ISS-64 mission


ISS crew:

Commander -
Sergey Ryzhikov
Flight engineers:
Sergey Kud-Sverchkov
Kathleen Rubins
Michael Hopkins
Victor Glover
Shannon Walker
Soichi Noguchi


Планета Королёва


June 16, 2010. Baikonur launch site,
branch office of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia

In accordance with the mission plan of the International Space Station (ISS) and Russian commitments under this international project, a manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-19 was launched from Baikonur launch site at 01:35:19 Moscow Time.

The objective of the launch is to deliver to ISS a crew of three in order to bring the crew of Expedition Twenty Four (ISS-24) up to six.

The crew of Soyuz TMA-19 consists of: Russian cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin (spacecraft commander) and US astronauts Shannon Walker and Douglas Wheelock (spacecraft flight engineers).

The spacecraft was put into a parking low-Earth orbit with the following parameters: 51.62 degrees inclination, 200.16 km minimal altitude, 259.16 km maximum altitude, 88.8 minutes orbital period.

The onboard systems of the spacecraft operate normally.

At the launch site, the spacecraft prelaunch processing and launch were performed under the direction of the State Commission (chaired by the head of Roscosmos A.N. Perminov). The Commission was basing its decisions to proceed with each next step in processing and launching on the final report of the Technical Management headed by the President of RSC Energia, Designer General V.A. Lopota.

According to the telemetry data and reports from the crew of ISS, the space station systems operate normally. The station is ready for docking with the spacecraft.

For information:

  1. S.P. Korolev RSC Energia is the prime manned space flight organization in the Russian rocket and space industry, responsible for the development of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the Space Station and its operation, including development and operation of its principal modules (Zvezda, Pirs, Poisk, Rassvet, etc.), manufacturing, launch and operation of Soyuz TMA and Progress M spacecraft.
  2. Currently working onboard ISS is the crew of ISS-24 consisting of: cosmonauts Aleksandr Skvortsov, Mikhail Kornienko (Russia) and an astronaut Tracy Caldwell-Dyson (US)
  3. The docking of Soyuz TMA-19 with ISS is scheduled for June18, 2010 at 02:25 Moscow Time.



News archive