Expedition 53/54 (ISS-53/54)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-53/54
Launch:
 

On September 13, 2017 at 00:17:02 Moscow Time (On September 12, 21:17:02 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-06.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On September 13, 2017 at 05:55 Moscow Time (02:55 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module Poisk (MRM2) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On February 28, 2018 at 02:08 Moscow Time (February 27, 2018 at 23:08 UTC) Soyuz MS-06 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On February 28, 2018 at 05:31 Moscow Time (02:31 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Zhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  168 days 5 hours 14 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-53/54

MISURKIN
Alexander

ISS-53 Flight Engineer,
ISS-54 Commander,
Soyuz MS-06 Commander

ROSCOSMOS,
Russia

VANDE HEI
Mark Thomas

ISS-53/54 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-06 Flight Engineer-1

NASA,
USA

ACABA
Joseph

ISS-53/54 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-06 Flight Engineer-2

NASA,
USA


From left to right: Joseph ACABA, Alexander MISURKIN, Mark VANDE HEI
NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-53/54

SHKAPLEROV
Anton

ISS-53 Flight Engineer,
ISS-54 Commander,
Soyuz MS-06 Commander

ROSCOSMOS,
Russia

WALKER
Shannon

ISS-53/54 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-06 Flight Engineer-1

NASA,
USA

TINGLE
Scott

ISS-53/54 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-06 Flight Engineer-2

NASA,
USA

From left to right: Shannon Walker, Anton Shkaplerov, Scott Tingle
NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica