ISS-66 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Tomas Pesquet

Flight engineers:
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Akihiko Hoshide
Anton Shkaplerov


Планета Королёва


MCC. The crew of the Soyuz MS-05 spacecraft transferred to the ISS

July 29, 2017

Crewmembers of the Soyuz MS-05 manned transport spacecraft – Russian cosmonaut Sergey RYAZANSKY (ROSCOSMOS), U.S. astronaut Randolph BRESNIK (NASA) and European astronaut Paolo NESPOLI (ESA) transferred to the International Space Station (the ISS) on July 29, 2017 at 03:02 Moscow time.

Since that time ROSCOSMOS cosmonauts Fedor YURCHIKHIN, Sergey RYAZANSKY, NASA astronauts Peggy WHITSON, Jack FISHER, Randolph BRESNIK and ESA astronaut Paolo NESPOLI began working onboard the ISS with all the crewmembers of the ISS-52 Expedition.

In the Expedition Program there are applied scientific research and experiments, extravehicular activity of the Russian cosmonauts, scheduled maintenance services to maintain the station operability, producing additional video and photographic images of events on the ISS, participation in communication sessions of the educational and information character.

The Soyuz-FG launch vehicle with the Soyuz MS-05 manned transport spacecraft which delivered the new crew to the ISS was launched on July 28, 2017 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 18:41:12 Moscow time. The transport spacecraft docking to the station occurred in the automatic mode on July 29 at 00:55 Moscow time after the spacecraft rendezvous with the ISS, namely a short four-orbit rendezvous.


Photo from MCC site


October 28, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-18 is launched
October 5, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-19 is launched



News Archive

November  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30