Expedition 52/53 (ISS-52/53)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-52/53
Launch:
 

On July 28, 2017 at 18:41:12 Moscow Time (15:41:12 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-05.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On July 29, 2017 at 00:55 Moscow Time (On July 28, 2017 at 21:55 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module Rassvet (MRM1) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On December 14, 2017 at 08:14:30 Moscow Time (05:14:30 UTC) Soyuz MS-05 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On December 14, 2017 at 11:38 Moscow Time (08:38 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Zhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  138 days 16 hours 57 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-52/53

RYAZANSKY
Sergey

ISS-52/53 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-05 Commander

ROSCOSMOS,
Russia

BRESNIK
Randolf

ISS-52 Flight Engineer,
ISS-53 Commander,
Soyuz MS-05 Flight Engineer-1

NASA,
USA

NESPOLI
Paolo

ISS-52/53 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-05 Flight Engineer-2

ESA,
Italy


From left to right: Paolo Nespoli, Sergey Ryazansky, Randolf Bresnik
NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-52/53

MISURKIN
Alexander

ISS-52/53 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-05 Commander

ROSCOSMOS,
Russia

VANDE HEI
Mark Thomas

ISS-52 Flight Engineer,
ISS-53 Commander,
Soyuz MS-05 Flight Engineer-1

NASA,
USA

KANAI
Norishige

ISS-52/53 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS-05 Flight Engineer-2

JAXA,
Japan

From left to right: Norishige Kanai, Alexander Misurkin, Mark Vande Hei
NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


Shannon Walker WALKER
Shannon



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Michael Hopkins Hopkins
Michael



Victor Glover Glover
Victor



Soichi Noguchi Noguchi
Soichi