Expedition 14 (ISS-14)

Eleventh Russian Visiting Crew

 

Launch:
  On September 18, 2006 at 08:08:42 Moscow time (04:08:42 UTC) Russian manned transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-9 was launched by the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle.
Launch Site:
  Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Docking:
  On September 20, 2006 at 09:21:20 Moscow time (05:21:20 UTC) to the Zvezda Module port of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Undocking:
  On September 29, 2006 at 01:50 Moscow time (on Septemebr 28 at 21:50 UTC) the Soyuz TMA-8 spacecraft undocked from the Zaria Module of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Landing:
  On September 29, 2006 at 05:13 Moscow time (01:13 UTC).
Landing Site:
  In the area located near Arkalyk, Republic of Kazakhstan
Flight duration:
  10 days 21 hr 5 min

 

MAJOR INCREMENT TASKS

  • Launch of Anousheh Ansari, citizen of USA, participant of the visiting crew by Soyuz TMA-9 manned vehicle;
  • Unloading of Soyuz TMA-9 transport vehicle;
  • Soyuz turnover/acceptance within the planned changeover of Soyuz TMA-8 acting as a crew return vehicle as part of the ISS since April 1, 2006;
  • Implementation of Anousheh Ansaris utilization program onboard the ISS, as well as ESA life science experiments (MUSCLE, SAMPLE);
  • Maintenance of Soyuz transport vehicle systems;
  • Provision of personal life support onboard the ISS;
  • ISS Emergency drill walk;
  • Retrieval of hardware to Soyuz TMA-8 transport vehicle;
  • Return of Anousheh Ansari, spaceflight participant, to Earth together with two ISS-13 crewmembers Pavel Vinogradov and Jeffrey Williams in Soyuz TMA-8 descent capsule.

ISS Crew


Hoshide  AkihikoHoshide
Akihiko



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Robert Shane KIMBROUGH KIMBROUGH
Robert Shane



Megan McArthur McArthur
Megan



Thomas PESQUETPESQUET
Thomas