Русский

Expedition 21/22 (ISS-21/22)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-21
Launch:
 

On September 30, 2009, at 11:14:45 Moscow Time (07:14:45 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-16.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On October 2, 2009, at 12:35:07 Moscow Time (08:35:07 UTC) to the docking port on the propulsion compartment of Zarya module of the Russian Segment of the ISS .

Undocking:
  On March 18, 2010 at 11:03:03 Moscow Time (08:03:03 UTC) Soyuz TMA-16 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On March 18, 2010 at 14:24:22 Moscow Time (11:24:22 UTC).
Landing site:
  In an area located 57 km away from Arkalyk, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  169 days 4 hours 9 minutes 37 seconds.

Prime Crew
ISS-21/22

WILLIAMS
Jeffrey Nels

ISS-21 Flight Engineer,
ISS-22 Commander,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

SURAEV
Maxim Viktorovich

ISS Flight Engineer
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

VC-17

LALIBERTE
Guy

Spaceflight participant

Canada

From left to right: Guy Laliberte, Maksim Suraev, Jeffry Williams.

NII TsPK picture

Backup Crew
ISS-21/22

WALKER
Shannon

ISS-21 Flight Engineer,
ISS-22 Commander,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

SKVORTSOV
Aleksandr Aleksandrovich

ISS Flight Engineer
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

VC-17

BARRETT
Barbara

Spaceflight participant

USA

From left to right: Barbara Barrett, Alexandr Skvortsov, Shannon Walker.

NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew