Русский

Expedition 39/40 (ISS-39/40)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-39/40
Launch:
 

On March 26, 2013 at 01:17:23 Moscow Time (On March 25, 2013 at 21:17:23 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-12M.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On March 28, 2014 at 03:53 Moscow Time (On March 27 at 23:53 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module "Poisk" (MRM2) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On September 11, 2014 at 03:01 Moscow Time (On September 10, 2014 at 23:01 UTC) Soyuz TMA-12M undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On September 11, 2014 at 06:23 Moscow Time (02:23 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Dzhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  169 days 5 hours 7 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-39/40

SKVORTSOV
Aleksandr Aleksandrovich

ISS-39/40 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-12M Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

ARTEMYEV
Oleg Germanovich

ISS-39/40 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-12M Flight Engineer-1

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

SWANSON
Steven Ray

ISS-39 Flight Engineer,
ISS-40 Commander
Soyuz TMA-12M Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

From left to right: Steven Swanson, Aleksandr Skvortsov, Oleg Artemyev
NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-39/40

SAMOKUTYAEV
Aleksandr Mikhailovich

ISS-39/40 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-12M Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

SEROVA
Elena Olegovna

ISS-39/40 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA-12M Flight Engineer-1

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

WILMORE
Barry Eugene

ISS-39 Flight Engineer,
ISS-40 Commander
Soyuz TMA-12M Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

From left to right: Barry Wilmore, Aleksandr Samokutyaev, Elena Serova
NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew