Expedition 14 (ISS-14)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-14, VC-11
Launch:
  On September 18, 2006 at 08:08:42 Moscow time (04:08:42 UTC) Russian manned transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-9 was launched by the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle.
Launch site:
  Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Docking:
  On September 20, 2006 at 09:21:20 Moscow time (05:21:20 UTC) to the Zvezda Module port of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Undocking:
  On April 21, 2007 at 13:11 Moscow time (09:11 UTC) the Soyuz TMA-9 spacecraft undocked from the Zaria Module of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Landing:
  On April 21, 2007 at 16:31:30 Moscow time (12:31:30 UTC).
Landing site:
  In the area located to the north-east of the town Jezkazgan, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  215 days 8 hr 22 min 48 sec

Prime Crew
ISS-14

LOPEZ-ALEGRIA
Michael Eladio

ISS Commander,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

TYURIN
Mikhail Vladislavovich

ISS Flight Engineer 1,
Soyuz TMA Commander

S.P. Korolev RSC Energia

REITER*
Thomas Arthur

ISS Flight Engineer2

ESA, Germany

WILLIAMS**
Sunita Lyn

ISS Flight Engineer2

NASA, USA

VC-11

ANSARI
Anousheh

Spaceflight participant

USA

* - ESA (Germany) astronaut Thomas Reiter was delivered onboard the ISS via Shuttle Orbiter (Flight ULF 1.1) and returned to Earth by Shuttle (Flight 12A.1).
** - NASA (USA) astronaut Sunita Williams was delivered onboard the ISS by Shuttle Orbiter (Flight 12A.1) and returned to Earth by Shuttle (Flight 13A).

From left to right: A. Ansari, M.V. Tyurin, M. Lopez-Alegria.

RGNIITsPK picture

Backup crew
ISS-14

WHITSON
Peggy Annette

ISS Commander
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer 1

NASA, USA

MALENCHENKO
Yuri Ivanovich

ISS Flight Engineer 1,
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK RGNII, Russia

ISS Crew


OVCHININ Alexey OVCHININ
Alexey



HAGUE  Nick HAGUE
Nick



KOCH  Christina  KOCH
Christina



SKVORTSOV Alexandr SKVORTSOV
Alexandr



PARMITANO Luka PARMITANO
Luka



MORGAN   Andrew MORGAN
Andrew