Expedition 50/51 (ISS-50/51)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-50/51
Launch:
 

On November 17, 2016 at 23:20:13 Moscow Time (20:20:13 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz MS-03.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On November 20 2016 at 00:58:17 Moscow Time (November 19, 2016 at 21:58:17 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module "Rassvet" (MRM1) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On June 2, 2017 at 13:47 Moscow Time (10:47 UTC) Soyuz MS-03 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On June 2, 2017 at 17:10 Moscow Time (14:10 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Zhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  196 days 17 hours 50 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-50/51

NOVITSKIY
Oleg

ISS-50/51 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

PESQUET
Thomas

ISS-50/51 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS Flight Engineer-1

ESA, France

WHITSON
Peggy

ISS-50 Flight Engineer, ISS-51 Commander,
Soyuz MS Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

From left to right: Peggy Whitson, Oleg Novitskiy, Thomas Pesquet
Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII picture

Backup Crew
ISS-50/51

YURCHIKHIN
Fedor

ISS-50/51 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

NESPOLI
Paolo

ISS-50/51 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS Flight Engineer-1

ESA, Italy

FISCHER
Jack

ISS-48/49 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz MS Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

From left to right: Paolo Nespoli, Fedor Yurchikhin, Jack Fischer
Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII picture

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica