Russian

Land Launch Project

Chronology of Launches

MEASAT-1R Launch


CHRONOLOGY OF ACTIVITIES

April 27 Ц May 24, 2009

Prelaunch processing of Block DM-SLB є3L within the Zenit-3SLB ILV.

May 19Ц30, 2009

MEASAT-1R SC processing (Malaysia).

May 25, 2009

US filling with high-boiling propellant components and compressed gases.

May 31 Ц June 5, 2009

MEASAT-1R SC filling with propellant components and compressed gases.

June 5Ц11, 2009

Assembly and nominal processing of Ascent Unit є3L.

May 29Ц June 11, 2009

Nominal prelaunch processing of launch vehicle Zenit-2S є3L within the Zenit-3 SLB ILV.

June 12Ц17, 2009

Assembly and nominal prelaunch processing of the Zenit-3SLB ILV.

June 18, 2009

State Committee accepted a decision on the Zenit-3SLB ILV roll-out to LC for ILV further processing for the MEASAT-1R SC launch.

June 19, 2009

1-st launch day. ILV transportation to the Launch Complex ILV installation on LC. Start of ILV nominal prelaunch processing.

June 20, 2009

2-nd launch day. Critical launch readiness checklist (CLRC).

June 21, 2009

3-rd launch day. CLRC mode analysis. Meeting of the State Committee (launch readiness review with Customer participation). LC preparation for prelaunch processing (PLP) mode. At 20:50, Moscow time (16:50 UTC) PLP mode.

June 22, 2009

At 1:50, Moscow time (on June 21, 2009 at 21:50 UTC) the launch of the Zenit-3SLB ILV with the MEASAT-1R spacecraft was performed.

LAUNCH RESULTS

The MEASAT-1R spacecraft was injected into the calculated geo-transfer orbit with the following parameters:

Perigee altitude,
km
Apogee altitude,
km
Inclination,
deg.
11596
35601
10.62

News Archive

September  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30