ISS-66 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Tomas Pesquet

Flight engineers:
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Akihiko Hoshide
Anton Shkaplerov



April 5, 2011. Baikonur launch site,
branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia

In accordance with the mission plan of the International Space Station (ISS) and Russian commitments under this international project, manned transport vehicle Soyuz TMA-21 (Yuri Gagarin) was launched from the Baikonur cosmodrome at 02:18:20 Moscow Time.

The objective of the launch is to deliver to the ISS a crew of three in order to bring the crew of Expedition Twenty Seven (ISS-27) up to six.

The crew of Soyuz TMA-21 consists of: Russian cosmonauts Alexandr Samokutyaev (vehicle commander), Andrei Borisenko (flight engineer) and U.S. astronaut Ronald Garan (flight engineer-2).

The vehicle was injected into reference near-earth orbit with the following parameters: 51.65 degrees inclination, 201.2 km minimum altitude, 254.7 km maximum altitude, 88.76 minutes orbital period.

The onboard systems of the vehicle operate in the design modes.

The vehicle prelaunch processing and launch at the cosmodrome were performed under the direction of the State Commission (chaired by the Head of Roscosmos A.N. Perminov). The Commission adopted decisions to implement the prelaunch processing and launch phases based on the reports of the Technical Management headed by S.P. Korolev RSC Energia President, General Designer V.A. Lopota.

According to the telemetry information data and reports of the crew working onboard the ISS the onboard systems of the station operate in the design modes. The station is ready for docking with the vehicle.


 For reference:

  1. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia is the leading enterprise in the Russian rocket and space industry in the field of the manned space flight programs, responsible for the development of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the Space Station and its operation, including development and operation of its basic modules (Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet, etc.), manufacturing ,launch and operation of Soyuz TMA ,Progress M vehicles.
  2. Currently working onboard the ISS is the crew of ISS-27 consisting of: Russian cosmonaut Dmitriy Kondratiev, NASA astronaut Catherine Coleman, ESA astronaut Paolo Nespoli.
  3. The docking of Soyuz TMA-21 with the ISS is scheduled for April 7, 2011 at 03:18 Moscow Time.




October 28, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-18 is launched
October 5, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-19 is launched



News Archive

November  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30