Expedition 20/21 (ISS-20/21)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-20/21
Launch:
 

On May 27, 2009, at 14:34:53 Moscow Time (10:34:53 UTC), a launch vehicle Soyuz-FG launched Russian manned transportation spacecraft Soyuz TMA-15.

Launch site:
 

Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.

Docking:
 

On May 29, 2009, at 16:34:29 Moscow Time (12:34:29 UTC) to the docking port of Zarya Functional and Cargo Module of the ISS .

Undocking:
  On December 1, 2009 at 06:55:59 Moscow Time (03:55:59 UTC) Soyuz TMA-15 undocked from the ISS.
Landing:
  On December 1, 2009 at 10:16 Moscow Time (07:16 UTC).
Landing site:
  Near the town of Arkalyk, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  187 days 20 hours 40 minutes.

Prime Crew
ISS-20/21

DE WINNE
Frank

ISS-20 Flight Engineer,
ISS-21 Commander,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

ESA, Belgium

ROMANENKO
Roman Yurievich

ISS Flight Engineer
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

THIRSK
Robert Brent

ISS Flight Engineer
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

CSA, Canada

KOPRA*
Timothy Lennart

ISS Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

STOTT**
Nicole

ISS Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

* - NASA (USA) astronaut Timothy Kopra was delivered onboard the ISS by Shuttle Orbiter (Flight 2J/A) and returned to Earth by Shuttle (Flight 17A).

** - NASA (USA) astronaut Nicole Stott was delivered onboard the ISS by Shuttle Orbiter (Flight 17A) returned to Earth by Shuttle (Flight ULF3).

From left to right: R. Thirsk, R. Romanenko, F. De Winne.

NII TsPK picture

Backup crew
ISS-20/21

HADFIELD
Christopher Austin

ISS Flight Engineer
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

CSA, Canada

KONDRATIEV
Dmitriy Yurievich

ISS Flight Engineer
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK NII,
Russia

KUIPERS
Andre

ISS Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

ESA, The Netherlands

From left to right: Ch. Hadfield, D. Kondratiev, A. Kuipers.

NII TsPK picture

ISS Crew


PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



KOCH Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew



  SKRIPOCHKA
Oleg



   MEIR
Jessica