Expedition 22/23 (ISS-22/23)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-22/23
Launch:
 

On December 21, 2009, at 00:52:00 Moscow Time (on December 20, 2009 21:52:00 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-17.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On December 23, 2009, at 01:48 Moscow Time (on December 22, 2009, 22:48 UTC) to the docking port of Zarya Functional and Cargo Module of the ISS.

Undocking:
  On June 2, 2010 at 04:04:13 Moscow Time (00:04:13 UTC) Soyuz TMA-17 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On June 2, 2010 at 07:24 Moscow Time (03:24 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Dzhezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  163 days 5 hours 32 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-22/23

KOTOV
Oleg Valerievich

ISS-22 Flight Engineer
ISS-23 Commander,
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

CREAMER
Timothy John

ISS-22/23 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

NOGUCHI
Soichi

ISS-22/23 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

JAXA, Japan

From left to right: Timothy Creamer, Oleg Kotov, Soichi Noguchi.

NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-22/23

SHKAPLEROV
Anton Nickolaevich

ISS-22 Flight Engineer
ISS-23 Commander,
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

WHEELOCK
Douglas Harry

ISS-22/23 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

FURUKAWA
Satoshi

ISS-22/23 Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

JAXA, Japan

From left to right: Wheelock Douglas, Shkaplerov Anton, Satoshi Furukawa.

NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


Shannon Walker WALKER
Shannon



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Michael Hopkins Hopkins
Michael



Victor Glover Glover
Victor



Soichi Noguchi Noguchi
Soichi