ISS-66 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Tomas Pesquet

Flight engineers:
Petr Dubrov
Mark Vande Hei
Robert Shane Kimbrough
Megan McArthur
Akihiko Hoshide
Anton Shkaplerov



October 8, 2010. Baikonur launch site,
branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia

In accordance with the mission plan of the International Space Station (ISS) and Russian commitments under this project the Soyuz TMA-M manned transport vehicle of a new series was launched from Baikonur launch site at 03:10:55 Moscow Time.

The objective of the launch is to deliver onboard the ISS the crew of three persons in order to bring the crew of Expedition Twenty Five (ISS-25) up to six persons and conduct flight tests of the Soyuz TMA-M manned vehicle.

The crew of Soyuz TMA-M consists of: the vehicle commander, flight engineer of ISS-25/26 A. Kalery, flight engineer of the vehicle and ISS-25/26 O. Skripochka (they are both Russian cosmonauts); flight engineer of the vehicle and ISS-25, commander of ISS-26 S. Kelly (USA).

The vehicle was injected into a parking low-Earth orbit with the following parameters: 51.63 degrees inclination, 199.9 km minimum altitude, 258.8 km maximum altitude, 88.81 minutes orbital period.

Its onboard systems operate normally.

At the launch site, the vehicle prelaunch processing and launch were performed under the direction of the State Commission (chaired by the head of Roscosmos A.N. Perminov). The Commission accepted decisions for the processing and launch phases implementation on the basis of reports of the Technical Management headed by the President of RSC Energia, General Designer V.A. Lopota.

According to the telemetry information data and reports of the crew working onboard the ISS, the space station systems operate normally. The Station is ready for docking with the vehicle.


 For information:

  1. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia is the leading enterprise in the Russian rocket & space industry in the field of the manned space flight programs, which is responsible for the development of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the Station and operation including the development and operation of the Segment base modules (Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet, etc.), manufacturing, launch and operation of the Soyuz TMA, Progress M vehicles.
  2. Soyuz TMA-M MTV is the first vehicle of a new series.
  3. Currently onboard the ISS the crew of ISS-25 is working which consists of: Fyodor  Yurchikhin (Russia), Douglas Wheelock and Shannon Walker (they are both USA astronauts).
  4. The docking of Soyuz TMA-M with the ISS is scheduled for October 10, 2010 at 04:02 Moscow Time.



News archive


October 28, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Progress MS-18 is launched
October 5, 2021
LV Soyuz-2.1a with SC Soyuz MS-19 is launched



News Archive

November  2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30