Expedition 55/56 (ISS-55/56)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-55/56
Launch:
 

On March 21, 2018 at 20:44:00 Moscow Time (17:44:00 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-08.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On March 23, 2018 at 22:41 Moscow Time (19:41 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module Poisk (MRM2) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On October 4, 2018 at 10:57:30 Moscow Time (07:57:30 UTC ) Soyuz MS-08 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On October 4, 2018 at 14:45 Moscow Time (11:45 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Zhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  196 days 18 hours 1 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-55/56

ARTEMYEV
Oleg

ISS-55/56 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-08 Commander

ROSCOSMOS,
Russia

FEUSTEL
Andrew Jay

ISS-55 Flight Engineer,
ISS-56 Commander,
Soyuz MS-08 Flight Engineer-1

NASA,
USA

ARNOLD
Richard Rorbert

ISS-55/56 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-08 Flight Engineer-2

NASA,
USA


From left to right: Richard ARNOLD, Oleg ARTEMIEV, Andrew FEUSTEL
NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-55/56

OVCHININ
Alexey

ISS-55/56 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-08 Commander

ROSCOSMOS,
Russia

HAGUE
Tyler

ISS-55/56 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-08 Flight Engineer-1

NASA,
USA

From left to right: Tyler HAGUE, Alexey OVCHININ
NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


Hoshide  AkihikoHoshide
Akihiko



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Robert Shane KIMBROUGH KIMBROUGH
Robert Shane



Megan McArthur McArthur
Megan



Thomas PESQUETPESQUET
Thomas