Русский

Expedition 43/44 (ISS-43/44)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-43/44
Launch:
 

On March 27, 2015 at 22:42 Moscow Time (19:42 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-16M.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On March 28, 2015 at 04:34 Moscow Time (01:34 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module "Poisk" (MRM2) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On September 12, 2015 at 00:29 Moscow Time (September 11 21:29 UTC) Soyuz TMA-16M undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On September 12, 2015 at 03:52 Moscow Time (00:52 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Zhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  168 days 5 hours 10 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-43/44

PADALKA
Gennady Ivanovich

ISS-43 Flight Engineer,
ISS-44 Commander,
Soyuz TMA-16M Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

ISS-43/44/45/46

KORNIENKO
Mikhail Borisovich

ISS-43/44/45/46 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-16M Flight Engineer-1

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

KELLY
Scott Joseph

ISS-43/44 Flight Engineer,
ISS-45/46 Commander,
Soyuz TMA-16M Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

From left to right: Scott Kelly, Gennady Padalka , Mikhail Kornienko
NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-43/44

OVCHININ
Alexey Nikolaevich

ISS-43 Flight Engineer,
ISS-44 Commander,
Soyuz TMA-16M Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

ISS-43/44/45/46

VOLKOV
Sergey Alexandrovich

ISS-43/44 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-16M Flight Engineer-1

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

WILLIAMS
Jeffry Nels

ISS-43/44 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-16M Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

From left to right: Jeffry Williams, Alexey Ovchinin, Sergey Volkov
NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew