Expedition 27/28 (ISS-27/28)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-27/28
Launch:
 

On April 5, 2011 at 02:18:20 Moscow Time (on April 4 at 22:18:20 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-21.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On April 7, 2011 at 03:09:17 Moscow Time (on April 6 at 23:09:17 UTC) to the docking port of the Mini-Research Module "Poisk" (MRM2) of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On September 16, 2011 at 04:38:12 Moscow Time (00:38:12 UTC) Soyuz TMA-21 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On September 16, 2011 at 07:59 Moscow Time (03:59 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Dzhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  164 days 5 hours 50 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-27/28

BORISENKO
Andrei Ivanovich

ISS-27 Flight Engineer,
ISS-28 Commander,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, Russia

SAMOKUTYAEV
Aleksandr Mikhailovich

ISS-27/28 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

GARAN
Ronald John

ISS-27/28 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

From left to right: Ronald Garan, Aleksandr Samokutyaev, Andrei Borisenko
NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-27/28

SHKAPLEROV
Anton Nickolaevich

ISS-27 Flight Engineer,
ISS-28 Commander,
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

IVANISHIN
Anatoliy Alekseevich

ISS-27/28 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

BURBANK
Daniel

ISS-27/28 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

From left to right: Daniel Burbank, Anton Shkaplerov, Anatoliy Ivanishin
NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


Shannon Walker WALKER
Shannon



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Michael Hopkins Hopkins
Michael



Victor Glover Glover
Victor



Soichi Noguchi Noguchi
Soichi