Expedition 40/41 (ISS-40/41)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-40/41
Launch:
 

On May 28, 2014 at 23:57:40 Moscow Time (19:57:40 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-13M.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On May 29, 2014 at 05:44 Moscow Time (01:44 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module "Rassvet" (MRM1) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On November 10, 2014 at 03:31 Moscow Time (00:31 UTC) Soyuz TMA-13M undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On November 10, 2014 at 06:59 Moscow Time (03:59 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Arkalik, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  165 days 7 hours 1 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-40/41

SURAEV
Maksim Viktorovich

ISS-40 Flight Engineer,
ISS-41 Commander,
Soyuz TMA-13M Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

WISEMAN
Gregory Raid

ISS-40/41 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-13M Flight Engineer-1

NASA, USA

GERST
Alexander

ISS-40/41 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-13M Flight Engineer-2

ESA, Germany

From left to right: Alexander Gerst, Maksim Suraev, Gregory Wiseman
Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII picture

Backup Crew
ISS-40/41

SHKAPLEROV
Anton Nikolaevich

IISS-40 Flight Engineer,
ISS-41 Commander,
Soyuz TMA-13M Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

CRISTOFORETTI
Samanta

ISS-40/41 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-13M Flight Engineer-1

ESA, Italy

VIRTS
Terry

ISS-40/41 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-13M Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

From left to right: Terry Virts, Anton Shkaplerov, Samanta Cristoforetti
Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII picture

ISS Crew


Shannon Walker WALKER
Shannon



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Michael Hopkins Hopkins
Michael



Victor Glover Glover
Victor



Soichi Noguchi Noguchi
Soichi