-2 mode analysis. Meeting of the State Committee (with Customer participation). LC preparation for prelaunch processing. At 17:00 Moscow time (14:00 UTC) PLP mode began. On December 1, 2009 at 00:00 Moscow time (on November 30, 2009 at 21:00 UTC) the launch of the Zenit-3SLB ILV with the Intelsat 15 spacecraft was performed.

LAUNCH RESULTS

The Intelsat 15 spacecraft was injected into the calculated geo-transfer orbit with the following parameters:

Perigee altitude,
km
Apogee altitude,
km
Inclination,
deg.
10286
35790
12

News Archive

November  2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30