Expedition 15 (ISS-15)

Twelfth Russian Visiting Crew

 

Launch:
  On April 7, 2007 at 21:31:14 Moscow time (17:31:14 UTC) Russian manned transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-10 was launched by the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle.
Launch Site:
  Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Docking:
  On April 9, 2007 at 23:10:44 Moscow time (19:10:44 UTC) to the port of Zarya Functional and Cargo Module of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Undocking:
  On April 21, 2007 at 13:11 Moscow time (09:11 UTC) the Soyuz TMA-9 spacecraft undocked from the Zaria Module of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Landing:
  On April 21, 2007 at 16:31:30 Moscow time (12:31:30 UTC).
Landing Site:
  In the area located to the north-east of the town Jezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  13 days 19 hr 00 min

 

MAJOR INCREMENT TASKS

  • Launch of the visiting crew participant, U.S. citizen Charles Simonyi by manned spacecraft Soyuz TMA-10;
  • Transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-10 off-loading;
  • Soyuz spacecraft handover during nominal changeover of the Soyuz TMA-9 spacecraft performing a function of a rescue-vehicle as part of the ISS since September 20, 2006;
  • Implementation of the utilization program of Charles Simonyi onboard the ISS, and also performance of ESA life science experiments (MUSCLE, SAMPLE);
  • System servicing of the Soyuz transport spacecraft;
  • Individual life support onboard the ISS;
  • Taking a route for the ISS urgency egress;
  • Equipment transfer to the Soyuz TMA-9 transport spacecraft;
  • Return of spaceflight participant Charles Simonyi to Earth together with two ISS-14 crew members Michael Lopez-Alegria and Mikhail Turin in the descent capsule of the Soyuz TMA-9 transport spacecraft.

ISS Crew


Hoshide  AkihikoHoshide
Akihiko



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Robert Shane KIMBROUGH KIMBROUGH
Robert Shane



Megan McArthur McArthur
Megan



Thomas PESQUETPESQUET
Thomas